We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent surprise”

Chez Papa French Bistro and Wine Bar
Ranked #2 of 1,244 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Established in 1999. Traditional French Regional Cuisine. Cheerful and comfortable Bistro decor. Considered Fine Dinning by some customers. Adjoining Wine Bar with cozy ambience. Extensive wine list, large selection of cocktails and International beers by the bottle.
Reviewed 30 August 2019

We decided to go to that restaurant based on critics I found on the net.
We both really enjoyed this cozy French restaurant. Food, service all was excellent. We will come back for sure.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Anthonin73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 84 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

One of the old time good quality food.
The only cons for this place is the parking.
The chef is experience and serve quality food.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank ScorchedSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2019

We decided on this restaurant from trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. The outside as well as the interior were so welcoming and set the mood for the night. All the staff and the owners were fantastic. Food and service great and we can highly recommend the frozen margharitas. will definitely return when next in JB

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 2pence47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2019

Ambience was warm and cosy..food especially the pasta, lamb cutlets and steak were out of this world!Friendly service and it's highly recommended. Desserts were v yummy too.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank Phua28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

Always Good food, lovely ambience and great chats with our great friend, the Lady Boss. Great place to be for any evening out

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank YT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Chez Papa French Bistro and Wine Bar also viewed

Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Chez Papa French Bistro and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.