We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OCTOBER Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Ranked #35 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Langkawi Seaview Hotel
Room was a bit dark. Amenities ~ Incomplete - comb packet with no comb inside , towels were smelly, 2 guests with only 1set of slippers and fridge was not cold. Service was lousy - asked about slippers and informed that housekeeping was closed for the day and replacement can only be done the next day; service was slow - replacement of fridge can only be done after maintenance have had their break. TV - only HBO & Local Malay programmes, there was no programme in Chinese. Disappointed!


Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 136linah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

been there for a short vacation.

the receptionists are rude. they should go for training on how to talk to the customer nicely. out of many staffs there, only one staff that able to speak nicely to the customer. management should spent some money to send them for training seriously!

the room is quite spacious. somehow, the tv chanel is always number 1 problem. the room's telephone line is not okay (the wire has some troubleshooting issue). few lights are not working.

the toilet shower head in the bathroom wasn't mounted properly and generally had to be hand-held.

breakfast was ok. lobby was comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank areneese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

I would like to be not too fussy in this review. Travelled during non-busy off-peak period.
Check-in and check-out experiences were good, we were given a spacious room with real 'Seaview' (room #820).
Covered swimming pool at L2 was clean, and beautiful.
The room was not carpeted yet it was dusty (really dusty!). They cleaned it upon notifying, however we were not satisfied.
Similar to many medium range hotel, their hot water kettle was dirty inside, I'm accepting it as a common issue in hotels.
‍♂️ Breakfast: Pastries were not so tasty and variety was small. However, the local food was good i.e. Nasi Lemak.

I might add little extra and opt for different hotel on my next trip, which aren't dusty.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ElanDavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Generally an okay hotel, but too many issues with what should be inexpensive hygiene fixes. The location of the hotel is fine if you need to do business in Kuah, but as a tourist, it's definitely not where you want to be - it's a good 20 minutes away from Cenang beach, and another 20-30 minutes away from the quiet beaches to the north of the island. Apart from being close to the ferry, there is no good reason for a tourist to stay here.

Pros
+ The views are pretty good
+ Breakfast is okay for a hotel this size. There is a decent array of food including ready-to-cook eggs, breads, sausages, Malay food and fruits
+ Staff were generally friendly

Cons (mainly hygiene and simple maintenance)
- Rooms are in need of a thorough cleaning. The overhead fans and fixtures were dusty with spots of mildew in the bathroom
- Shower head in the bathroom wasn't mounted properly and generally had to be hand-held, and the toilet unit had flushing issues
- The air conditioning unit either needed a refill, a thorough cleaning or was simply too small for the room, but the room always felt a tad too hot
- The bed sheets had minor stains on them
- The gym had faulty, old equipment, and the pool seemed dirty

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bearanddragonNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

After an uneventful 3 nights stay at the Nadias Hotel in Cenang, we stayed our last 2 nights in Langkawi here. Asked for higher floored rooms and was pleased with rooms 711 and 713.

Rooms was very spacious with a seaview covered Balcony, 2 rattan chairs & a table, lots of counter space and storage areas. The bathroom seemed a little older though with certain things not in good working order. Aircon was strong, beds softer and so we slept much better here.

There were all necessities like hair dryer, kettle, safe, minibar in the room. TV was huge but with not too many channels i think. Breakfasts was too good to believe with changes daily so that we are not bored. Lobby seemed newly renovated, nice enough!

Pool was quite small but enough for me to swim laps one afternoon - but surprisingly, water was ice cold and the slippery tiles around the pool is an area where accidents are awaiting to happen - think the Management ought to be responsible enough and remedy this situation quickly.

Although this Hotel is in a poorer location for restaurants, sights and the beach, we used Grab taxis often and found them to be reliable, fast and cheap. Or you could Walk 500m to Langkawi Fair mall where you can find Mac D, a Billion Supermarket (yeah!) and some shops. The Eagle Square & Jetty Point Mall is even further away.

Opposite the Hotel are some stalls selling local hawker fare, cheap and quite tasty. On Wednesdays and Saturdays nights, there is even a Pasar Malam (night market) nearby that offers a great variety of local foods at reasonable prices.

Housekeeping here don't seem to be doing a good job though, with pillow cases that smell of other guests' hair ... yuck! Wifi in room was not that smooth and fast, too. As our flight home was at 6pm, i asked about extended late check out and was quoted RM$60 for each room for a 6pm check out - reasonable enough.

Overall, we were very happy with our choice of hotel here. Keep up the good work!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank JChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.7 km away
Bella Vista Waterfront
14.1 km away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
14.4 km away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
2.2 km away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
530 reviews
14.4 km away
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langkawi Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langkawi Seaview Hotel

Address: Lot 40, Langkawi Seaview Hotel Jalan Penarak, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: $59 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Langkawi Seaview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Langkawi Seaview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing