We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Dinner ”
Review of MH Hotel Ipoh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MH Hotel Ipoh
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

It was a wedding ceremony held in fifth floor, so I decided to stay a night.
The event hall is spacious but the arrangements need to improve as most of the guests can only see pillars instead LCD show. By the way, I hope that the staffs improve their service too as there are times they're not sure what to do as such mistaken send dishes, some even have black face when we requested for drink.
The food is good. That's all.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank xxxgvip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MH Ipoh R, Sr at MH Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate the support on having your stay with us. We apologise for the unsatisfactory level of services rendered and we're sorry to know that your experience is below average.

Even though Oceanville is the tenant of Mh Hotel, we're still duty bound to ensure that Oceanville does its part in ensuring nothing less than satisfactory services rendered to our guests.

We shall ensure Oceanville receives this invaluable feedback and we hope to serve you again soon

Regards,
Erwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

i could get more with MYR180++ in other hotels that ive stayed before. Room is not that clean when i checked in. dust could be found on the bed. The funny thing is iron and ironing board is not provided in the room so you have to ask the housekeeping. Aircond was alright. a safety box is so provides. The hotel interior design is so-so. Aeon Kinta Mall and McDonald are near to the hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Autumn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MH Ipoh R, Sr Room Division Executive at MH Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback. We are sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect. We will addressed this your concern with our housekeeping team to ensure this won't happen again.

We hope to see you again soon and serve you better

Regards,
Erwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

The MH Hotels Ipoh hotel is located in Jalan Medan Ipoh 1, Ipoh 31400, Malaysia.Nice hotel to stay for 3 days with my colleagues and friends.Good food and varities of breakfast. coffee maker provided but only has teh tarik and kopi o.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Madhavi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MH Ipoh R, Sr Room Division Executive at MH Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We aim to provide a unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Regards,
Erwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

The room is so so...but kind of pricey when it comes to weekend. the parking not that adequate. Near McD if someone prefer eat out from the hotel. Nice variety breakfast. Amenities are too limited for two person.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelUiTM_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MH Ipoh R, Sr Room Division Executive at MH Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience.

We look forward to be given an opportunity to serve you better

Regards,
Erwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

This is my 1st time staying here, I have to say it did not live up to my expectation with the price that I'm paying. The room is very dim with a stench, and the carpet looks old. I did not try the breakfast spread hence no comment on that. The location is very good though.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank kxinyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MH Ipoh R, Sr Room Division Executive at MH Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Ms Khor,

Greetings from us at MH Hotel Ipoh...

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

We greatly appreciate your comments about our Carpet that needs updating, Our priority is to be able to offer well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere, as such as we will be implementing upgrades to the property within the next couple of months.

Please reach out to me directly at Erwin@mhhotels.com.my if you would grant us an opportunity to serve you better

It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our Hotel

Regards,
Erwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.6 km away
Indra Hotel - Boutique Suites
4.1 km away
Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd
1.7 km away
M Roof Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hotel Casuarina @ Meru
4.7 km away
Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites
5 km away
Cititel Express Ipoh
Cititel Express Ipoh
#15 of 63 in Ipoh
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MH Hotel Ipoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MH Hotel Ipoh

Address: Pt212695b Jalan Medan Ipoh 1, Ipoh 31400, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Price Range: $44 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MH Hotel Ipoh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MH Hotel Ipoh, is a 21-storey concept Boutique Corporate Hotel centrally located in Ipoh’s latest “Golden Triangle” adjacent to such key establishments like McDonald's, AEON Ipoh Store & Kinta City Shopping Centre and Tesco Extra stores and many other key conveniences. Our banquet and seminar rooms are specially design and build to suit your every need with a spectacular city view and up to date facilities. Guests can also unwind with recreational facilities such as our renowned Oceanville Seafood Restaurant, MH Lyfe Executive Lounge, Seven Sky Bistro, and Foot Reflexology & Spa. The hotel has 111 stylish and well-appointed guest rooms combined with concept theme floor for discerning guest spacious deluxe rooms and suites. Guest will enjoy a day and night feeling as all the rooms & suites are comfortably furnished with shades of modern curtains and bedspreads to blend with a contemporary colour wallpaper to enhance the coziness of the rooms. Our rooms are among the most spacious in Ipoh and comes with Privilege Check in floor for ladies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your MH Hotel Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing