We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of D Eastern Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
D Eastern Hotel
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Location: easily recognizable as it has the name planted big on the hotel, Grab driver was able to locate easily. Drop off was conveniently in front of the hotel. Able to walk to handful eating outlets, nearby a Watsons, and night market.

Comfort: comfortable bed, clean toilet, spacious, functional air-con and TV. Safe for female-only travelers.

Check-in: smooth

Would I recommend? Yes, if you're looking for a budget hotel that serves as good as the price you pay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nur Atiqah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

It was a pleasant stay and we had the biggest room in the hotel - the suit. It was really huge, comfortable and clean. Walking distance for great local food. Parking is not great and very limited. Have to double/triple park. Getting to the rooms - 1 lift from 1946. Slow, small and ancient. After the lift, an additional flight of stairs to get to the room. Not suitable for really old folks. For young people, not a problem. A bit weird, but not a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArvSchmarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Walking distance to city centre, food, bars market shopping. Clean spacious twin room, aircon good, not double glazed so outside noise hearable. WiFi touch and go. Staff polite and helpful. Hotel has own parking at back.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knayton r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I read the review and i decided to book this hotel , parking was ok but limited behind the hotel . Book the hotel thru booking.com and arrive at hotel kinda stuck at check in because the staff can't locate my booking . Well , i already make booking and paid and please just let me enter the room and rest because i was very tired . Get thing solved by ignoring the booking and give me room since the rate was the same . Lift was old where it not smooth getting up to the room .

Enter room , the room was spacious , I only like their bathroom because it was big that one people can sleep inside . There is mosquito ! ohmygod . The thing i very angry is that there is only two channel !! So boring ! The aircond is noisy . Remote control were not functioning . The ceiling was thin and i can hear people running and walking by . Pillow were not comfortable . Location was good since it is in town area and food are around . I hope they do improve .

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ahlim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

This is my 2nd stay with my family. Thoroughly enjoyed our first stay last year when we booked two rooms. This year we opted the family. Very very huge. Its a little weary but the bed is just amazing. Slept the whole night through although we got the room facing the roadside. Toilet needs a little improvement with some scrubbing effort. There were dried soap stains. Wiring in the room is a little loose but the cleaners were very helpful.

Walking distance to UTC Ipoh. Near to now soon to close McDonald's.

Overall, like the service as they're very attentive to our needs and feedbacks. Parking is hard to find but always enough to accomodate everyone.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank AJNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.2 km away
Ipoh Boutique Hotel
Ipoh Boutique Hotel
#37 of 63 in Ipoh
102 reviews
0.9 km away
W Hotel
W Hotel
#38 of 63 in Ipoh
1 reviews
1.1 km away
Seemsoon Hotel
Seemsoon Hotel
#30 of 63 in Ipoh
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Eastana
Hotel Eastana
#28 of 63 in Ipoh
27 reviews
5.8 km away
Mornington Hotel Soon Choon Ipoh
0.6 km away
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
#12 of 63 in Ipoh
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Eastern Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Eastern Hotel

Address: 118, Jalan Sultan Idris Shah, Ipoh 30000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Price Range: S$29 - S$55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — D Eastern Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Ipoh City, walkable distance to most of the major attarctions, D Eastern has 30 rooms which are tastefully decorated. Our large rooms and the location is always a favourite with our guests. D Eastern was the first ever hotel built in Ipoh city has still has it's charm and stands proudly till date. It has undergone recent renovation to suit the guests of today. A stay at D Eastern is always a memorable one for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your D Eastern Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing