We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scary ride with a good view at the top”

Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd)
Book In Advance
More Info
US$58.96*
and up
Langkawi Cable Car Ride and Oriental Village Morning Tour
Ranked #1 of 91 things to do in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Panorama Langkawi is located on the southwest coast of Langkawi island. The cable car ride will bring you all the way up to about 708 meters above sea level. This journey covers a total distance of 2.2 km linking the Base Station at the foothill of Machinchang mountain to Top Station at the mountain summit & to the SkyBridge.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
South Korea
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Scary ride with a good view at the top”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Scary ride since it is HIGH up in the air, then add some wind and you might be frightened.
The view on top is good though.
The walkway-bridge at the top was closed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Per J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanoramaLGK, Public Relations Manager at Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd), responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your recent visit, we are grateful for your wonderful comments and we are definitely looking forward to Welcoming you back to Langkawi Sky Cab. We are also delighted if you could update your comment in our official face book and “LIKES” our page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,258
    3,095
    891
    148
    92
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exciting & relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Travelling up to 700m high on the mountain & great view of Pulau Langkawi. Reminder to those who has acrophobia, it is not recommended.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank dumbpiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanoramaLGK, Public Relations Manager at Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd), responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your visit and please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrevieja
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very impressive (and a little scary)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This apparently used to be one of the highest cable car rides in the world and longest spans and is not for the fainthearted, like me!! But it was worth it for the incredible vistas. We paid a little extra to walk in the jungle for 45 minutes and although strenuous down to the next station, it was interesting and worth it. We also didn't have to queue and our time was short. The food is quite good at the stalls below the cable car too although the shops are all very touristy and not really to my taste. It was a great visit though.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanoramaLGK, Executive, Marketing and Business Develeopment at Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd), responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for your response. I hope you enjoy the ride and Skytrail product.

Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Panoramic views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Loved the ride and the views- must do at Langkawi…also priced modestly compared to the rest of the attractions in Malaysia. Good options to hang out later at the oriental village.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ab_bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanoramaLGK, Executive, Marketing and Business Develeopment at Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd), responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hi!
Thank you and I am glad that you enjoy the visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good bits and bad bits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The cable car is well worth it - views etc
If you arrive and there are big queues go as a single passenger - you jump all the queues!

The tat at the bottom is not worth looking at - although we did see the biggest koi carp almost a metre long! In the lake

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 786Lesley19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanoramaLGK, Executive, Marketing and Business Develeopment at Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd), responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hi,

Thank you for coming. I hope you enjoy the view. You saw the carp? Lucky! Even I don't have the chance to see it!

Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd) also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Langkawi Cable Car (Panorama Langkawi Sdn Bhd)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing