We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palma Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyana Villa(Pangkor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Horizon Inn(Pangkor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
3
6
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
6
7
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

Stay there on 13-15 november 2015.i choose deluxe room for rm180/night.the room have 1 queen bed,2 single bed and 1 extra mattress.so u can stay around 5-6 peoples in one deluxe room.have a mini soap and shampoo also 4 towels.got wifi but on my stay the wifi have a problem.the chalet are near to the beach.around 50m and you can reach to the beach.the reception counter closed around 8pm but the owner stay inside the area of palma beach resort.should not be a problem.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
5  Thank maisarah810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We had to find a place for a night so we ended up here.
We mainly stayed here because the staff was quite nice and charged us the standard rate even though it was a weekend, so we only paid a 100RM.
An extra mattress was present in the room. The room was quite small and the yellow walls made it seem a bit creepy.
We could hear everything happening outside and in the rooms nearby. Very noisy families and a lot of children were staying around.
The electricity went out twice for around 20-30 minutes which was pretty inconvenient.
There was no fridge in the room but the staff let us keep our drinks in their personal kitchen, you just have to ask, they're very kind.
It's alright if you just want to keep your stuff and come back to sleep. Good for people who want to spend most of their time at the beach and are on a budget.
Wouldn't recommend it to couples or families.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Mehreen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Nice and convenient budget resort. Non star but close to the beach. Room attached with air condition and hot water. Great stay if u wish to have a quite and relax vacation in pangkor.

Bit far from the town if you without any transportation. Motorbike is the best recommend for u to reach here and exploring this lovely island.

WiFi only allowed room close to the reception but it only few step away from your room.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank hlik78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I took a group of 30 people for 2 night stay at Palma Pangkor. At first, i book on triple sharing but once i got into the room, it can only accomodate 2 people( they put extra mattres, not bed) but the room is too small even to lay down the mattress. I had to add 3 more room so that we can sleep comfortably. Package we took include 3 meals per day and the meals they provide are more than enough and very delicious. The staff there is freindly and willing to help to ask for cab and pther services. The location very near to beach and got lots of ahops nearby. I quite satified with the service there and will come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Arsyan911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

It's a quite place and cheap if you choose for having a holiday with your friends or family. About 20 minutes from port to Teluk Nipah, about RM12 by taxi. Ten minutes walk to a row of warong (street restaurant). The superior room can be stay to 4 persons in the single room. The room was clean and quite comfortable. If you need hot water or iron, get them from the manager. For honeymoon couple, i dont recommend this resort since there are so many resorts close to each other. No romantic smell here. No beach view from the resort. You have to walk about 5 minutes but not really interesting view unless you only wanna enjoy some of beach game offered here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank unnie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews