We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedazzled by Stylish Monotone Inspired Design”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
M Boutique Station 18
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Bedazzled by stylish monotone inspired room design . Booked Family 2 King suite which come with 2 king bed w superb comfy & thick mattress , Yes the extra bed provided is coming with 12’’ mattress & not portable type .
Room is clean, spacious with a small living space which has separated sleeping & chill out area. Aeon station 18 is conveniently located next to hotel
The only minus point is that there isn’t any interesting eating place nearby unless you travel down town. Mini refrigerator need the longest time to get cold.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WPS_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboutiquehotels, General Manager at M Boutique Station 18, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear WPS_79,

The M Boutique Family is being scolded, sniffing, "Hello! Thanks so much for choosing our MonochroMatic hoMe and for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor!". We are glad that you had taken in the shades of grey in our Black and White hoMe, and have noted your comments. Yes, we are happy that you were bedazzled but we have to pull up our socks and over the last few days, looking at improving our checking on our housekeeping family members, as we noted that in recent weeks, our housekeeping was a let down. We are consistently reinventing ourselves as we benchmark our performance on TripAdvisor and will always look to improve.

As the M Boutique Family feels bad, we are still grateful that you had taken the trouble to share your experiences with all. For a different stay, why not try M Boutique Ipoh, M Boutique Kampar or M Roof Hotel and Residences in the near future?

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Friendly staff, clean and nice bedroom. They also provide Wi-Fi, shampoo, hair dryer,snacks and instant coffee in the room. The bed and pillow are comfy. I like the bright and wide washroom. Im very enjoy ME time in the washroom. Aeon Supermarket is beside the hotel, and it is also had a speedmart just opposite the hotel. Roadside parking is available.
But the toilet has no door. It will feel cold when shower XD. Sometime quite noisy when others traveler talking loudly. And when they pulled the luggage on the wooden floor, it was really bad and noisy.
Lastly, it was a nice boutique hotel
整體來說是個很不錯的精品酒店。友善的服務,房間與廁所都很乾淨。酒店內提供Wi-Fi,沐浴用品,還有零食與咖啡解饞。床也很舒服。個人最喜歡的就是明亮寬敞的衛生間。乾濕分離,很棒!酒店旁有超市,對面則是便利商店。方便,也很容易找停車位。
有優點,也有缺點。第一個缺點就是,衛生間沒門,洗澡時會冷啊~第二則是吵雜聲。外面的地板是木板,所以其他旅客拖行李的時候,行李的輪與地板的縫隙那個聲音⋯⋯⋯⋯你應該可以想像得到。隔音也不怎麼理想。
總的來說,還算滿意這間精品酒店,真心推薦給您。:)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wenna29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboutiquehotels, General Manager at M Boutique Station 18, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear wenna29,

The M Boutique Family is feeling the heat, sighing, "Hiya! Thanks for choosing our MonochroMatic hoMe and for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor!". We are happy that you had taken in the overall feel of grey in our Black and White hoMe. Please be informed that when we designed M Boutique Station 18, we wanted to replicate the feel and atmosphere of Malaya's Pre War Shophouses; where communal living was common. Unfortunately, due to the materials used, it sometimes replicates this too well. We will continue to improve, no matter how sMall, based on all your invaluable comments here.

As the M Boutique Family tries hard again, we are grateful that you have taken the trouble to share your experiences with all. For a different experience, why not try M Boutique Ipoh, M Boutique Kampar or M Roof Hotel & Residences in the near future?

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Everything was great except some of the power plug not functioning well and far from bed and able to heard other rooms noice during midnight. Could see some of the towels and bed sheet have left yellowish dirts.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heongness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboutiquehotels, General Manager at M Boutique Station 18, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear heongness,

The M Boutique Family is feeling sheepish, saying, "Hello! Thanks for choosing our MonochroMatic hoMe and for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor!". We are just cool that you had liked the overall shades of grey in our Black and White hoMe. We have noted your comments on the power plug and will hunt down the room where you stayed so we can rectify the situation. We too have noted your comments on the sheets and towels, and will look to improve on our housekeeping/laundry as we begin picking up the pieces to improve, as dissect our operations and keep up to our quality controls via your kind feedback here.

As the M Boutique Family still feels shy, we are grateful that you had taken the trouble to share your experiences with all. For a different experience, why don't you try M Boutique Ipoh, M Boutique Station 18 or M Roof Hotel and Residences in the near future?

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Hotel design is very attractive and the room look nice too! Location is away from the city centre but since we have no rush to the city, it is ok.

Bed and finishing of the room is comfortable and they also provide us with some local snack which is very nice.

Everything looks perfect until I try to make a cup of coffee and found that one of the coffee cup is stained and the other one have coffee stain on the saucer. later on we also found stained on the tower and the glass in the bathroom is half fill with filthy water.......

Cleanliness is very important for us and this has damper our holidays spirit. I hope the hotel will look into this matter seriously, any amount of deco and good service cannot compensate for the cleanliness of the hotel room.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank birdwithoutleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboutiquehotels, General Manager at M Boutique Station 18, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear birdwithoutleg,

The M Boutique Family is feeling very stressed, sighing, "Hello! Thanks for choosing our MonochroMatic hoMe and for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor!". We are glad that you were awed by our shades of grey and have noted your comments. Please accept our apologies for our lapse in concentration and I have chided the Family at M Boutique Station 18. They have sent us reports on the matter, but that does not suffice in my opinion. We have called for a meeting with our family members from M Boutique Station 18 and will try to find a more consistent solution to the matter at hand, as it is our belief that all M Boutique Hotels should improve, no matter how sMall, based on all your invaluable feedback here on TripAdvisor.

As the M Boutique Family takes a breather in looking for the silver lining behind every cloud, we are still grateful that you had taken the trouble to share your experiences with all. For a different experience, why not try our other personalities, M Boutique Ipoh, M Boutique Kampar or M Roof Hotel & Residences in the near future?

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This hotel is something very quaint and different with its vintage type of deco and colour coordination. The lobby looked very interesting, kudos to the person who did the interior decoaration !!

I liked the room however we were not aware that there was no door or even a screen for separating the room from the bathroom. Its kind of open concept and was told it applied to the our room type which was "Cabin" if I'm not mistaken.

I would recommed this hotel if you are looking for something and quaint.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LenaAnn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboutiquehotels, General Manager at M Boutique Station 18, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear LenaAnn2016,

The M Boutique Family feels dejected, sighing, "Hello! Thanks for choosing our jaZZy MonochroMatic hoMe and for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor!". We are glad that you had taken in the overall shades of grey (50 perhaps?) in our hoMe and have noted your comments. You are correct in your comments, The Cabin, in following M Boutique's tradition, does not come with windows nor bathroom door and is see through (we call this open concept bathroom) but is only for that category of rooms. In recent weeks, we had noticed that there are areas we need improving on and we will be focussing on the issues at hand as kindly pointed out by all our Friends here on TripAdvisor. As we begin to weather the storm, we are still committed to improving, no matter how sMall, based on all your invaluable comments here.

As the M Boutique Family smiles a little, we are grateful that you had taken the time to share your experiences with all. For a different experience, why not try M Boutique Ipoh, M Boutique Kampar or M Roof Hotel & Residence?

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
4.7 km away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
8.1 km away
M Roof Hotel & Residences
5.8 km away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#5 of 63 in Ipoh
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
The Haven Resort Hotel, Ipoh – All Suites
5.7 km away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#6 of 63 in Ipoh
650 reviews
5.2 km away
Bedrock Hotel, Ipoh
Bedrock Hotel, Ipoh
#2 of 63 in Ipoh
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Boutique Station 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Boutique Station 18

Address: 15 - 23 Jalan Pengkalan barat 35 | Taman Pengkalan Jaya, Ipoh 31650, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Price Range: $52 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — M Boutique Station 18 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Jazzed Up verison of M Boutique in Pengkalan, Station 18, Perak! Located close to Aeon Mall, Station 18, M Boutique Station 18 is biggish yet small, with all the convenience of shopping at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your M Boutique Station 18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing