We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
27
100
101
40
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
100
101
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews langkawi fair mall nice hotel kuah jetty eagle statue swimming pool jetty point wifi connection pleasant stay night market balconies mataram rm ac duty cenang
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

been there for a short vacation.

the receptionists are rude. they should go for training on how to talk to the customer nicely. out of many staffs there, only one staff that able to speak nicely to the customer. management should spent some money to send them for training seriously!

the room is quite spacious. somehow, the tv chanel is always number 1 problem. the room's telephone line is not okay (the wire has some troubleshooting issue). few lights are not working.

the toilet shower head in the bathroom wasn't mounted properly and generally had to be hand-held.

breakfast was ok. lobby was comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Anis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

I would like to be not too fussy in this review. Travelled during non-busy off-peak period.
Check-in and check-out experiences were good, we were given a spacious room with real 'Seaview' (room #820).
Covered swimming pool at L2 was clean, and beautiful.
The room was not carpeted yet it was dusty (really dusty!). They cleaned it upon notifying, however we were not satisfied.
Similar to many medium range hotel, their hot water kettle was dirty inside, I'm accepting it as a common issue in hotels.
‍♂️ Breakfast: Pastries were not so tasty and variety was small. However, the local food was good i.e. Nasi Lemak.

I might add little extra and opt for different hotel on my next trip, which aren't dusty.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ElanDavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Generally an okay hotel, but too many issues with what should be inexpensive hygiene fixes. The location of the hotel is fine if you need to do business in Kuah, but as a tourist, it's definitely not where you want to be - it's a good 20 minutes away from Cenang beach, and another 20-30 minutes away from the quiet beaches to the north of the island. Apart from being close to the ferry, there is no good reason for a tourist to stay here.

Pros
+ The views are pretty good
+ Breakfast is okay for a hotel this size. There is a decent array of food including ready-to-cook eggs, breads, sausages, Malay food and fruits
+ Staff were generally friendly

Cons (mainly hygiene and simple maintenance)
- Rooms are in need of a thorough cleaning. The overhead fans and fixtures were dusty with spots of mildew in the bathroom
- Shower head in the bathroom wasn't mounted properly and generally had to be hand-held, and the toilet unit had flushing issues
- The air conditioning unit either needed a refill, a thorough cleaning or was simply too small for the room, but the room always felt a tad too hot
- The bed sheets had minor stains on them
- The gym had faulty, old equipment, and the pool seemed dirty

Room tip: Get a room on a high floor for the view
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bearanddragonNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

After an uneventful 3 nights stay at the Nadias Hotel in Cenang, we stayed our last 2 nights in Langkawi here. Asked for higher floored rooms and was pleased with rooms 711 and 713.

Rooms was very spacious with a seaview covered Balcony, 2 rattan chairs & a table, lots of counter space and storage areas. The bathroom seemed a little older though with certain things not in good working order. Aircon was strong, beds softer and so we slept much better here.

There were all necessities like hair dryer, kettle, safe, minibar in the room. TV was huge but with not too many channels i think. Breakfasts was too good to believe with changes daily so that we are not bored. Lobby seemed newly renovated, nice enough!

Pool was quite small but enough for me to swim laps one afternoon - but surprisingly, water was ice cold and the slippery tiles around the pool is an area where accidents are awaiting to happen - think the Management ought to be responsible enough and remedy this situation quickly.

Although this Hotel is in a poorer location for restaurants, sights and the beach, we used Grab taxis often and found them to be reliable, fast and cheap. Or you could Walk 500m to Langkawi Fair mall where you can find Mac D, a Billion Supermarket (yeah!) and some shops. The Eagle Square & Jetty Point Mall is even further away.

Opposite the Hotel are some stalls selling local hawker fare, cheap and quite tasty. On Wednesdays and Saturdays nights, there is even a Pasar Malam (night market) nearby that offers a great variety of local foods at reasonable prices.

Housekeeping here don't seem to be doing a good job though, with pillow cases that smell of other guests' hair ... yuck! Wifi in room was not that smooth and fast, too. As our flight home was at 6pm, i asked about extended late check out and was quoted RM$60 for each room for a 6pm check out - reasonable enough.

Overall, we were very happy with our choice of hotel here. Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

For the price I've paid, this hotel has exceeded my expectations. Room registration was a breeze, and well worth mentioning was the enthusiastic and helpful receptionist as well as all the F&B staff at breakfast.

Room and bathroom were very clean except for the wardrobe which smelled musky and the shower area that was choked.

Breakfast was average but sufficient to start off the day. I love the nasi lemak which I find was above average.

All in all, I will stay in Langkawi Seaview Hotel, which is close to Kuah Jetty, for my next trip.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank travelparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews