We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Designed Of Beach Grill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi
Ranked #29 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Just walk in to this resort to take a look actually..B'coz we saw the 'Ritz Carlton'..It's new kid on the block!!hehehe we had been told only 1 bar they have for this moment b'coz another one still not open yet.so,they sent us to Beach Grill Bar..Beach Grill quiet far from the entrance,but it's worth it..b'coz on the way go to there,can enjoy the nature view..and yeah,some monkey also..once we arrived at there,,we were welcome by one of their staff with warm welcome n she so friendly n lovely..forgot the name already..then she show us the swimming pool and the bar..surprised me when i saw one familiar staff at the bar,the bartender..,Paula!!oohh my gosh...!!she is here now...no wonder i didn't see her anymore at Miri Marriott when i stay there 3 month ago..glad to meet her again here..n glad to know that she still remember me n my favorite drink..such a good memory,,hehehe well,,she also offer the signature cocktail to us,,we did try the cocktails,Langkawi Masam n Bamboo if im not mistaken,,the taste so fresh n tasty!we like it..!n the view at Beach Grill so stunning..with the rock designed..look classic but also elegant.the sea view,the wave sound..REALLY FALL IN LOVE WITH IT..!so relaxing..next time i will make sure i will come again and stay here..since i know my favorite bartender is working here now..huhuhu

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey_Huttert, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Rose H,

Thank you for your positive review.

We are honored to receive such generous praises about The Beach Grill’s unique design and great tasting cocktails. We were also glad to know that you met a familiar face within our restaurant team in The Beach Grill and rest assured your warm compliments will be shared to Paula.

It would be our pleasure to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Audrey Huttert
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

It is the best hotel in langkawi. The rooms, landscape, nature is stunning. 10 minutes from the airport location and close to all attractions of langkawi. Food is also amazing executive by the best chef Mattia. Staff and service are amazing. It is worth all the money you pay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sawsan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCLangkawi, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Sawsan B,

Thank you kindly for this overwhelming review which I will gladly share with all the ladies and gentlemen. We very much enjoyed having you with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Audrey Huttert
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We had the most amazing stay at the Ritz Carlton Langkawi. We were greeted by such hospitality and all our needs were attended to timeously. Free wifi, excellent facilities, delicious cuisine catering for various tastes from Indian, Asian, Western, with a selection of 3 restaurants on site (my personal favourite was the Langkawi Kitchen. The resort boasts breathtaking views.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
5  Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCLangkawi, Management Team at The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Vanessa C,

On behalf of all of our team, it was our pleasure to welcome you and your partner at our resort. We are glad that all the facilities and services met your expectations. We appreciate the time you spent to share your experience with us. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay at The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi.

Warm regards,
The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Just have to write the review first after only staying the first night.

Pros :
1. Great service at check-in and F&B outlets, very friendly.

2. Room looks beautiful with a large veranda.

3. The Beach Grill has nice casual dining environment. Some of the dishes we tried are good; beef carpaccio, tomato mozzarella, grilled king prawns, ice cream on a stick.

4. Food at Langkawi Kitchen was great. The chef and staff was very obliging when we went there just before noon to have our lunch. Restaurant is closed for lunch and because we wanted local food the chef agreed to cook the items available in room service menu and we can enjoy the meal in the restaurant. The grilled fish, beef rendang and fried kangkong was delicious. Service was very friendly and attentive too.

Cons :
1. Sloppy housekeeping service. Requested for cleaning of room before noon and room still not cleaned after 3pm. Have to call to remind them, and they left the room without clearing the table at lounge area. Photo attached. Complained and they came back to clean the table but washed the cups and left them back on dining table. Did not clean Nespresso machine or refilled capsules and tea bags. (More photos attached). Seems that I have to repeatedly call the housekeeping dept to remind them of incomplete servicing of the room.

2. Unfortunately it was also at The Beach Grill that my husband’s order of Grilled King Prawn twice came undercooked. Staff were very apologetic about it, and kept cooking fresh ones to replace it. What a waste of those king prawns.

3. Room has a large bathtub but it’s useless as the hot water only runs for afew short minutes. Understand from hotel staff that is due to the fact that hot water comes from a tank heater. That kinda defeats the purpose of having a large bathtub.

I do not expect such careless housekeeping; especially rooms at this hotel comes at a premium rate.

Will write the second half of my review after the rest of my stay. Hopefully housekeeping will improve by that time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
12  Thank Mabel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCLangkawi, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Mabel N.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your initial impressions of your stay with us. As a loyal guest to our brand, you have come to appreciate our strive for service excellence and I am sorry to read we didn’t start off on a good foot. My sincere apologies for that. The team is very keen to ensure you have a memorable stay with us, I trust every effort will be made to make that happen.

Sincerely,
Audrey Huttert
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I arrived at the Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi a few days after their official opening. Although there were some teething problems which were to be expected, I had a very pleasant stay. I stayed in a Rainforest Deluxe Room which was a generous 75 sq. metres in size, with a living area, a balcony and an oversized bathroom. The decoration is tasteful and fits well in a remote jungle setting.

Upon arrival, I was checked-in at the arrival lounge and then taken by electric buggy to the Dahlia building which hosted 9 suites.

The hotel offers 3 food and beverage outlets. The high-end Chinese restaurant Hai Yan; the Langkawi Kitchen serving Malay, Chinese and Indian cuisine; and the Beach Grill serving western and eastern dishes, mainly seafood. The menu choices at the Beach Grill were quite limited and comfort food (beach resort favourites) such as club sandwiches or spaghetti dishes etc. was unfortunately missing. However, all the food that I tasted at the resort was delicious.

The hotel had a nice private, clean, sandy beach with plenty of lounge chairs, all of which were unfortunately not equipped with sun umbrellas yet.The pool is beautifully situated overlooking the beach and the bay.

The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi opened during early October 2017 and all the staff members that I met were eager to please, charming and helpful.

The resort is set in an emerald jungle and its design is inspired by a Malay fishing village. The contemporary Ritz-Carlton SPA is offering various treatments in private settings which are shaped like local Bubu fish traps.

The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi offers luxury accommodation and the renowned Ritz-Carlton service. It’s a beautiful place in the Malaysian rainforest.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank SwissTravelManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCLangkawi, Management Team at The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you so much for your honest reviews throughout your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back in the near future to our resort and enjoy the more greatest experience with us here at Langkawi.

Sincerely,
The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
19.2 km away
The St. Regis Langkawi
The St. Regis Langkawi
#4 of 104 in Langkawi
367 reviews
15.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
2.2 km away
The Danna Langkawi
The Danna Langkawi
#1 of 1 in Pantai Kok
3,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
7.6 km away
The Datai Langkawi
17.3 km away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 104 in Langkawi
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi

Address: 199, Jalan Pantai Kok, Teluk Nibong | Teluk Nibong, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: $549 - $1,005 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fringed by lush rainforests and lapped by the clear-blue Andaman Sea, the Malaysian island of Langkawi has a gem on its landscape - The Ritz Carlton, Langkawi. Our oceanfront resort in Langkawi, Malaysia blends beautifully with its surroundings and was designed to reflect a traditional kampong village with 90 luxurious guest rooms and suites and 29 pool villas, three swimming pools, a locally inspired spa, three dining outlets, two ocean front bars and lounges, and both indoor and outdoor wedding venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Marriott so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing