We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room but very dirty”
Review of Troy Hotel Faqra

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kfardebian
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Troy Hotel Faqra
Ranked #2 of 3 Kfardebian B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The room is big but the sheets on the bed were dirty, ants in the bathroom, dust on the floor. The breakfast has lots of choices but all poor quality and maybe the cheapest brand of labneh or jam it's overpriced, not worth it at all! The location was noisy. The room was hot. The owner was stingy and cheap. I don't recommend this hotel at all.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Joellemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Troy. The room was dusty and dirty. No toilet paper in bathroom. Sheets were dirty. The all included breakfast was poor and not tasty. The room was hot and noisy. The owner ( an older lady) was cheap and stingy. I paid 200$ the night. It was over priced for what it was. I will never stay there again.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Ellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

A family business motel,managed and run by the owner,consist of 8 rooms only ( 4 suite & 4 rooms) rooms are spacious and very clean.
The hotel is 5 min drive from ski slops ,the kids enjoyed the large spaces in front and surrounding the hotel where they enjoyed playing with the snow safely in front off you where you could enjoy a cup of hot choclate or a drink while still watching them outside.
The breakfast is to die for.
I will strongly recommend this hotel for families with small children ours where 4 and 6
Another plus for this hotel is the price of food and beverages which are below the area average with a good quality.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Abou J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I was at Troy Hotel Faqra last July 2013. The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and too nice. The view from its big balcony was so beautiful. The hotel is surrounded by agricultural lands taken care by the Faqra villagers and there are also some small artificial ponds. The place itself is so relaxing and quiet. The historical Faqra ruins are only a few minutes away from the hotel as well as Faqra's ski slopes. Very delicious breakfast and lunch was offered by the hotel's restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reviewer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kfardebian hotels
1.7 km away
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
Auberge Beity
Auberge Beity
#2 of 6 in Kfardebian
2 reviews
0.3 km away
TerreBrune Hotel
TerreBrune Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kfardebian
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Merab Hotel
Merab Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kfardebian
12 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#4 of 6 in Kfardebian
14 reviews
3.6 km away
Auberge Le Valais
Auberge Le Valais
#1 of 3 in Kfardebian
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Troy Hotel Faqra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Troy Hotel Faqra

Address: Fakra Main Street Facing Fakra Ruins Kfardebian Lebanon, Kfardebian, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Kfardebian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kfardebian
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing