We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Cheap & Convenient

Cheapest price of commuting charges from Singapore to Malaysia. All the way to Malaysia... read more

Reviewed 22 November 2019
Niska C
The worst bus company

The worst service ever for this bus company, never ever take their bus! Make a request to improve... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2020
Makhong
Read all 113 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Johor Bahru
from US$14.63
More Info
from US$5.12
More Info
from US$25.65
More Info
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
19
39
27
5
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
39
27
5
23
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Boarded the bus at the Newton Food Centre car park and it departed pretty promptly before 8.45am on a Saturday. It cost approx. SGD3/- per pax. There is another bus stop at Bugis. Was lucky that traffic wasn't as horrible as imagined and hence we managed to reach Johor checkpoint at around 10am and it took us approx. 40 mins to clear the Johor custom.

As it was just a day trip, we were back at Johor custom at around 4.57pm and we were extremely lucky that there was no queue and we managed to clear custom with1-2 mins. After clearing the custom, we went to the bus terminal and boarded the CW bus again and the ticket back to Singapore Newton Food Centre was cheaper at RM3.40 per pax. The ride back was pretty smooth as well and we arrived at the Food Centre at approx. 5.50pm.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank WeakKneeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Took us 4 hours of travelling and waiting time for a short distant of less than 50KM. Need to improve on the traffic flow and the waiting time for the custom check.
1 star !

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank JessicaS11466
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I am waiting to get CW1 for 1 hour .. from 1:50 pm to 2:50, but maybe more.
I claim this delay to causeway staff, but he never answer to me. Horrible service..
Meantime, 170 bus passed bus stop 5 times..

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank ABCmart1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We took this bus from Singapore to Johor Bahru.Bus was jam packed. We had to stuff 4 large suitcases in, we were given a seat because we were elderly. 20 min ride and then we got to border we had to get off with suitcases and walk in the heat across border. Horrific. We caught a Taxi return journey,,handed over passports smiled AND CONTINUED ON OUR WAY.We will never do the bus part again. Nightmare.!!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2018

I recently used this bus service from Johor to travel to Senai airport and also to Singapore on my way back. The main bus terminal is at JB Sentral which is right beside the checkpoint on Malaysia side while crossing from Singapore. This service connects to the airport and some other places on the Malaysia side and to three places into Singapore if you are crossing over. You may book tickets online but you will need to visit the counter to collect your ticket anyway, so no big advantage in terms of booking early. Seats are generally available. The terminal is a bit chaotic with no defined pit stop for the bus. You may need to rush about with your luggage all over the terminal and board the designated bus dangerously from the middle of the road. Similarly when coming into Singapore from JB you may choose this service to connect to three places in Singapore but that too is unruly. There are no seat reservations and there is a chance that the bus leaves you behind on the Singapore side of the checkpoint. But this all being said, once you are on the bus, it is pretty efficient and will more or less take you to your destination on time. I will recommend them when traveling between JB and the Johor airport but not so much when coming from JB into Singapore. And dont bother booking online. On the spot is better.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank RaktimRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews