We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Renaissance Hotels
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$72
PricelineUS$72
Trip.comUS$72
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveller rating
676
460
131
36
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
676
460
131
36
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge five star hotel buffet spread dinner buffet f b pleasant stay front office duty manager bld cafe jb johor eateries ms staycation feedback
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2021 via mobile

Satisfied with the service, all the staff at renaissance hotel are very professional and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I also satisfied with BLD cafe foods. The swimming pool is outdoor, so we were unable to use it because of the rainy day. Overall i satisfied with renaissance hotel.

Room tip: The hotel allow grab food or food panda if customer want to order, but need to pick up by your own at the lobby.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Scenic03308306723
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagan Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear Scenic03308306723,
Thank you for your review and it's our pleasure to have you with us. We are most happy whenever our guests have a memorable experience in our hotel. The team always does their best in serving and attending to the needs of our guests. We truly hope you liked staying with us and that you will continue to choose our hotel as your preferred destination whenever your travel takes you to Johor Bahru.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2021 via mobile

My birthday was celebrated here and I would like to thank Ms Aisyah who arranged the delicious cake which cater for a small family. The service was awesome and the staffs are friendly.

Best food and service always at this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Discover815020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagan Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2021

Dear Discover815020,
Thank you for your review and 5/5 rating. We are most delighted to be part of your special occasion and we hope you had a wonderful moment in our hotel. We will most definitely let Aisyah know of your kind compliment as surely she would appreciate your recognition. In Renaissance, we are committed to serving and attending to our guests in making their visit a wonderful one. We hope you will visit us again soon and until then, be well always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2021

The staffs, services and rooms are good. The presidential suite with balkony is big enough. I have no problem in staying here. So far, Renaissance is the best hotel I have ever stayed in JB.
However, your foods@dishes can be better. Eventhough, there are many selections on elite lounge & breakfast, most don't have the 'ummph' taste.
But, for croissant@ pastry, it is the best. Bravo for having such an expert bread@pastry chef!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RitaBaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagan Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Dear RitaBaha,
Thank you for your time in rating and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are most glad that you had an overall positive stay and had a wonderful time here. It is always a pleasure to serve and attend to our dear guests in making their stay a memorable one. Your feedbacks are highly appreciated and we will endeavor to do better in enhancing our guests' experience. We are happy that you liked our croissants and we truly hope you will choose to stay with us again. Until your next trip, we wish you and your loved ones safety at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2021

My wife and I spent two night here from 2/11 and 3/11 and we stayed in the Executive Suite.

The Good Points
a) The buffet breakfast served daily is awesome. Plenty of variety and the food tasted amazing. Fresh and hot from the oven.
b) The hotel staffs were always friendly and courteous 24x7.
c) The entire hotel premise and inside the rooms were spotless clean, and well maintained (well hygienic too)

The Bad Points
a) The hotel location is not strategic at all. It’s nowhere near the city area, and moving around isn’t easy at all. However, I was informed that the hotel do provide shuttle busses to nearby Shopping Malls, but I am not sure on the shuttle bus frequency and schedule. However, there are a number of shops e.g. restaurants, laundry, sundry, pharmacies, 7-Eleven etc. within 10Min walking distance.
b) The hotel facilities, swimming pool, room/toilet amenities, overall lobby and room deco really didn’t feel like a 5 Star Hotel. More like 4 Star instead :-( There were areas with broken plaster cellings etc. which was indeed an eye sore.
c) The hotel’s in-house kitchen and in-house bar closes very early around 9.30pm daily, due to the new COVID-19 SOP.
d) The TV in the room is an old TV. Hence, when watching the movies on TV, the sharpness is bad. Furthermore, the number of channels provided via the TV is very little. I think there were no more than20 channels max.

Will I Return Again: No.

Room tip: If you're a smoker, choose the rooms in Level 6 only
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sramraj_sivagnanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagan Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021

Dear sramraj_sivagnanam,
Thank you for sharing your review on the hotel. We are happy that you had experience some good points of the hotel. Our team is always serving with delight and we are committed to ensuring we provide a comfortable and relaxing stay for our dear guests. We still hope that you will choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you to Johor Bahru and until then, we wish you safety at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Excellent Service by Pavitra & Puteri at BLD Cafe. Helpful & very friendly. They will be great asset for the current & future companies. Well done keep it up!
Good choice of food & variety of varoius local & International cuisine..

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Stay362338
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gagan Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Dear Stay362338,

Thank you for dining with us and especially for your kind recognition on Pavitra and Puteri's good work. It's our pleasure whenever our valued guests have a wonderful time in our hotel and we always do our best to ensure a memorable one. Please do visit us again and until then, we wish you safety at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews