We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Hotels.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Priceline
US$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Booking.comUS$49
eDreamsUS$49
TravelocityUS$52
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveller rating
149
392
287
105
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
392
287
105
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cenang beach budget resort beach activities water sports duty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
747 - 752 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2011

My boyfriend and I have stayed in the Standard Tree House for two nights ^^ can listen to the waves day and night ^^ love the feelings very much~~ Overall the room is clean~~ it would be better if the water pressure is high enough for shower~~ the water pressure will be very low when everyone is back in room for shower during evening~~ A very good location if you love beach very much ^^ can't complain much for RM 200 per night with very good privacy =D

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HooiTeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2011

I had 3 day couples trip before,the house keeping service is very very bad,my bag and some close on the bed is purposive throw to floor with 2 time during the room cleaning service.(when i not in the room)
the action is make me angry and that is bad-mannered.

regard,
James

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james9951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The bungalows here are nice - modern and clean - although the walls are fairly thin, so you can hear your adjoining neighbours quite clearly
.
The location is lovely - directly on the beach - although the beach itself isn't as clean as some others that we have visited in SE Asia.

Unfortunately, we booked in for only 1 night and didn't bother to extend our visit, as they seemed to be rennovating a building right next door to our bungalow, so very loud building works would start early in the morning and continue for most of the day - the noise was even audible from the beach. Also, due to more building works right outside the entrance of the hotel, we were without water for between 1-2 hours in the evening, just as we wanted to get ready to go out.

Also, the resort doesn't have any loungers on the beach (even though the resort literally sits on the beach) so you either have to pay or just lie on the sand - it's not a major thing, just quite inconvenient!

There is no breakfast included in the room rate, so it turns out to be a fairly expensive room for what it is. I think people could find better resorts on Langkawi than this place...

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlyRTWTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Malibest Resort has the potential to become one of the best accomodation bets in the most happening beach of Langkawi. But severe lack of maintenance and poor service has ensured that it doesnt. Rooms are spacious but tired and with dirty bed linen. Lobby has free wi-fi but the very look of the reception will deter you from spending your holiday here. At the entrance is a restaurant where crappy Hindi songs are played throughout the day. The adjoining beach is okay but it is too full of picnicers during the day. The only good thing about this hotel is its location. But there are plenty of other cheaper options in the same vicinity. Would not have stayed here had we not booked our room in advance.

Room tip: Go for the treehouses
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDMKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We stayed for 5 nights in the super deluxe beachfront room (RM 160/night). The room was very spacious, with pretty comfy beds and a great mini fridge (for ice cold water and beer!). The view was amazing, the room was right on the beach, 25 meters distance from the sea. At night we were sitting in front of our room/on the beach with a cold beer, watching the sunset and listening to the sound of the waves...perfect! We had two chairs outside which we also used for some sunbathing during the day. Staff were really friendly, but in case of information on trips etc. they could just only refer us to other travel agents. We did not really try the restaurant since there is a way better (budget) option down the road.

Unfortunately, breakfast is not included but there are plenty of (cheap) options at a short walking distance. WiFi is only available in the lobby, but very fast!

The only thing we disliked a little was that the rooms are quite noisy, we could hear our neighbors and the people chatting on the terrace behind our room. During our stay in June it was not crowded at all, but I can imagine that in high season it can be noisy when guests and non-guests are chatting on the beach, next or in front of the rooms.

Overall a great budget option with maybe the best location of all hotels at pantai cenang. Definitely try to book a super deluxe beachfront room! The view that comes with that room is worth everything.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchtraveldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews