We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed the shabu shabu interaction during lunch !”
Review of Arashi Shabu Shabu

Arashi Shabu Shabu
Ranked #22 of 1,244 Restaurants in Johor Bahru
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: It also has several outlets in other shopping malls in JB.
Restaurant details
Description: It also has several outlets in other shopping malls in JB.
Reviewed 27 January 2016

We visited the restaurant at AEON Bukit Indah Mall on Monday, and we ordered 2 salmon shabu-shabu sets with milk broth. We got the second set at 50% as that's the offer for Monday, and it's really good value. The setting of the restaurant was good, not very spacious but acceptable as the ambience and staff service were good. The food served were very fresh and milk broth were very fresh and nice. Overall the food were yummy and we enjoyed the shabu shabu interaction during lunch.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roderick88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2016

this is my go-to comfort food, doesn't matter if i am eating alone, with a small group of friends or with large group.

as the price is quite steep (around RM 30 - 40), the restaurant is hardly crowded and you can always do a walk-in, anytime, even for Sunday Lunch.

Highly recommend their sabu-sabu, in milk broth =)

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank GedK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2015

worth the price!! the food was nice and fresh! recommend the milk spicy soup... very nice! order the beef to go with the soup! the chicken slices were normal only... try the cheese meatballs too!

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 658jannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2015

It is nicely situated in KSL Shopping mall. I recommend ordering the Boneless Beef if you can take beef.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank goerge t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

The food is good but service leaves very little to be desired. I'm surprised they don't serve Japanese green tea in a Japanese restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Aminangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Arashi Shabu Shabu also viewed

Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru District
 

Been to Arashi Shabu Shabu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.