We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
MU Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ipoh French Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$29
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$47
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Metrotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Station 18(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$13
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$106
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$628
US$454
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
178
156
33
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
156
33
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaeon mallm boutiquepremier kingqueen roomsister hotelinterior designvintage feellaundry roommyth cafeopen conceptevery cornerthe toilet bowlwashing machineself service laundrysitting areanice decorationpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Friendly staff, clean and nice bedroom. They also provide Wi-Fi, shampoo, hair dryer,snacks and instant coffee in the room. The bed and pillow are comfy. I like the bright and wide washroom. Im very enjoy ME time in the washroom. Aeon Supermarket is beside the hotel, and it is also had a speedmart just opposite the hotel. Roadside parking is available.
But the toilet has no door. It will feel cold when shower XD. Sometime quite noisy when others traveler talking loudly. And when they pulled the luggage on the wooden floor, it was really bad and noisy.
Lastly, it was a nice boutique hotel
整體來說是個很不錯的精品酒店。友善的服務,房間與廁所都很乾淨。酒店內提供Wi-Fi,沐浴用品,還有零食與咖啡解饞。床也很舒服。個人最喜歡的就是明亮寬敞的衛生間。乾濕分離,很棒!酒店旁有超市,對面則是便利商店。方便,也很容易找停車位。
有優點,也有缺點。第一個缺點就是,衛生間沒門,洗澡時會冷啊~第二則是吵雜聲。外面的地板是木板,所以其他旅客拖行李的時候,行李的輪與地板的縫隙那個聲音⋯⋯⋯⋯你應該可以想像得到。隔音也不怎麼理想。
總的來說,還算滿意這間精品酒店,真心推薦給您。:)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wenna29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboutiquehotels, General Manager at M Boutique Station 18, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear wenna29,

The M Boutique Family is feeling the heat, sighing, "Hiya! Thanks for choosing our MonochroMatic hoMe and for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor!". We are happy that you had taken in the overall feel of grey in our Black and White hoMe. Please be informed that when we designed M Boutique Station 18, we wanted to replicate the feel and atmosphere of Malaya's Pre War Shophouses; where communal living was common. Unfortunately, due to the materials used, it sometimes replicates this too well. We will continue to improve, no matter how sMall, based on all your invaluable comments here.

As the M Boutique Family tries hard again, we are grateful that you have taken the trouble to share your experiences with all. For a different experience, why not try M Boutique Ipoh, M Boutique Kampar or M Roof Hotel & Residences in the near future?

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Everything was great except some of the power plug not functioning well and far from bed and able to heard other rooms noice during midnight. Could see some of the towels and bed sheet have left yellowish dirts.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heongness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboutiquehotels, General Manager at M Boutique Station 18, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear heongness,

The M Boutique Family is feeling sheepish, saying, "Hello! Thanks for choosing our MonochroMatic hoMe and for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor!". We are just cool that you had liked the overall shades of grey in our Black and White hoMe. We have noted your comments on the power plug and will hunt down the room where you stayed so we can rectify the situation. We too have noted your comments on the sheets and towels, and will look to improve on our housekeeping/laundry as we begin picking up the pieces to improve, as dissect our operations and keep up to our quality controls via your kind feedback here.

As the M Boutique Family still feels shy, we are grateful that you had taken the trouble to share your experiences with all. For a different experience, why don't you try M Boutique Ipoh, M Boutique Station 18 or M Roof Hotel and Residences in the near future?

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Hotel design is very attractive and the room look nice too! Location is away from the city centre but since we have no rush to the city, it is ok.

Bed and finishing of the room is comfortable and they also provide us with some local snack which is very nice.

Everything looks perfect until I try to make a cup of coffee and found that one of the coffee cup is stained and the other one have coffee stain on the saucer. later on we also found stained on the tower and the glass in the bathroom is half fill with filthy water.......

Cleanliness is very important for us and this has damper our holidays spirit. I hope the hotel will look into this matter seriously, any amount of deco and good service cannot compensate for the cleanliness of the hotel room.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank birdwithoutleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboutiquehotels, General Manager at M Boutique Station 18, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear birdwithoutleg,

The M Boutique Family is feeling very stressed, sighing, "Hello! Thanks for choosing our MonochroMatic hoMe and for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor!". We are glad that you were awed by our shades of grey and have noted your comments. Please accept our apologies for our lapse in concentration and I have chided the Family at M Boutique Station 18. They have sent us reports on the matter, but that does not suffice in my opinion. We have called for a meeting with our family members from M Boutique Station 18 and will try to find a more consistent solution to the matter at hand, as it is our belief that all M Boutique Hotels should improve, no matter how sMall, based on all your invaluable feedback here on TripAdvisor.

As the M Boutique Family takes a breather in looking for the silver lining behind every cloud, we are still grateful that you had taken the trouble to share your experiences with all. For a different experience, why not try our other personalities, M Boutique Ipoh, M Boutique Kampar or M Roof Hotel & Residences in the near future?

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This hotel is something very quaint and different with its vintage type of deco and colour coordination. The lobby looked very interesting, kudos to the person who did the interior decoaration !!

I liked the room however we were not aware that there was no door or even a screen for separating the room from the bathroom. Its kind of open concept and was told it applied to the our room type which was "Cabin" if I'm not mistaken.

I would recommed this hotel if you are looking for something and quaint.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LenaAnn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboutiquehotels, General Manager at M Boutique Station 18, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear LenaAnn2016,

The M Boutique Family feels dejected, sighing, "Hello! Thanks for choosing our jaZZy MonochroMatic hoMe and for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor!". We are glad that you had taken in the overall shades of grey (50 perhaps?) in our hoMe and have noted your comments. You are correct in your comments, The Cabin, in following M Boutique's tradition, does not come with windows nor bathroom door and is see through (we call this open concept bathroom) but is only for that category of rooms. In recent weeks, we had noticed that there are areas we need improving on and we will be focussing on the issues at hand as kindly pointed out by all our Friends here on TripAdvisor. As we begin to weather the storm, we are still committed to improving, no matter how sMall, based on all your invaluable comments here.

As the M Boutique Family smiles a little, we are grateful that you had taken the time to share your experiences with all. For a different experience, why not try M Boutique Ipoh, M Boutique Kampar or M Roof Hotel & Residence?

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed at M Boutique Hotel prior to our stay here and this was such a disappointment. Althought the hotels are under the same management, the service standard at M Boutique Station 18 was such a let down. Our room was not cleaned properly and amenities were not replenished. Don't understand how they could release a room in that condition to the guest.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kendrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboutiquehotels, General Manager at M Boutique Station 18, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear kendrene,

The M Boutique Family is feeling let down, wallowing in our disappointment, sighing, "Hello! Thanks for choosing our MonochroMatic hoMe and for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor!". Firstly on behalf of the Family at Station 18, please accept our apologies for not conforming to the standards of cleanliness and replenishment of amenities as expected of our friends. We have had a small discussion with our Station 18 Parents (Owners) and they have been busy checking on the systems and processes of our Housekeeping Family Members. In fact, we will be holding a meeting to resolve these current issues, as I have noted it has been going on for a couple of weeks as we benchmark our performance on TripAdvisor. We welcome all feedback be it positive or negative, as at times, we people to assist us in knocking some sense into our brains, as due to our expansion, we may not be able to cover all areas. While we are not trying to ask our Friends to assist us to police, this coming meeting will be to address issues such as this. Like many moons ago, it is our commitment to improve, no matter how sMall, based on all your invaluable comments here.

As the M Boutique Family tries to perk up a bit, we are grateful that you had taken the trouble to share your comments with all. For a different experience, why don't you try our other properties, M Boutique Ipoh, M Boutique Kampar or M Roof Hotel & Residences?

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews