We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
162
217
70
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
217
70
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast spread executive room coffee house football stadium old wing swimming pool nice pool housekeeping staff star hotel local food business trip extra bed kb mall rice sized bed stayed for nights best hotel in town
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely big room, with some minor issues. The water pressure for hot water was insufficient and we saw a lot of tiny ants in the room. Our room had a great view and is well furnished, but the bed was a bit short for us (but we are quite tall).
Nice swimming pool and decent restaurants.
Service at the entire hotel was great and the staff are very polite and friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank YR V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Definitely the best Hotel in KB.
It has all kind of services, 3 restaurants, swimming pool and many other facilities.
I stayed here 1 night before leaving toward Perenthian Island.
It is 20 minutes from the airport and 1 hour from Kuala Besut harbor.
The only thing is the price (around 40€ per night) which makes it quite expensive compared to other places in town and in Malaysia.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lollob89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

A good first class hotel. I suspect the best in town. Staff and facilities were all very good . A nice big pool and a good buffet breakfast. A lively evening street market near by and well located to visit the town center. If you want to drink beer there is an Irish? bar a short walk away or China town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tigergent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Feel Depression??
Hopeless in Life but Got some Money??
Always Made Wrong Move & Choice in Life??

Do come to Kota Bharu and choose to stay at this hotel WITHOUT PREJUDICE!!

Guys, u already made at least 1 RIGHT decision in your life by staying at this hotel. I'm not the Owner, the staff or The Marketing Agent hired by the Hotel. But honestly i highly recommend to stay at this hotel.

Latest Upgrade :-

1) Powerful WiFi coverage
2) Extra Pillow (2 pillow)
3) Variety breakfast Menu
4) Responsive Staff

What They Maintain :-

1) Cozy n Clean Rooms
2) Friendly Staff
3) Good Facilities

The hotel location is strategic n near to attractive location n makan place. RM7.00 (GRABCar) to Aeon Mall Kota Bharu. Nothing much to complain about this hotel.

If you want to stay at other hotel in Kota Bharu i wish you GOOD LUCK!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nasriq85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Stay here for 2 nights in August, decided to try this out after so many years and within my business trip budget, Took package without breakfast, worth it for me

Warm welcome from the guards to bell boy and front reception...But if only they could reply me in English....but overall they were friendly. Its been awhile to have see this consistency among in the hotel line,

They upgraded my room and it was wonderful with pool view, room were spacious and clean. Bath was great.

But carpeting need better vacuuming...as I can feel some particles as I walked.

Location is great and within city area which is convenient

Room Tip: Go for pool view and city view if room in old wings
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenYap55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews