We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malibest Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$257
US$235
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
US$337
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$179
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$302
US$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$886
US$800
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
128
361
254
81
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
361
254
81
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housebeach frontcenang beachindian restaurantdeluxe family roombudget resortbeach activitiessea viewqueen sizestrategic locationyour doorstepwater heatersmall fridgeunderwater worldground floorwater sportsbeautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
637 - 642 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2011

A lovely venue on Pantai Cenang but the resort is a little tired. We stayed in a treetop house which is the best room they have and is an excellent experience. Bathroom left a little to be desired but on the whole it was a pretty good couple of days.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Its in the heart of Pantai Cenang. Basic room and bathroom. Our room was literally in front of the beach. which is great. If you prefer this, please request or ask during reservations. Most resort/hotels/inns in Pantai Cenang has an extension on the other side of the road from the beach. Each room has an outside faucet for sand cleaning or what ever purpose it may serve the guest. Rates is good being by the beach and center of Pantai Cenang. Place is safe and room door lock is secured.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jumper1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We have search a lot of Hotels/Resorts before we choice Malibest Resorts, and also see a lot of bad reviews over here but you may avoid the comment after try your stay...

When i reached Langkawi on first day, family and i was rent a car and went to Pantai Cenang to find this resort. That is no difficult to found and the sign borad was big when u pass by the main road. The receptionist was friendly and nice, although we arrival about 2pm++, we still able to c/in and was guide by a friendly staff go to our room.

Our room was Deluxe Superior Room, may occupy 4 persons, come with 2 queen beds and the most important things is beach front. The room condition was good if you are no expect too much like 4 stars or 5 stars hotels.

In front of our room is beach area, may going for water sports and everthing. It was good value for money and have a good memory for my family...

If i have a chance, i will come back and recommend to all my friends..

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nonog18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We booked the beachfront chalets for two nights in July 2011. The rooms were clean and comfortable and great value for money. Being the beachfront chalet it has a fantastic view of the beach. Just watching the sunset and sipping your favorite drink was an unbeatable pleasure in life. Highly recommended. There was WIFI facility but not in the room, only available at the reception. Did not use the restaurant there as there are numerous eating places along the street. Overall really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Book early, beach front accommodation has the best view.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thirty8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We reserved 3 beach front chalets in May for our July stay. We called and confirmed 3 beach front chalets just a few days before we arrived. Upon arrival, we found they had only 2 chalets that were beach front. If they don't even have 3, how could they reserve and confirm it? Two couples stayed beach front, the other couple (us) stayed in a back unit one night, and then moved close to beach front the 2nd and 3rd night. They did nothing to try to make up for it. We were charged for beach front, but didn't get it. Other than that, our stay was pleasant. If you are average height or taller, beware of the very low ceiling and even lower doorway to the chalet.

Room Tip: Beach front chalets (2) are cute, but the doorways are very low.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newly_retired_teache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews