We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
66
42
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
42
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice view comfortable stay beautiful mountains lama beit beirut taxi furniture
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We were back to Hotel Wakim between november 4 and november 15 2016. The service is even better than last year.
the same staff is still there and they are as nice as last year. We hope to return as soon as possible.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The room was clean and the staff friendly.

The issue was that we got charged an arm and a leg for some incidentals whereas other guests were informed of a way they could avoid those charges. Despite the length of our stay and how much we spent for the room, Ricky refused to extend even a token discount for said charges to show his goodwill and appreciation for our business.

Despite all that, we paid the bill in full and even referred guests to him who stayed at his hotel and generated nice profits for him. It would have been a nice touch on his part to thank us for the referrals and even offer a discount towards a future stay (here's an idea: the more guests you refer, the greater your discount. This would encourage both referrals and repeat business).

Alas, Ricky did none of that. As a result, we took our business to a competitor and have been referring our friends to that competitor ever since. Sure, he made an extra few bucks for being inflexible on a small issue but he ultimately lost out on thousands of dollars worth of business. As the saying goes: penny wise but pound foolish. It's surprising that a seemingly intelligent man would make such bad decisions. Perhaps he will learn his lesson. You never know.

Room tip: Look at the rooms before picking the one your prefer.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BeautyIsInTheEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Hotel Wakim was booked for our group of 7. Beit Mery was chosen as the location as it was high in the mountains above Beirut and in August the city was going to be uncomfortably hot. We found the management & staff at Hotel Wakim very friendly and obliging. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well kept. The accommodation was reasonably priced. There was no breakfast on offer but the rooms had kitchen facilities for self catering and there was a delivery service from nearby restaurants. I couldn't fault the hotel at all. There are two adjacent places to buy basic supplies or meals. The only drawback was that going further afield on foot is impossible because of the traffic and lack of footpaths, but the hotel will call the local taxi firm which has reasonable rates. All in all a very good place to stay when visiting Beirut or the surrounding area.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky_Wakim, Owner at Hotel Wakim, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear Mr. Gorry,

Many thanks for your kind words. Hope to see you soon at Hotel Wakim, you are most welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Good Hotel and very helpful and polite owners and employees!! Clean rooms and general clean place. There is a supermarket and a bakery next to it. The area is quiet and safe. It is a bit far from Beirut city center. You need to have your own car.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mika_p77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Great experience. Old property but very authentic and blends in well with the architecture of typical village houses of Lebanon. The thing that I liked the most about my stay is the personal touch and the friendliness and warmth of hotel staff. Even the hotel owner himself Mr Ricky Wakim was so extremely helpful and down to earth and did not hesitate to act as our well informed concierge in providing us very helpful tips on where to go. All the other staff were very professional, helfpful and welcoming especially Maria, and they immediately attended to any request we had. Definitely booking there whenever I plan to visit again and we highly recommend it.

Room tip: Old building but clean, secure and quiet.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hasan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews