We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK. Quite far away from the city centre.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Almaty
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel & Resort Altyn Kargaly
Ranked #46 of 75 Hotels in Almaty
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Quite far away from the city centre and lacks the public transport. Local amnelties 20 mins walk away. Reach the city by taxi at KZT 2,000 or, if you speak Kazakh or Russian, KZT 700. Food - disappointing (strangely, 'cabbage pie' for dessert) and could do with some improvements. At lunch they serve you the soup and main course at same time, allowing food to go cold. Apart from that, standard rooms quite spacious with balcony.

Room Tip: Would not recommend this hotel due to the location unless you can speak Kazakh or Russian AND can dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SmileyDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Dastorkon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Мне больше нравятся номера в административном корпусе с видом на горы. Они теплее и тише.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank Гульза в
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Алия Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Almaty hotels
19.5 km away
Shymbulak Resort Hotel
Shymbulak Resort Hotel
#37 of 75 in Almaty
50 reviews
7.3 km away
Almaty-Sapar
Almaty-Sapar
#35 of 75 in Almaty
32 reviews
13.6 km away
Saraichik
Saraichik
#13 of 75 in Almaty
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Rixos Almaty
Rixos Almaty
#2 of 75 in Almaty
684 reviews
7.7 km away
International Hostel City Center
9.4 km away
Nomad's Guest House
Nomad's Guest House
#4 of 291 in Almaty
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Resort Altyn Kargaly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Resort Altyn Kargaly

Address: Saina st., 184G | Dzhandosova st., 204, Almaty 050043, Kazakhstan
Region: Kazakhstan > Almaty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 75 Hotels in Almaty
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Altyn Kargaly is the place, where your dreams come true. Hard working day, stress of the modern city life… Our hotel will help you to energize, get a punch of positive emotions, and come back to the usual way of life with new ideas. In Altyn Kargaly we offer standard rooms, suites and elite residences. All rooms are equipped with a satellite TV, mini bar, and international phone line. Secure parking is available. Our restaurant of multi-national cuisine will serve needs of everyone and offer 4 times board per day. Dietary and vegetarian cuisines are available. Our restaurant is ready to hold banquets and celebrations. The banquet hall capacity is 250 seats. If you like active relaxation, then you will enjoy the tennis courts, swimming pool, volleyball courts, badminton, sauna, billiards and table tennis that are available within the Altyn Kargaly resort. In the summer time, we offer opportunities for outdoor activities with swimming pool and sunbathing. Altyn Kargaly Hotel is a perfect place for you and your family. There is a special playground and swimming pool for kids. In a hot summer day, you may enjoy sitting under a willow, drinking cocktail from our bar and watching squirrels play in the sun. Our winter garden will impress you with a variety of wonderful plants brought to Altyn Kargaly from different parts of the world. Altyn Kargaly hotel complex is the service, quality, and attentive staff that you deserve. In our comfortable complex you will have an opportunity to have a get-away from the city's hectic life and noise. Come and experience hospitality of Altyn Kargaly by yourself. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing