We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$201
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$273
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ambong Ambong Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
US$205
US$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
US$86
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
US$292
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
US$344
US$313
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$850
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,299)
Filter reviews
5,299 results
Traveller rating
2,342
1,941
614
243
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,342
1,941
614
243
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainforest chaletoriental villagebeach restaurantshuttle servicethai restaurantdayang cafecable carpremier chaletshuttle busfamily chaletprivate beachon stiltssea viewsky bridgeflying lemursmain lobbyour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 5,299 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Berjaya Langkawi Resort Malaysia for 11 nights last May 2018.
We chose the resort from the travel brochure. The resort didn't disappoint, it was a wonderful experience. We decided to stay in a chalet that was out over the Andaman sea , similar to the Maldives concept. Sitting on our balcony sipping afternoon cocktails as the sea gently flowed beneath us on its way to the shore was so relaxing and wonderful.
we were welcomed to the resort by the happy, warm and extremely hospitable admin staff. nothing was a bother as they answered our questions and directed us how to find the many restaurants and bars that the resort has nestled in the tropical jungle, poolside, as well as the beach bar. Our over the water chalet was large and well appointed. We received a bowl of fruit and a chocolate mud cake in the form of a heart with "Happy Honeymoon" written across the cake, which was absolutely delicious to eat. Every late afternoon a staff member would deliver a small box of sweet treats. The Resort and the chalets were spotlessly clean as were the surrounding tropical gardens, paths and bitumen roads. The resort had many daily and nightly manned security posts throughout the resort. A 24 hour shuttle service is provided for guests to move to and from their accommodation villas throughout the resort, and would add that they take only a few minutes to arrive at your door. All staff were courteous and couldn't do enough to make our stay memorable for all the right reasons. We were sad to leave the Island and return home. I would also like to write that the island is relaxed, laid back and not overly Westernised which is an idyllic refreshing change..

Room Tip: over the Andaman sea is ideal, or you may like to be in the tropical jungle surrounded by the birds and the monkeys
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank diva763844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShuminNair, Public Relations Manager at Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Diva763844,

Greetings from Berjaya Langkawi Resort!

Thank you for selecting our resort for recent stay.

It's a pleasure to read that you found our location ideal to your vacation exploration and the attention provided by the staff excellent! Service and attention to our guest's needs is a must for us that is why we ensure all guests have a great memorable experience with us.

We are delighted to know that we had ensured you left happy. Should your travels return you to Langkawi Island, we would love to welcome you back to our resort again!

All the best,

N.Shumindhran Nair
Public Relations Manager
Email : langkawi.rsvn@berjayahotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was a bit apprehensive having read some of the mixed reviews but I am extremely glad I booked. The backdrop is truly spectacular, with the resort in the middle of a lush green rainforest sandwiched between the mountains and the ocean. You can either stay at a rainforest chalet or the more expensive water chalet. The property is massive and includes a free shuttle to get around. The log cabin we stayed at was more rustic than luxurious but it was clean and comfortable. Wifi was good.

The facilities are great, with a well-designed pool area and a long stretch of private white sandy beach. Breakfast is extensive and of good quality. The hotel appears isolated but is only 15 minutes from the airport and within walking distance of the cable car. It is very easy to get around Langkawi from here. Just download the Grab app - the local equivalent of Uber. There are plenty of Grab taxis waiting around the resort and we never had to wait more than 1 minute for one to appear.

Nearby food options are fairly limited but there is a cheap food court with good local food next to the cable car ticket booth. Keep in mind that this food court closes at 5pm which means that you will have to plan for dinner either at the resort or a 30 minute taxi ride away at Cenang Beach.

I would highly recommend asking for a room close to the lobby. Ours was pretty far away and we were completely reliant on the shuttle to get around the resort.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank W0lfpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShuminNair, Public Relations Manager at Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear W0lfpac,

Greetings from Berjaya Langkawi Resort!

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay overall and enjoyed our hospitality too.

We emphasize on meeting guest needs and requirements by providing an at home feeling and thus enabling us to fulfill such experience for our guests. We are certainly very glad that you are satisfied and we will continue to do our best in ensuring a memorable stay for you and all our other guests as well.

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Langkawi and we look forward in welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

N.Shumindhran Nair
Public Relations Manager
Email : langkawi.rsvn@berjayahotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our first visit to the lovely island and hotel.
Our stay has been superb.
The chalet was clean and all amenities catered for.
Varied hotel restaurants, had excellent menus.
All superb service.




Stayed: June 2018
3  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShuminNair, Public Relations Manager at Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Janet H,

Greetings from Berjaya Langkawi Resort!

Thank you so much for your recent stay and positive review posted here.

We are happy to hear that your overall stay was enjoyable and looking forward to be able to serve you again in future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can assist with your future bookings.

Thank you!

Regards,

N.Shumindhran Nair
Public Relations Manager
Email: langkawi.rsvn@berjayahotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good property to stay particularly for honeymooners. Stay is comfortmable. Food just ok, not much for Indian vegetarians.pool is beautiful.vehicles to drop you at the rooms are getting old. Certain areas require renovations

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank VERMAANISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShuminNair, Public Relations Manager at Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vermaanish,

Greetings from Berjaya Langkawi Resort!

Thank you for your recent honeymoon stay with us and for writing an honest review. So pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and enjoyed the natural surrounding of the resort.

With your review on our Tripadvisor page here this gives a better understanding of our resort for the travelers whom are making plans for a vacation at our resort soon.

We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future!

Best regards,

N.Shumindhran Nair
Public Relations Manager
Email: langkawi.rsvn@berjayahotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for our honeymoon! We were on our travels for 6 weeks and stayed at 8 different hotels, this was by far one of our best stays.
The shacks are awesome, you are inset in the forest and the views from the balcony is amazing. The hotel reception were more than happy to help us if we asked them and they even bought us a cake for our honeymoon.
Watching the sunset at night was amazing and the location of the hotel is great especially for the cable cars and waterfalls.
I would highly recommend to rent a car when in Langkawi, the roads are easy to drive through and getting around the whole island tales around 2 hours! Especially with the location of the hotel, as it is abit further out from all the night markets and shops etc.
Would I stay again... yes!
The shacks do need abit of TLC, but you can see past the beauty of the place.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yunas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShuminNair, Public Relations Manager at Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear YunasM,

Greetings from Berjaya Langkawi Resort!

Thank you so much for your recent honeymoon stay and for your review posted here.

We do acknowledge your remark about the chalet being old. Sorry if this was a cause of disappointment. We have shared this review with our team in their daily briefing. This issue definitely we will look into for corrective measures and actions to improve service standards.

Overall, we are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and looking forward to be able to serve you again in future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can assist with your future bookings.

Thank you!

Regards,

N.Shumindhran Nair
Public Relations Manager
Email: langkawi.rsvn@berjayahotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews