We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place for family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Brinchang
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place for family vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Overall above expectations. Staff are friendly.
No worries about parking space too. Very comfortable environment. Well decorated. Breakfast buffet is awesome. Location near to local attractions. Will visit again.

Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review, 5 February 2017
Dear Steve P,

Thank you for taking time off to share with us your invaluable insights. We appreciate your good feedback and we are glad had an enjoyable stay with us.We hope to be your preferred choice of accommodation in Cameron Highlands and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    288
    267
    112
    82
See reviews for
390
263
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2017

I 'm stay in high level have a good view in the morning you can see fog move pass you terrace. My room is renovate ready. This hotel is a good location near market & food, can walk to that. and in front of hotel has a big thermometer.

Room Tip: High Floor is Good view in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beetukta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review, 5 February 2017
Dear Beetukta,

Thank you for taking time off to share with us your invaluable insights. We appreciate your good feedback and we are glad you found the hotel location and the room to be highly satisfactory. We hope to be your preferred choice of accommodation in Cameron Highlands and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2017

too far from the city; you need taxi everytime you wish to go the city which adds to your cost further
hotel looks quite hold from outside and inside
no good places to eat around
we had to struggle a lot to get a taxi back to the city to take our bus; 1 km walk from the main road
better look for something in the city area

Room Tip: better avoid unless you get it super cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahuls82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review, 5 February 2017
Dear rahuls82,

Thank you for your feedback. While we understand that opinions with regards to the location of the hotel far from city are subjective to each individual, we do however appreciate your feedback. The hotel do provide free shuttle service to major town 2 times a day at 8am & 2pm.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the positive difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brinchang hotels

Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night the hotel is good from lobby to room size and staff are very friendly only the cleanlines of the bedsheet is not that much clean as you can expect from sister hotel of Millenum Managment.

The breakfast was good and service as well was fast since the hotel was running full.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank samira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review, 5 February 2017
Dear samira A,

Thank you for taking time off to share with us your invaluable insights. We appreciate your good feedback and we are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. Also, we have taken note of your comment regarding the cleanliness of the bedsheet and I have shared your comment with our Executive Housekeeper for improvement.

We hope to be your preferred choice of accommodation in Cameron Highlands and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

From the outside, the hotel is very beautiful. But the rooms were very disfunctional: Initially we had ordered a kingsize bed - they gave us a twin bed stating they are no kingsize beds in the whole hotel. Our safe was broken, so was the toilet flush. The carpet on the floor was ripped. And it was very cold this time of the year in the Highlands, but they wouldn't heat the rooms. The hotel is middle-class, but it's really not worth the money!
Furthermore, we made a reservation at the reception for a shuttle bus, but they forgot about us. A taxi into town costs 30 Ringit - as much as the bus to Kuala Lumpur (5 hours)! A complete rip-off!

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Miriam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review, 5 February 2017
Dear Miriam K,

We regret your recent stay with us did not live up to your expectations. In our continual efforts to better cater to our guests’ needs, we have taken note of areas where we may have fallen short. Rest assured the necessary steps will be in place to address our service levels. We hope to restore your faith in us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the positive difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brinchang
4.8 km away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#6 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
5.5 km away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
4.4 km away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
8.6 km away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
3.4 km away
Strawberry Park Resort
Strawberry Park Resort
#2 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands

Property: Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands
Address: Kea Farm, Brinchang 39100, Malaysia (Formerly Equatorial Cameron Highlands)
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Brinchang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Brinchang
Price range (per night): $49 - $123
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched at 1,628 meters above sea level, surrounded by majestic mountains and gentle undulating valleys, Copthorne is the only resort situated at the highest accessible point of highlands. The Resort offers accommodation option of a tudor-styled apartments or a hotel block and complemented with 3 restaurants, a swimming pool, a gymnasium, tennis and squash courts. Recreational activities available include country-side tours, guided nature walks, jungle trekking, 4x4 adventure and organised visits to the Semai village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Equatorial Cameron Highlands Hotel Brinchang
Equatorial Hotel Cameron Highlands
Equatorial Resort Cameron Highlands
Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Brinchang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing