We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Thistle Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
US$80
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mutiara Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor(Johor Bahru)
US$101
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Zoom Inn Boutique Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bliss Boutique Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princeton Hotel(Johor Bahru)
US$27
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$497
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
57
218
195
49
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
218
195
49
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscedar pointdeluxe roomwalking distancefood courtfood centrefamily suitehawker centrenight marketswimming poolhigh floorlocal foodbig roomthe ground floorsized bedpleasant staychoose this hotelholiday plaza
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a family suite and the rooms are big and comfortable. However, there is no hot water and my kids are freezing when bathing. Wifi in the bedrooms are not strong and breakfast is horrible.

We planned to book initially for another staycation but will need to consider again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Happy03HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

just a stone throw away from KSL, good location for 1 or 2 nights stay in johor bahru. stayed with family on a Monday night and there is a night market from abt 5pm. loads of food around and simply go KSL to walk it off before the trip back and pick up some supper too. Wi-Fi abit weak if your room is far from the lobby though, router located just outside the lift lobby hence explain the signal strength. rooms are clean and offers a great view of the surrounding

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wee Keong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you want a hotel that has a nice newly renovated room that is near KSL! Check out Grand paragon as it good in value and near KSL. Don’t expect a good wifi in the hotel but I have a great stay for one night!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank LSUI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is only a few kilometres away from City Square and is easy to get there even if you don’t have your our car.

We booked two rooms and were given the 21st floor connected rooms which suit us fine. What I like about this hotel :

a. the spacious room
b. Comfortable bed and pillow
c. great view of the city, Straits of Johor and Singapore.
d. very fast elevators
e. nice welcoming feeling at the lobby
f. excellent gym and Swimming pool at the 11 floor
g. Within walking distance to KSL Shopping Mall, Holiday Inn Plaza and Pelangi Mall
h. many local good eateries shops nearby
i. Service staff at Cafe Para Para were attentive and courteous
j. Strong wifi

What can be better :

a. Breakfast spread at Cafe Para Para is very limited. Nothing much to choose from and the spread available are cheap stuff
b. At 5 am I was awaken by loud voices of other guests walking past my room which is two doors away from the elevator lobby. Apparently, there is no sound proofing between the room and corridor.
c. The room window panel is covered with a layer of dust and dirt and this affected the enjoyment of the beautiful skyline view the room offered.

It is value for money and I am planning for another visit next month and will be staying at this hotel again.


Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RichardTanChaiBoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Checked into 2 rooms, 1 with 2 twin beds and 1 with King bed. Very clean and neat. Bed and pillows are comfortable. Both rooms have nice views as we were on 17th floor. Wifi of some rooms are weak. Strange that King Bed room is a lot smaller than the 2 twin beds room but overall is comfortable.
Transport is easy and cost around RM12 from JB Sentral via cab.
Hotel is next to Cedar point food centre which is mainly patronized by locals. Do not go after 10pm... lots of food were sold out. Can even walk to KSL shopping central in the evening.
High chance will revisit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Nelson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews