We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mutiara Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$55
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$68
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor(Johor Bahru)
US$108
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$71
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Zoom Inn Boutique Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$17
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bliss Boutique Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princeton Hotel(Johor Bahru)
US$31
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thistle Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
37
118
123
45
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
118
123
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio roomdining tablenoisy at nightcity squarebig roompleasant stayfree shuttlethe ground floorshort stayjbmicrowavelautciqcustomsdepositqueue
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, but do not come here. You have much better choices else where. I had to call them at 2pm to come and clean the room. The house keeping asked me "ha? you want the room clean?" as if this is an extra service. The "free wifi" is for 2 devices only. Any extra devices will be charged.

Ask for an extra pillow, extra charge. I have stayed in hotels around the world and never heard of extra charge for a pillow. I called them twice to double check. I asked if the pillow is mine to keep. Nope. "The charge is to RENT the pillow" Holy moly! The wife and I stayed in the suite and its nice and big, but services.. gives you a bad taste in the mouth.

I usually tip the person who brings me the pillow that amount anyways but if you demand it, I am going to go buy a pillow. Use it then throw it away at the airport.

Room Tip: Don't come to this hotel if you want to be pampered. Extra costs for everything.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We were given a spacious room on the 17th floor. It was still quite noisy at night due to some function going on. However, the sea view from the window was a treat. Housekeeping forgot our bath towels and other than the 3 toothbrush sets, the 3 of us were just given a set of toiletries to share. (Hint - bring your own). It is hard to hail a cab from the hotel. The concierge staff were helpful to Grab a cab for us. Breakfast was average. Be there early cos they don't do refills.

Room Tip: The higher the better to get less noise
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChinSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

the check in process was very fast
we got the room in 15F
room was spacious but a bit noisy cuz you can here everything from your next door

breakfast was just simple

but the hotel did't provide any information so need to find out by yourself
(breakfast timing / roomservice)

but the room was very Big!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skskchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Stayed at GBW hotel twice. If you looking for just a quick stop, a night or two, and great value of money for family, you might want to consider it. I've book studio twin room for both times. The hotel is close to the checkpoint and two malls, a walking distance about 10mins. Hotel also provide shuttle van to City Square Mall with different timing. So you have choice by walking or shuttle van. Do not expect too much of a well furnished room. The rooms are clean, with dining table, pentry and balcony but the furniture are rather old. What i like about this room is because of the size, big for a family.
Just becareful of the door as well. Once i almost got lock inside as the lock is rather rusty and not align it got stuck. Call the maintenance but took them so long to come up to fix it. Finally i use my extra strength to turn the lock to position. The maintenance did not showed up.
If you are just looking for a big room for family, sleep, shower and out for the whole day, this could be the hotel.

Room Tip: high floor for good view
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Definitely good value for money. Walking distance (10 minutes) to the JB Sentral immigration hall. Easier access now with the skybridge 1 minute from Hotel directly to the Immigration Hall entrance. The Hotel is quit old and would need some maintenance and renovation! Big old time rooms! Swimming pool desert as no sunbed there!

Room Tip: It is a quiet area. may be some noises if you face the constructions on the way just in front of the hotel (other side of the road).
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gualtiero C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews