We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Al Quds Hotel(Kota Bharu)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$23
US$21
Trip.com
View Deal
Crystal Lodge(Kota Bharu)
US$37
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Inshirah Inn(Kota Bharu)
US$21
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
Aam Hotel(Kota Bharu)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My place Guest House(Kota Bharu)(Great Value!)
US$10
US$9
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
AA Guesthouse(Kota Bharu)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
1
6
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
6
12
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Comfy room plus very polite workers here. Hotel location is great for exploring many local delicacies and interesting places. The hustle and bustle of the street at night is quite disturbing for sleep though.

Room Tip: Avoid getting standard single room as it has no window.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We stayed here for a visa run, quiet good and clean room for a standard single room. Closer to some shops, some few minuses no windows from this side of my room, wifi not working inside the room, but ive got a nice relaxing stay for a night.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marnie38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

The place is filthy, so much dust and damp I was sick for my entire stay. Sneezing, coughing, running eyes that all seemed to settle as soon as I left the place! The aircon barely works, hair in the drain, the mini fridge smelt awful. And to top it off food the person I went with got food poisoning from the breakfast!
Don't waste your money

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

I have been there on my visa trip, This place is cheap but not even worth the price. The single room doesnt have any windows, it's hard to get any information. For a visa it is suitable but not for holiday!! This is not a place to relax and be quiet!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brigitte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We stayed in this hotel during visa run and found it quite good. Relatively to other, of course. For example if a bit dirty ceiling is not an issue for you or awful wifi in some rooms or noise from the street. It wasn't an issue for us (spent only one night) so it does not make us unhappy.

Pros is very interesting location - nearby local market, shopping malls and local cafes. Hostess was very kind, breakfast tasty and looks fresh.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlejandroPereiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews