We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
84
59
20
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
59
20
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool and spa huge room upmarket hotel tea and coffee making facilities nice selection business trip reasonable rates public areas ski resort well equipped gym spacious rooms excellent hotel nice stay central asia city 3km smog
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2015

The hotel does not have any negative points. It is great in every point. Starting form the exterior, and finishing by the service inside. I am really impressed. The location, staff, food, rooms, pool and spa all were great, Near the hotel was a very good restaurant Alasha where the foo was very tasty, and they had something like local dances in the evening.

Room tip: I think all the rooms are great
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnnieYerevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

I had a good experience with this hotel! It's a palace in mountains. It tooks approx. 15-20 to get to Medeu (local resort place) and Chimbulak (where you can ski). The best place in Almaty for rest. Kind and well-appointed staff. Good service.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stewart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Very good business hotel, with free wifi coverage throughout. The rooms are enormous, the corridors clad in marble - it's all very grand. Only complaints would be that most things are pretty expensive (not that surprising for a hotel, I guess) and it's a bit of a mission to get to the city centre (45 min walk or 20 min by cab). Also seems to be completely empty!

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2014

I had a very bad customer experience here holding a corporate event. While passing by the conference halls where my event was held the owner of the hotel disliked my guests, mainly students, and started shouting that the status of the attendants does not match the high standards of his hotel. What made the situation even worse is that the general director and the chief accountant of the hotel became very hostile and impolite to me the very second their boss turned angry. I will never come back here because I don't think anyone can judge a guest by his age, gender or social status, once he covers the fee of the service.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank 151ekaterina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

Thanks for the first time in Royal Tulip Almaty - it's like a palace or beautiful museum.
Kind personal provide excellent service. Rooms are big and very beautiful.
I have been there for a 2 days and still remember feeling like I'm a princess ^^

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Прулия Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews