We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveller rating
149
392
287
105
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
392
287
105
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cenang beach budget resort beach activities water sports duty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
756 - 761 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Just pay attention to what their website says and you won't be disappointed. We stayed in the delux treetop chalet and it was great. Location is in the middle of all the shopping and dining in the area and you can walk to it all. If you want a beachfront room, be sure to reserve a beachfront room.

A few beach bars are just a minute or two walk down the beach where there is live music right on the sand.

Room tip: Pay attention to website details
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDisberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2011

You step out of your room barefoot & have sand between your toes in a nice way!! You are on the beach literally. Ok agreed the rooms are a little cramped, the aircon iffy but hey at this price you donot complain. If the 3 most important aspects for a hotel is location, location & location then this budget property is a bargain. Surely deserves better reviews the toilet was spacious & breakdowns also do happen at home. The service is one aspect that could surely do with some improvements. But perhaps like some other places Malays are not the most service oriented people around, inspite of tourism being one of their big revenue earner.
Orkid Raya close by is a decent resturant offering sea food at fair price. The view is good here. A better but a little plain resturant(no view being on the other side of the street) offering similar/better fare is also close by do ask the front desk for directions. This is where locals go for eating.
Donot miss the pasar malam/night markets which operate weekly on different day in the villages nearby to have an authentic feel & decent fried chicken, thai curry & knick knack shopping.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobchatterji
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2011

I stayed at both Malibest & Beach garden resort and much prefered malibest! I thought it was a lot cleaner with normal operating hour reception.

Although the staff weren't the friendlist ones around but it didn't cause any major problems for us.

The rooms were close to the beach and the main street which is all I needed and they have great English tv channels (well, I spent everynight watching TV & was entertained, so I'm happy!)

Hotels in Langkawi aren't exactly cheap & I thought Malibest is pretty good value for money, will stay again~

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophdobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Good location unless you are positioned across the main road like us.basic rooms with aircon and a fan. Good value, £24 a night for a family of 4, but certainly no frills. Good restaurants surrounding it.

Date of stay: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claireybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Stay: 25th - 28th March 2011
Rooms: Paku & Balar (Both Super Deluxe beachfront)
Us: A young couple, parents(early 60s) & teenage brother

Upon arrival at Langkawi International Airport got a van taxi for 5 of us for RM27 to Malibest.

Arrived earlier than expected but got rooms almost immediately. Our rooms are far apart from each other & we didnt get the king/queen bed as requested. The rooms are facing the beach, on the beach & we could see & hear the waves from our rooms.

Room furnished with simple furniture, worn out plastic chairs outside, wooden chairs & table inside, aircon, ceiling fan, tv & empty bar fridge. Toilet are simple with hot shower. Wooden doors a little rotten. Every room equip with tap outside to wash ur legs before entering.

Rooms are cleaned everyday but towel will be changed only upon request.

Reception service quite good... request for pillow, new tv (tv spoilt after day 1) prompt to act.

Lots of activities on the beach... jetski, banana boat, parasailing

Lots of shops nearby... (a little difficult to find cafe or eateries during morning as they usually open at noon.)

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fizmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews