We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$25
View deal
Hotels.com
US$25
View deal
Agoda.com
US$20
View deal
Booking.comUS$30
PricelineUS$27
eDreamsUS$30
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
282
374
66
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
282
374
66
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

If your considering something close to budget and good, this is it!

Kinda centralize location where Ipoh Parade, famous dim sum, "tong soi gai" or even Jalan Theater where you can find all the good foods is just a 10-15 mins walk away.
Alternatively for traveller who prefer relaxing type; can always consider using uber as its only cost a RM3-5 distance.

Staff friendliness is superb! Always there to assist & advice whenever you approach where to eat and what's the attraction. The hotel even provide you a simple map listing out all the famous dine and seeing tho the front desk actually displaying a RM0.50 map.

Hotel and room is clean and the room size is just fine for me as price like this might be smaller for others offering.

For transport wise, there is always few taxi ready outside the hotel but my first choice is still Uber. Less than RM10 to reach the train station and roughly RM15 to reach the bus station.

It will still be my top choice if I'm going back in the future. Cheers!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LyJiUn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We did not have a reservation and just walked in late in the evening to the reception. The front office guys were friendly and helpful. Gave us the rate, we agreed and were quickly checked in. Noticed the cafe on the way up to the room but didn't have the time to try out.

Not impressed with the exterior of the hotel and reception's decor but we were surprised when we stepped in the room! 4.5 star! Tastefully furnished and well lit. The size was generous and the wifi was fast. Bed and sheets were 1st class! The bathroom was big and clean.

The location was quite central but need to walk or drive to restaurants for food. The parking lot was a few blocks away and the security was a little worrying eventhough the staffs reassured us of the safety.

All in all, a great room for a few nights stay to explore Ipoh but a little inconvenient for food. Great for business, couples and family.

Room tip: Higher floor to avoid noise from the traffic
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamdan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Having 2 days 1 night at ipoh with girlfriend. We reach the hotel around 11pm. Yup is too early to check in, room is not prepared. But is okay, we just need a bath room to change. Friendly receptionist allow us to put our luggage in the hotel first. Get a free parking at 2 block shop(beside the snooker shop near to the store) away. Park there and the guard of the parking will ask you is from hotel or not. Just say you are staying in the hotel, hotel will give you a parking coupon that allow you to park there. Oh ya, one more things, the bath room is big, water is big too, really enjoy taking a hot shower after a tired day.

Room tip: Is okay the room without windows.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuatSiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2016

It was really easy looking for the hotel, it's opposite a KFC. There is an open carpark next to the hotel. You should get a parking coupon from the front desk before parking at the carpark. Don't park under the trees as there are birds roosting in the trees. You don't want bird droppings on ur car the next morning!

Check in was fast. Our room had no windows but it was still great! Bed is comfy, tea making facilities are provided along with toiletries etc. Water pressure is good. air con is SUPER GOOD. Really refreshing after a hot day walking around.

Limited TV channels but who's gonna watch TV anyway. There's a big map of where u can walk to all the eating places in the hotel lobby. There's a lot of nearby eateries you can explore.

In summary, I would definitely stay here again. I feel its much more centrally placed and have more comfortable rooms than several other hotels i had stayed at.

Room tip: Its ok not to spend on the extra money for balcony. There's not much of a view.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank evilea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Conveniently located in the center for "new" Ipoh. Hotel provides a food map for all the yummies around the area. Clean rooms and comfy beds. Airconditioning works and water pressure is great for a proper bath. Staff especially the reception were great to all guest !

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 716ianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews