We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly and helpfull staff”
Review of Hotel Wakim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Wakim
Reviewed 18 July 2017

the staff was very friendly, flexible and helpful. the rooms have a nice view. the rooms are more like furniture apartments with different sizes.
10 min drive from Brommana main street where all the cafe restaurants and bars are.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alkhouri_hani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

We enjoy the stay in this hotel. It has good location in a nice tourist area Brommana. The hospitality was excellent and the customer service was amazing. The family sweat was spacey with good view on the green mountains. The staff were very helpful in giving advise about all what we ask for.The internet was very slow and frequently disconnected.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 708nabila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We were back to Hotel Wakim between november 4 and november 15 2016. The service is even better than last year.
the same staff is still there and they are as nice as last year. We hope to return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The room was clean and the staff friendly.

The issue was that we got charged an arm and a leg for some incidentals whereas other guests were informed of a way they could avoid those charges. Despite the length of our stay and how much we spent for the room, Ricky refused to extend even a token discount for said charges to show his goodwill and appreciation for our business.

Despite all that, we paid the bill in full and even referred guests to him who stayed at his hotel and generated nice profits for him. It would have been a nice touch on his part to thank us for the referrals and even offer a discount towards a future stay (here's an idea: the more guests you refer, the greater your discount. This would encourage both referrals and repeat business).

Alas, Ricky did none of that. As a result, we took our business to a competitor and have been referring our friends to that competitor ever since. Sure, he made an extra few bucks for being inflexible on a small issue but he ultimately lost out on thousands of dollars worth of business. As the saying goes: penny wise but pound foolish. It's surprising that a seemingly intelligent man would make such bad decisions. Perhaps he will learn his lesson. You never know.

Room Tip: Look at the rooms before picking the one your prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BeautyIsInTheEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Hotel Wakim was booked for our group of 7. Beit Mery was chosen as the location as it was high in the mountains above Beirut and in August the city was going to be uncomfortably hot. We found the management & staff at Hotel Wakim very friendly and obliging. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well kept. The accommodation was reasonably priced. There was no breakfast on offer but the rooms had kitchen facilities for self catering and there was a delivery service from nearby restaurants. I couldn't fault the hotel at all. There are two adjacent places to buy basic supplies or meals. The only drawback was that going further afield on foot is impossible because of the traffic and lack of footpaths, but the hotel will call the local taxi firm which has reasonable rates. All in all a very good place to stay when visiting Beirut or the surrounding area.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky_Wakim, Owner at Hotel Wakim, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear Mr. Gorry,

Many thanks for your kind words. Hope to see you soon at Hotel Wakim, you are most welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broummana hotels
0 km away
Grand Hills, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa
0 km away
Le Crillon
Le Crillon
#2 of 6 in Broummana
13 reviews
0 km away
Printania Palace
Printania Palace
#3 of 6 in Broummana
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Broumana Hotel & Spa
Broumana Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Broummana
48 reviews
0 km away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broummana
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wakim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wakim

Address: Beit Mery roundabout, Broummana, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Broummana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Broummana
Price Range: $77 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wakim 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated apartments most of them with its own balcony overlooking the gorgeous mountain and valley or the Mediterranean, very competitive prices. We offer our guests a personalized service, making them feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Wakim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing