We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pizza”
Review of Gianni's Trattoria

Gianni's Trattoria
Ranked #19 of 1,244 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Ordered pasta dishes and pizzas. Did not disappoint. Price-wise is about 20 percent cheaper than Singapore. Portion is huge. The dessert selection is wide as compared to many other Italian restaurants I have visited. Too bad, we did not order as we were too full after the main course.

Loves their mushroom pizza! Will come back again.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank jessly76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2017

We were really surprised to find this high quality Italian cuisine in Johor Bahru. Definitely worth a try. A bit costly, but you get what you pay for.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank DaudRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Every time when I am in JB and I think of Italian food I will always think of Gianni's. So far we have not been disappointed. The price is also very reasonable.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank benchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The pasta is generally very good. Pasta is excellent. The mushroom soup was a little unusual as it is made up of small chunks of mushroom. Nice ambience with the oven fire going. Could be a little pricey as my bill for 5 came up to almost RM500.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndrewYew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Awesome food, nice and cosy place. Might be short of service staff at times but overall still great experience. Will revisit soon again.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank RaynerL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Gianni's Trattoria also viewed

 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Gianni's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.