We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkland Hotel(Brinchang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Titiwangsa(Brinchang)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Brinchang Hotel(Brinchang)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Strawberry Park Resort(Tanah Rata)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cameron Highlands Resort(Tanah Rata)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
100
322
312
137
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
322
312
137
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pooldeluxe roomsnice viewwalking distancekea farm marketbuffet breakfastchinese restauranthighest floormossy forestboh tea plantationmorning marketbee farmpleasant staystrawberriesdouble bedstrategic locationcameron
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 975 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I 'm stay in high level have a good view in the morning you can see fog move pass you terrace. My room is renovate ready. This hotel is a good location near market & food, can walk to that. and in front of hotel has a big thermometer.

Room Tip: High Floor is Good view in the morning
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beetukta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Beetukta,

Thank you for taking time off to share with us your invaluable insights. We appreciate your good feedback and we are glad you found the hotel location and the room to be highly satisfactory. We hope to be your preferred choice of accommodation in Cameron Highlands and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

too far from the city; you need taxi everytime you wish to go the city which adds to your cost further
hotel looks quite hold from outside and inside
no good places to eat around
we had to struggle a lot to get a taxi back to the city to take our bus; 1 km walk from the main road
better look for something in the city area

Room Tip: better avoid unless you get it super cheap
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rahuls82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear rahuls82,

Thank you for your feedback. While we understand that opinions with regards to the location of the hotel far from city are subjective to each individual, we do however appreciate your feedback. The hotel do provide free shuttle service to major town 2 times a day at 8am & 2pm.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the positive difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night the hotel is good from lobby to room size and staff are very friendly only the cleanlines of the bedsheet is not that much clean as you can expect from sister hotel of Millenum Managment.

The breakfast was good and service as well was fast since the hotel was running full.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank samira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear samira A,

Thank you for taking time off to share with us your invaluable insights. We appreciate your good feedback and we are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. Also, we have taken note of your comment regarding the cleanliness of the bedsheet and I have shared your comment with our Executive Housekeeper for improvement.

We hope to be your preferred choice of accommodation in Cameron Highlands and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

From the outside, the hotel is very beautiful. But the rooms were very disfunctional: Initially we had ordered a kingsize bed - they gave us a twin bed stating they are no kingsize beds in the whole hotel. Our safe was broken, so was the toilet flush. The carpet on the floor was ripped. And it was very cold this time of the year in the Highlands, but they wouldn't heat the rooms. The hotel is middle-class, but it's really not worth the money!
Furthermore, we made a reservation at the reception for a shuttle bus, but they forgot about us. A taxi into town costs 30 Ringit - as much as the bus to Kuala Lumpur (5 hours)! A complete rip-off!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Miriam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Miriam K,

We regret your recent stay with us did not live up to your expectations. In our continual efforts to better cater to our guests’ needs, we have taken note of areas where we may have fallen short. Rest assured the necessary steps will be in place to address our service levels. We hope to restore your faith in us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the positive difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This time, we travelled with our family. We enjoyed our stay at Copthorne where the room service is efficient with great views as usual. However, the rooms really need to be refurbished as the sheets are yellow and dated, so are the carpets. The beds are still as comfy and the rooms are spacious. Upon entering the hotel lobby, you will love the grandness of it all.

You could get some drinks at 18 degrees cafe and sit by the fireplace. A nice cosy spot for some family time.

This time, we faced some payment issues, probably the hotel reception staff would need some training for this, probably a new staff I presume.

Overall, it is good to stay here for the views, cool weather. If you wouldn't mind the dated but spacious rooms and would love somewhere peace and quiet, here is a good hotel.

Room Tip: get high floors for good views
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopthorneCameron, Rooms Division Manager at Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Dear Julia L,

Thank you for taking time off to share with us your invaluable insights. We appreciate your good feedback and we are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. Also, we have taken note of your comment regarding our room and the bedsheets and we apologize for the payment issues and we will ensure that training be conducted for our staff.

We hope to be your preferred choice of accommodation in Cameron Highlands and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews