We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Container Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Station 18(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MU Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ipoh French Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$35
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$431
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$99
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
47
60
16
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
60
16
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroommix dormeach podplan btrain stationupper bunksleeping podssmall mirrorcapsule hotelbudget place to stayconcubine lanenoisy guestsbottom floorcool interiorattraction placestoilet showerfluffy pillows
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Good location, clean room,clean bathroom, had a good water temperature and helpfull host.They allowed and wait for us to late check in until 3 am. Not noisy so it good choice for rest. Just a little messy/dirty in front of enter door of the hotel

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank itsmeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther S, Manager at Container Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Itsmeu,
Great ! We are pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and with that, we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again.
Best regards,
Container Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

This hotel is very close to EVERYTHING!!! Good for solo traveler or a small group of friends. The safe box is spacious and provided with safety e-card to unlock. The bed is very comfy and the shower room is clean with great shower head.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amarudino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther S, Manager at Container Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Amarudino,
Great !! We are glad that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with Container Hotel Ipoh. Being travelers ourselves, we have designed all our features specially with maximum comfort in mind. With that, we hope to welcome you back for another stay soon.
Best regards,
Container Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

I wish container hotel have many branches. Complete package, got hot shower, clean room and wash room. Too romantic light.

Just for muslim, it is not quite friendly as we need to find some space to perfom solat.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ummidayanakz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther S, Manager at Container Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Ummidayanakz,
Thank you for brightening our day. We feel blessed to have someone like you appreciating our effort and daily commitment to the brand. In respond, we are in the process of something big so stay tuned.
Best regards,
Container Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

The price is very affordable, clean room & public area, comfy bed, cold air conditioning, interesting layout & who can resist a slide down from the room level to the lobby..
Friendly staff & strategic location..

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mleong_419122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther S, Manager at Container Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Mleong_419122,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving this awesome review. Glad that you have loved your stay as well as our giant slide. With that, we will be looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Best regards,
Container Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Everything is better than I expected. Customer service was great. The only bad experience was on my 2nd night, some new guests entered our room late at night. They brought luggage bags and talked & laughed loudly without thinking of the other guests. The next morning i woke up at 6am because of loud noises from the bed next to me. It was the same guests packing their bags. It went on for hours until finally they went out with their bags to check out. Later on i found tissues and hairs everywhere in one of the shower cubicles. If you're gonna be a guest here please be respectful of other guests & don't leave rubbish in the toilet/shower.

Room Tip: Luggage bags is not recommended for dorms
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Layla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther S, Manager at Container Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Layla S,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving this review. We regret to hear about your staying incident but we are glad that you still have an awesome time with us. With that, we look forward to your next stay with us again.
Best regard,
Container Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews