We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,109)
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveller rating
145
323
327
155
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
323
327
155
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underwater world cenang beach pool side buffet dinner kids pool free shops swim up bar nizam duty parasailing
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a night on March 27th to 28th for our honeymoon before heading over to Penang. And so lucky we did only that. The hotel is old and abandoned. Dirty toilets and showers with stains all over it. The floors were sticky in our room.
Staff were not very attentive or proactive.
We told them it was our honeymoon and got no acknowledgement of even a congratulations.
There was hardly any other guests there, virtually empty so the vibe felt even worse.
Breakfast was terrible. Watery rice soup and terrible noodles.
We paid $168aud a night for the place and it was very very very disappointing.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vorleak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Vorleak S

Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review. First and foremost we apologize for not meeting your holiday expectations. Please kindly note that your feedback pertaining the level of service, efficiency and communication as well as the room condition duly noted and will be shared with our team to further improve. We hope this does not put us in your permanent disfavor and we hope to welcome you back to an improved holiday experience.

Thank you once again.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

This is the best place to stay. The service, the food and all the facilities is good. People working here is so nice especially Ms Jess. She is so friendly and assisted me through the day. Kudos to all staff too. Love to meet them again when im going back to Langkawi.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank meg161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear me g,

We are glade to hear that you are happy & enjoy when you are here.
Big thanks from us for sharing your Aseania experience with others and for highlighting the warm and wonderful service provided by our staff. Your satisfaction towards our accommodation, services and facilities is a motivation for us to provide even better service.
Your comments are deeply appreciated and they will surely assist us in striving towards service excellence. Thank you once again for recommending Aseania as a brand to everyone! We look forward to welcoming you back to Aseania Resort & Spa on your future visits to Langkawi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed for 4 days at this resort/hotel.

The rooms were average and becoming a bit dated, but still to an acceptable standard. Bathrooms were not very appealing. The pool was nice with a slide and resort location fairly convenient to the main strip for food and drinks.

However, the highlight of our trip was the bar staff and the Marakesh club with live music.

Especially, the bar tender named Heaven.

He mixed us great drinks, kept us company throughout and also shared a lot about langkawi and Malaysia - which was a great experience when coming from abroad.

In summary, while the rooms and facilities are a bit underwhelming, the price is resonable and Mr. Heaven and the staff make this place a definite return on our next trip to Langkawi.

Cheers!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beijingace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Beijingace,

Thank you for your detailed review. Your feedback pertaining the quality of our room and facilities maintenance are duly noted and has been shared with our team for further improvement. On the other hand, we are glade to hear that you are happy & enjoy when you are here.Big thanks from us for highlighting the warm and wonderful service provided by our staff. We hope to see you again and welcome you back to an improved holiday experience at Aseania Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I love this place the best place to stay ever. The service is perfect, the food and all the facilities, people who is working is so nice and they will help as much as they can, I meet jess, she is the best one

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AdrianF1533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hi Adrian F

We are glade to hear that you are happy & enjoy when you are here.
Big thanks from us for sharing your Aseania experience with others and for highlighting the warm and wonderful service provided by our staff. Your satisfaction towards our accommodation, services and facilities is a motivation for us to provide even better service.
Your comments are deeply appreciated and they will surely assist us in striving towards service excellence. Thank you once again for recommending Aseania as a brand to everyone! We look forward to welcoming you back to Aseania Resort & Spa on your future visits to Langkawi.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

I would suggest this hotel for two main reasons, the location and the services. And people over there are very nice and helping. I especially like to call out the names, Jess and Nizam for their welcoming support and smiling nature. They were always ready to help us and take care of us. We were a group of 9 members, and they took care of all the amenities and everything right from the start till the end. The location of the hotel is nice as it is walking distance away from the beach and certain restaurants. The food is also good. Along with the pool and the "lazy river" on the plus side that can give you the soothing relaxation your body is aching for. Overall I would suggest this hotel to anyone who is going to Langkawi.

Room Tip: Sea Food offered here are good. Try the Lobsters.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SameepS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi Sameep S

We are glade to hear that you are happy & enjoy when you are here.
Big thanks from us for sharing your Aseania experience with others and for highlighting the warm and wonderful service provided by our staff. Your satisfaction towards our accommodation, services and facilities is a motivation for us to provide even better service.
Your comments are deeply appreciated and they will surely assist us in striving towards service excellence. Thank you once again for recommending Aseania as a brand to everyone! We look forward to welcoming you back to Aseania Resort & Spa on your future visits to Langkawi.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews