We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The setting was superb with a quiet beach on your doorstep” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Pangkor
Certificate of Excellence
torquay
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The setting was superb with a quiet beach on your doorstep”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

I would not hesitate in recommending the Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort hotel. It is ideal for families or individual travellers. It is set on Pasir Bogak beach the hotel's gardens go down to the beach and there are views to the islet Pangkor Laut which lies off shore. The hotel and gardens are kept immaculate by Rajah the owner who could not do enough for us particularly when my husband (who is a fussy lawyer) became ill with an ulcer. The restaurant terrace is just above the beach and the pool has sea views and is surrounded by well tendered flower beds. I stayed 18-21/10/11.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor by reception, but it was quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fionabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    113
    29
    3
    7
See reviews for
99
76
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

My reviews as below

Pros
1. Room available per check in time
2. Room and bathroom is clean
3. My room is facing the swimming pool and very convenient to go into the pool anytime.
4. Very near to the beach. Less than a minute walk and the beach is clean too. You can also play some water sports, island hopping and etc. You can never get bored if you are into water sports.
5. A few restaurants which are really nearby and within walking distance

Cons
1. No car park in the hotel but you can always park outside of the hotel compound
2. No in room Wi-Fi
3. Not much breakfast options

Room Tip: Request for super deluxe room ground floor if you are travelling in around 4 pax as the room has a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Y_Kit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

i m just back from pangkor sandy beach, my holiday was from 18-20/12/11. i have a big group of my family which have 22ppl. i wish to thank you a girl name Edora which is the front desk girl, she was pretty nice & helpful.
As i know that this resort were running by few boses. When Management do decision making was no systematic. i'm using email to communicate with resort because i wish to keep all in black & white in case anything get not clear. but resort not running a good procedure, which 1 query can get twice different answer by different staff. hopefully management look seriously in this part.
Why i'm saying the food was tasty? resort have bbq buffet dinner RM55 per person but i reject to take it. which my family have more kids, they wish to play & try to bbq by own. Resort was suggest to help me buy the raw bbq food & prepare all the bbq equipment for my family. i'm order 4kg chicken wing, 3kg prawn, 2kg fish, 1kg fish ball, 2kg crab, 10ppl fried mee hoon+ fried rice. which cost me RM400 which included RM70 bbq facility. The seafood was extremely fresh, all the raw food had marinade by the chef. thank you to the chef which let me & my family have a wonderful everning dinner.
The end, the Resort location - best, staff - helpful, food - tasty, room - clean. Great to stay!!!

Room Tip: Room 107 is a corner delux room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csm9191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vsuntharam, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 December 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I’ll ensure that Ms.Edora is informed of your appreciation. I also wish to apologize to you if at any instant we have given you wrong or misleading information. I’m glad you have enjoyed the room, facility and food offered.
I wish you will consider us without much thought for your next vacation.
Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penang
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

my friend and i went to pangkor for a short trip. before we start the journey, i am the one to plan where to stay. after i checked the from TA i found out that a lot of good comments from sandy beach resort. and i have decided to bring my good friend to try it out. once we enter the room we saw a beautiful swimming pool right in front of the entrance. bravo! i book a 2 queens bed room which is in front of swimming pool. we arrived early and we placed our luggage at reception we started to play water sport. you can request water sport fron front desk and they are welling to make the arrangement for you. \or else you can go to the beach to look for beach boy to get assistance. the beach is just behind of the resort and in front of thier restaurant. very very very near\! good loction!

Room Tip: must choose the room in front of swimming pool. with terrece.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynnypl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vsuntharam, General Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 December 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. Judging by your review, we are please that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon.
Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Good value for a 3 stars resort. The staff are nice and helpful. Located at Pasir Bogak Beach, which is the 2nd nicest beach in Pangkor. Also near to Ye Lin restaurant [best seafood in town].
Room was clean, hairdryer available, fridge, flat screen TV with 7 channels. Scooters were available for rent for RM 40 per day.

Just the breakfast need some improvement, as there were not so many choices.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Centravanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vsuntharam, General Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We wish all our guests will leave our resort with fond memories. Our staff and management will do all it can and more to ensure you enjoy your stay at our resort. We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon.

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangkor
0.2 km away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
5.1 km away
Marina Island Pangkor Resort & Hotel
3.0 km away
Nazri Nipah Camp
Nazri Nipah Camp
#6 of 28 in Pangkor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Anjungan Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
1.7 km away
Pangkor Laut Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort

Property: Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
Address: Lot 30, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pangkor
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pangkor
Price range (per night): $72 - $135
Hotel Class:3 star — Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new 3-star beachfront resort lies in Pasir Bogak, just minutes away from the jetty. Here, you'll discover an enchantment: a resort that is nestled amidst a golden beach, sparkling waters and captivating serenity that is simply beckoning. Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort at Pasir Bogak promises a deeply relaxing holiday under the lure of the irresistible sun,sea and sand. It is true gem and this is the place you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pangkor Sandy Beach Hotel Pangkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing