We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh fish and excellent service ”
Review of Fatfish jb

Fatfish jb
Ranked #5 of 1,244 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

I ordered mala soup with barramundi fish and it was really good! The soup was yummy and the fish was very fresh. Was also impressed with their service! The lady boss made sure we had enough soup and the food was good. Would highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank christabelleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatFishJB, Manager at Fatfish jb, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Thank you for dining with us, glad to know that you enjoy our food and services, appreciate your recommendation and we looking forward to serve you again, have a great day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

After seeing the good reviews in TA, was surprised that the restaurant was not busy at all on a Saturday evening. I am going to give a review as it is. This place is a walking distance from KSL. The deco was nice and place clean with many parking lots around.
Lobsters were out when we went, and we ordered a red snapper instead. We had to choose the soup base from Tomato soup, Mala, mushroom, corn, then add more ingredients to your liking.
The fish was a little small but the squid, lala were all good. The soup was nice and can be refilled. The service was very good.
Initially, we adults wanted to try this restaurant and kids were not keen. When the food came, the kids were more excited than us...they dug in till the last lala...and even when they've had their dinner! So I can conclude that this is a good choice for families. Price can be better though.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank LOTRing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatFishJB, Manager at Fatfish jb, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Thank you for dining with us, glad to know that you and your family enjoy our food and had a wonderful dinner together with us, thank you for your kind reviews and we looking forward to serve you again, have a great day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

The staff were attentive and the food was tasty. We particularly enjoyed the Sichuan Chilli Soup Base and would highly recommend the sliced pork, sliced beef, sliced lotus roots and the handmade noodles.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank Goody_gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatFishJB, Manager at Fatfish jb, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Thank you for dining with us, glad to know that you enjoy our food and services, appreciate your recommendation and we looking forward to serve you again, have a great day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019

Very friendly and attentive service staff. Food is good and great ambience. We will definitely come again!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Kenzoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatFishJB, Manager at Fatfish jb, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Thank you for dining with us, glad to know that you enjoy our food and services, we looking forward to serve you again, have a great day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019

Super friendly and attentice service by all staff especially Candy. She provides good recommendation and advice to the type of food suitable for my family. We will definitely come again!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Charlotteang87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatFishJB, Manager at Fatfish jb, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Thank you for dining with us, glad to know that you enjoy our food and services, we will definitely pass your good word to Candy! We looking forward to serve you again, have a great day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fatfish jb also viewed

Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Fatfish jb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.