We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Renaissance Hotels
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$72
Hotels.comUS$72
PricelineUS$72
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveller rating
676
460
131
36
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
676
460
131
36
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge five star hotel buffet spread dinner buffet f b pleasant stay front office duty manager bld cafe jb johor eateries ms staycation feedback
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2019

We had fun here! The specious room, special design toilet, relaxing swimming pool, delicious breakfast and the most important — they have very friendly, helpful and well trained staff. We appreciate their great service - thanks to the malay male staff who assist us in check in and also the female staff who helped my daughter to bring the hot coffee to her place. We certainly enjoy the great services that they hv provided. It make a good trip and wonderful experience for us ..

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Gagan-Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Dear Jessica L,

It brings us joy to learn that you have a joyous staycation with us and we are most happy that you had a wonderful time. We do our best to provide a comfortable room and absolutely pleasant stay for all of our dear guests. We are glad that you could experience the services by Marriott delivered by our team.

It is our passion to take care of our guests and ensuring they have a memorable stay with us. As such, we'd also love to welcome you back should your travel brings you to Johor Bahru again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

Stayed at the hotel to attend a friend's wedding over the long weekend. Lots of variety from the breakfast buffet (Roti Canai and Teppanyaki definitely worth trying!) with Arnold from Cafe BLD providing exceptional service. Staff from the front desk right up till room service were very friendly and pleasant throughout our stay. Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlkj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Gagan-Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Dear nlkj86,

Thank you for your feedback and sharing your positive experience with us. It's great that you had a wonderful time and especially, could celebrate such a joyous occasion with your friends and family.

We always enjoy being part of any celebration and we do our best to provide a memorable experience for all.
We're happy that you liked the breakfast buffet spread and have a few favorite food to name. Our chefs are ever passionate in their jobs and we appreciate your kind recognition for their efforts.

Arnold is our Exec. Chef who serves with passion and we hope we can welcome you back again for more fulfilling moments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

Booked the hotel as I was attending a colleague’s wedding in the hotel. Comfortable, clean, friendly staff who were always ready to help. Location was slightly off from the big malls but is made up with lots of small shops near the hotel that has good food. Overall a good stay experience..

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank andyfong82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Gagan-Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Dear andyfong82,

Much appreciate your time in sharing your review on our hotel. It's to our delight that you had a wonderful time in our hotel as well as in Johor Bahru.

We simply love it when our guests share their travel stories and we hope you will keep sharing yours should you stay with us again. Our team is always passionate in attending to our valued guests and ensuring they have a pleasant and comfortable stay. Please do visit us again as we'd love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The first room that was given reeked of smoke even though the hotel is supposedly non-smoking. I was also given a low floor room even though i requested for a high floor room and the hotel was not full during my stay.

Staff didn’t looked surprised when i feedbacked about the smell of smoke but they were kind enough to change me to another room. The other room was clean and spacious.

Bed is soft and very comfortable, pillows were good too. The rooms are a good size and extremely spacious. Toilet was also kept very clean throughout the stay and amenities provided were good.

There are multiple eateries surrounding the area with good food. Breakfast in the hotel is one of the better breakfasts i’ve had. Variety was huge and quality also good. Nasi lemak was good.

Overall a good stay and will be back to this property.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank metherat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Gagan-Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Dear metherat,

Thank you for the review and we do regret that you had such a first impression. We hope that our team had attended to you and we will definitely train our team to better attend to the needs of our guests.

We're still happy that you could enjoy our room and had a pleasant night with us. Your compliments on our buffet breakfast is well appreciated and our team of chefs are most certainly delighted with your comments and will further strive to deliver the best.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again and do recommend us to your friends and family as we'd love to have them with us too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

Part of the Marriott chain, the hotel is OK with a nice gym, outdoor pool, restaurant and generous breakfast buffet. What will make me choose another option next time I visit JB, is the location. Plenty of restaurants around but nothing else to do. Next time the area will be Danga Bay. Other than that, good service.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank PedroL2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Gagan-Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2019

Dear PedroL2277,

Appreciate your time to share your review on Tripadvisor and it is our pleasure to have you with us. We're glad tat you liked our hotel and its facilities. While we are located in the suburban area, Permas do have her own charms and if you need guidance on places to go, feel free to meet our team of friendly Navigators who will gladly assist you.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you here. Until then, we wish you a great week ahead and best of health.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews