We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Hotels.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Agoda.com
US$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
PricelineUS$42
Booking.comUS$49
Trip.comUS$42
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveller rating
149
392
287
105
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
392
287
105
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cenang beach budget resort beach activities water sports duty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
759 - 764 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Good location unless you are positioned across the main road like us.basic rooms with aircon and a fan. Good value, £24 a night for a family of 4, but certainly no frills. Good restaurants surrounding it.

Date of stay: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claireybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Stay: 25th - 28th March 2011
Rooms: Paku & Balar (Both Super Deluxe beachfront)
Us: A young couple, parents(early 60s) & teenage brother

Upon arrival at Langkawi International Airport got a van taxi for 5 of us for RM27 to Malibest.

Arrived earlier than expected but got rooms almost immediately. Our rooms are far apart from each other & we didnt get the king/queen bed as requested. The rooms are facing the beach, on the beach & we could see & hear the waves from our rooms.

Room furnished with simple furniture, worn out plastic chairs outside, wooden chairs & table inside, aircon, ceiling fan, tv & empty bar fridge. Toilet are simple with hot shower. Wooden doors a little rotten. Every room equip with tap outside to wash ur legs before entering.

Rooms are cleaned everyday but towel will be changed only upon request.

Reception service quite good... request for pillow, new tv (tv spoilt after day 1) prompt to act.

Lots of activities on the beach... jetski, banana boat, parasailing

Lots of shops nearby... (a little difficult to find cafe or eateries during morning as they usually open at noon.)

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fizmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2011

This is not upmarket accommodation by any means, but our cottage was certainly adequate and the location is hard to beat. We were lucky to get a room (beachfront), and you'll find this place is very popular and very well booked. The price is hard to beat. It offers wifi in restaurant and reception and it's great fun being in the thick of the Cenang action.

When we booked a few nights in a resort up the road we found we resented the long walk along corridors and concrete. Much more fun sitting on our little verandah and watching the beach action. If you want a resort, however, don't stay at the Malibest. It's cheap accommodation in a great location and makes no pretences when it comes to star ratings.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheersDears
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2011

+ Great location right on the beach, close to shops and restaurants.
+ Nice price.
+ Free WiFi in reception.

- A lot of jellyfish in the water.
- People partying outside your door disturbing you at night.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohanInSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Malibest great feature is the location. It is right on the beach and it is perfect. The room is basic but I have no complaint. Got Astro, comfortable bed and hot shower. I stayed here for 2 nights.

Malibest is in Cenang where everything is within walking distance. On the second night, we wanted to have dinner at Orchid Ria. I drove for about 3 minutes and realised that we already arrived!!! So, I drove back to Malibest and parked my car, and walked to Orchid Ria!!!

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews