We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$420
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ipoh French Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$92
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MU Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
13
63
79
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
63
79
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyellow lightwalking distancebit datedstrategic locationcoffee making facilitiesfood stallsdim sumshort breakdecent stayfamous ipohwelcome drinkan extra bedbusiness tripspacious roombottled waterming courtsized bed
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017

affordable price. nice view in the lobby.
a bit a old design because i always come to this hotel since my age was 7years.
and the design just like that. i can see the huge vase blue colour just there from the previous year. hahaha. but its okay. not so important for me .

huge lobby, friendly staff, room so comfortable, clean room.
food was great, but not many choice but its okay.


the gym okay can arrange the equipment to looks more

Room Tip: nice room with affordable price.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The Hotel is just literally 3-minute walk to Ipoh Parade Mall. Syuen Hotel is surrounded with food shops and hawker stalls in the evening, nearby. But the hotel's breakfast may not be appealing as very limited choices, but sure it's good location for food lovers.

Room Tip: A family room may not give you a view but a blocked one...
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mtstone2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I spent in the Syuen Hotel 2 nights at the end of December 2016.
It is one of those 'old style' Chinese hotels with spacious room, complimentary drinks and bathroom that has all the traveller needs.
The breakfast is decent, it consist of both Asian and Western cousine.
Hotel is located within short walking distance from Ipoh Parades mall and few restaurants, massage places and convenience stores.
Very good option in Ipoh.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank maciejbosak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The receptionist was extremely helpful and polite. The hotel room was very big and clean. The staff accidentally broke my flower and immediately bought 2 similar flowers from the florist. It was really sweet. Good location from all the good food and it has its own private carpark.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SanaCourse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Frankly I rated it 4 stars because of its location, breakfast, cleanliness of the rooms and most importantly the price. The highlight of this hotel is the bed. It's one of the best bed that I've ever slept on in a hotel in Malaysia. And the breakfast spread was impressive for such a old hotel too.

If there is a negative aspect to be found in this hotel will probably be the bathroom. I think the bathroom needs dire revamping and the towels needed to be changed. I was given towels on the first night that I thought was floor mats. And only upon request were we given nice fluffy ones.

With the new Pullman still constructing and newly renovated excelsior hotel on the same street, syuen will need to do more than just competitive prices to retain and attract new customers.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank SeahKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews