We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Ranked #43 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Good thing about aseania is its location.
Close to cenang beach.one can enjoy water activities and beautiful beach.
Nice resort with mini water park.rooms are bit old but claen and spacious housekeeping staff are not good as they havent clean my room properly
Not much variety in breakfast average spreadout.for vegetarian no option except fruit and bread.but plent of good vegetarian restaurant are around specially sagar restaurant they have good northindian and jain food available.
Overall nice eperience in aseania resort huge property.require some upgradation.


Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Manish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Manish G,

Thank you very much for having chosen our resort during your trip to Langkawi Island. We are pleased to know that you’ve enjoyed the atmosphere of our resort and its beautiful panoramic views of the Andaman Sea and the surrounding islands. Your positive comment definitely motivates us to perform better!
We are really grateful for your support and for that we sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you’ve encountered. Rest assured that your comments will be seriously looked into and we will strive to improve our service level and product quality.
Thank you once again for recommending Aseania as a brand to everyone! We look forward to welcoming you back to Aseania Resort & Spa on your future visits to Langkawi.

Thank you,
PR Manager of Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

4 nights in Aseania, I think this is a great choice if you specifically need the water amusements but there are better options available actually on the beach but still with pools for the same money. Breakfast buffet was OK. Gym was only in name.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nic C,

Thank you very much for sharing your Aseania experience with others and for highlighting the warm and wonderful service provided by our staff here at Aseania Resort & Spa. Your satisfaction towards our accommodation, services and facilities is a motivation for us to provide even better service. On another note, we’ve looked into the less positive issues you’ve mentioned and we sincerely apologise for the shortcomings you’ve encountered. Your comments are deeply appreciated and they will surely assist us in striving towards service excellence.
Thank you once again for recommending Aseania as a brand to everyone! We look forward to welcoming you back to Aseania Resort & Spa on your future visits to Langkawi.

Yours Sincerely,
PR Manager of Aseania Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I stayed their for 3 nights from 21st to 24th Sep. The room had stinky smell and they were unable to resolve. The lifts are far away and not enough. My restroom's flush was faulty and no one was able to get it solved till I left the resort on 24th Sep.

The pool is nice and location is close to Pantai Cenang beach but I am sure you can find better hotels in the area with same rates. Not planning to visit this resort in Langkawi. The staff at reception was not courteous too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AzSyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear AzSyed,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. Your feedback is much valued and appreciated. We regret to learn that our service rendered was not up to your expectations.
We sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you’ve encountered. Rest assured that your comments will be seriously looked into and we will strive to improve our service level and product quality. Even though we understand that you may not stay with us again, we would like to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our resort.

Thanks & Kindly Regards,
PR Manager of Aseania Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Stayed at aseania resort although the bath room was a little small it was very clean as was the whole resort had a lovely stay beautiful pools and garden close to evert thing very friendly staff very helpful tour desk staff thank you to all staff

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Anne W,

Thank you very much for sharing your Aseania experience with others and for highlighting the warm and wonderful service provided by our staff here at Aseania Resort & Spa. Thank you once again for recommending Aseania as a brand to everyone! We look forward to welcoming you back to Aseania Resort & Spa on your future visits to Langkawi.

Thanks & Kindly Regards,
PR Manager of Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This Resort was built in 1992, it is in need of an some restoration. The room is clean and tidy and great value for what you pay, it's more suitable for young families. The staff are friendly, but their English can be difficult. The Resort is located in a great position close walk to the shopping centres, Underwater World and restaurants.
However I would not STAY there AGAIN, due to the Night Time NOISE. ADULTS SHOUTING AND SCREAMING AT EACH OTHER AND SLAMMING DOORS, on and off from 10PM- 5AM. Every Night. People staying there have NO RESPECT for other guests and this Resort does NOTHING ABOUT IT.
Also we were not very pleased about sharing our shower with the ELECTRIC HOT WATER SYSTEM AND ELECTRIC POWER POINT IN THE SHOWER, whilst having a shower. Apart from that, we had a good time.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a quieter floor or rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Bill W,

Thank you very much for the detailed review about your experience at Aseania Resort & Spa. All guest comments are gratefully received and reviewed. We’ve looked into the less positive issues you’ve mentioned and we sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you’ve encountered.
Your comments are deeply appreciated and they will surely assist us in striving towards service excellence.
It was a great pleasure having you with us, even though we understand that you may not stay with us again, we would like to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our resort.

Thanks & Kindly Regards,
PR Manager of Aseania Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
0.3 km away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
437 reviews
1.2 km away
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
#35 of 104 in Langkawi
265 reviews
13.1 km away
Bella Vista Waterfront
7.5 km away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Address: Aseania Resort Langkawi Jalan Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#19 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range: $78 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located along the Pantai Tengah in Mukim Kedawang, Aseania Resort encompasses 7.519 acres of luxurious facilities and lush greenery. Our 217 rooms are fully furnished to give visitors the comforts of modern living complemented by the unique old-world charm of Langkawi. There's never a dull moment at Aseania's awe-inspiring swimming pool. Listed in the Malaysia Book of Records as the longest swimming pool in the country, it sprawls 154.4 metres and has a mesmerising array of facilities for all - wave pool, mushroom pool, waterfall, Jacuzzi, sundeck, lazy river and adult and children slides. You can take a leisurely float or pamper yourself with a luxurious jacuzzi while the kids have a splashing good time together. Truly fun for all in the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aseania Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Aseania Hotel
Aseania Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing