We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
22
45
29
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
45
29
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancewonderful roomnight marketcar parkfamily roomjalan sultanhuge roomrain showercameron highlandswhite coffeechicken piedim sumper nightshopping mallpleasant stayidristv
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

It was a pleasant stay and we had the biggest room in the hotel - the suit. It was really huge, comfortable and clean. Walking distance for great local food. Parking is not great and very limited. Have to double/triple park. Getting to the rooms - 1 lift from 1946. Slow, small and ancient. After the lift, an additional flight of stairs to get to the room. Not suitable for really old folks. For young people, not a problem. A bit weird, but not a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArvSchmarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Walking distance to city centre, food, bars market shopping. Clean spacious twin room, aircon good, not double glazed so outside noise hearable. WiFi touch and go. Staff polite and helpful. Hotel has own parking at back.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank knayton r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I read the review and i decided to book this hotel , parking was ok but limited behind the hotel . Book the hotel thru booking.com and arrive at hotel kinda stuck at check in because the staff can't locate my booking . Well , i already make booking and paid and please just let me enter the room and rest because i was very tired . Get thing solved by ignoring the booking and give me room since the rate was the same . Lift was old where it not smooth getting up to the room .

Enter room , the room was spacious , I only like their bathroom because it was big that one people can sleep inside . There is mosquito ! ohmygod . The thing i very angry is that there is only two channel !! So boring ! The aircond is noisy . Remote control were not functioning . The ceiling was thin and i can hear people running and walking by . Pillow were not comfortable . Location was good since it is in town area and food are around . I hope they do improve .

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ahlim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

This is my 2nd stay with my family. Thoroughly enjoyed our first stay last year when we booked two rooms. This year we opted the family. Very very huge. Its a little weary but the bed is just amazing. Slept the whole night through although we got the room facing the roadside. Toilet needs a little improvement with some scrubbing effort. There were dried soap stains. Wiring in the room is a little loose but the cleaners were very helpful.

Walking distance to UTC Ipoh. Near to now soon to close McDonald's.

Overall, like the service as they're very attentive to our needs and feedbacks. Parking is hard to find but always enough to accomodate everyone.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank AJNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Visited end October 2016 with family.

What's good:
- Walking distance to good food
- Hot shower
- Clean
- Comfy bed

What can be better:
- Better maps for navigation
- Drinking water dispenser
- More working TV channels

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank pak_sowme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews