We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Langkawi: Flexible Half Day Tour
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
US$60.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Galeria Perdana
from US$60.00
More Info
from US$85.00
More Info
from US$35.90
More Info
from US$114.24
More Info
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
49
77
28
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
77
28
9
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2015

It is worth to take a look. Not many prime minister in the world open up and show what they receive as a prime minister. It is a massive museum to walk through. It is also not expensive.

There were many items to see.

The ceiling work is impressive and the outside compound landscaping feature plant that look like huge leeks.

It would be even better if there is a guide or an electronic audio guide with some input from Dr. M to bring life to the place.

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank Two_of_us_sgmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 April 2015

The museum had a great collection of all gifts,paintings,automobiles etc that were gifted to the king.The building was really vast with good architecture.The pieces of art found as exhibits were really nice.A peaceful atmosphere to spend in an affordable rate of 10RM/person.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Raji Babu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 April 2015

It is said to be a collection of the various items gifted to the Malaysian king as i know.. lucky person to get so many gifts..
huge collection and of different variety.. even the building and its ceilings is of unique palatial architecture...
3 or more buildings with so many varieties that half a day will get spent here...
outside is a old masted wooden ship ..don't know if its real or fake but enough for posing a good snap..
RM 10 is the entry fee .. which pretty low compared to the facilities it gives..

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Abhishek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 March 2015

I went here exactly 10 minutes after the opening time, for some reason they waive the entrance ticket. Altough i am totally okay paying since this house-like museum have so many things! You can feel the 'Malay' heritage by the items displayed.

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank Challes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 March 2015

There were not many people visiting this place when we were there due to low season. We did not expect anything nice in the galeria, the initial intention was to avoid the afternoon heat of Langkawi.

After we stepped into this galeria, the very first thing we saw amazed us, we did not expect we would spend more than 1 hour and half in this galeria but time passed by so quickly without we realized and we end up being there for ore than 2 hours.

The downside of this place was the non functional air condition in the first building and some items were not labelled properly. Parking is free and widely available.

Date of experience: March 2015
1  Thank Photoveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews