We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
S$61
Fully refundable before Wed, 17 Apr
Trip.com
S$37
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Agoda.com
S$31
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
leocancer
Singapore, Singapore
"Terrible room,staff lying about room avail..
Review of Malibest Resort
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jun 2011
"got room on 2nd flr n we ask for rm facing sea they say all full.Ok when they fix hotshower.Hell starts at night when toilet leak on ceiling.Strange it came out from the lights(u can watch on youtube).They trnfr us to another room below which earlier they said all full.LIAR!..the whole night we were without water bcause they turn off the watertank.The next day we ask the manager for refund n they offer another hotel Langgura Baron.They should have avoid tourist to stay at this unfit place for safety n think what are we paying for!!!!
Date of stay: June 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
S$290
  • Hotels.com
    S$312
  • Agoda.com
    S$241
  • Expedia.com
    S$313
1.2 km from Malibest Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$72
  • Hotels.com
    S$104
  • Agoda.com
    S$52
  • Expedia.com
    S$103
5.2 km from Malibest Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$496
  • Hotels.com
    S$471
  • Agoda.com
    S$400
  • Vio.com
    S$435
9.6 km from Malibest Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$204
  • Priceline
    S$204
  • Agoda.com
    S$146
  • Official Hotel
    S$152
10.4 km from Malibest Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
HOLIDAY VILLA BEACH RESORT & SPA LANGKAWI
Booking.com
S$120
S$99
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    S$114
  • travelup.com
    S$120
  • Expedia.com
    S$109
2.3 km from Malibest Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
S$345
  • Algotels
    S$386
  • Agoda.com
    S$238
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Malibest Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$133
  • Priceline
    S$133
  • Agoda.com
    S$98
  • Vio.com
    S$99
1.7 km from Malibest Resort
Free parking
Pool
Westin.com
S$379
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    S$380
  • Hotels.com
    S$342
  • Priceline
    S$380
14.5 km from Malibest Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$144
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel Site
    S$194
  • Agoda.com
    S$132
  • Expedia.com
    S$210
21.0 km from Malibest Resort
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Langkawi
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
152
392
288
108
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
392
288
108
127
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
764 - 769 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Quite dissapointed about the room. I plan to give my girlfriend a surprise with great sea view and comfortable room but I failed..not sure it is me fail or this resort fail..with the price RM160 Beach Front Deluxe Room, plus no breakfast..it is totally not worth unless the location is extremely great.
Room- rot door, and stuck with floor, low power air-con. RM160 with loosen bed and unknown person hair..extremely dark even switch on all the light..
Location - great , step out from room is the beach..i like the wave sound during night.

Many many grumble just dont want to list out..i just wont stay here anymore.

Room tip: just dont believe the photos on their website
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank simplekoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2011

It is located right on Pantai Cenang beach, one of the best beaches in Langkawi. Cottages are clean with beach views and nice ambience. They have vegetarian restaurant serving Indian/ Asian dishes. Wifi only in the lobby area and not in cottages.

Would like to ask the owner to provide with beach chairs and some umbrellas on the beach area.

Date of stay: April 2011
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rishikochhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Stayed here for 3N. I took the beach front room, but I also liked the wooden Cottage which is in the second line on the Beach, It is as good as a beach front room.

Great Spacious room, the room does not have too many amenities but a great place in terms of Location, Politeness of staff, Great Indian restaurant and peaceful environment.

However the hotel staff is strict in check Inn and Check out timings. They will allow you to check Inn only around 3PM, so be prepared to wait for a while after your flight.

Supermarket, money changer is right next to the Hotel and so is the main market. Underwater world is close by. It is closer to AB motel so you can enjoy reasonable water activity from here.

Closer to Beach, Quiet and relaxing, Great Indian Restaurant, Value for Money, Next to the Main market, Polite Staff etc are the Plus points for the Hotel.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarafPulkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Just pay attention to what their website says and you won't be disappointed. We stayed in the delux treetop chalet and it was great. Location is in the middle of all the shopping and dining in the area and you can walk to it all. If you want a beachfront room, be sure to reserve a beachfront room.

A few beach bars are just a minute or two walk down the beach where there is live music right on the sand.

Room tip: Pay attention to website details
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDisberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2011

You step out of your room barefoot & have sand between your toes in a nice way!! You are on the beach literally. Ok agreed the rooms are a little cramped, the aircon iffy but hey at this price you donot complain. If the 3 most important aspects for a hotel is location, location & location then this budget property is a bargain. Surely deserves better reviews the toilet was spacious & breakdowns also do happen at home. The service is one aspect that could surely do with some improvements. But perhaps like some other places Malays are not the most service oriented people around, inspite of tourism being one of their big revenue earner.
Orkid Raya close by is a decent resturant offering sea food at fair price. The view is good here. A better but a little plain resturant(no view being on the other side of the street) offering similar/better fare is also close by do ask the front desk for directions. This is where locals go for eating.
Donot miss the pasar malam/night markets which operate weekly on different day in the villages nearby to have an authentic feel & decent fried chicken, thai curry & knick knack shopping.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobchatterji
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews