We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pangkor Guesthouse SPK(Pangkor)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$13
Expedia.com
View Deal
Best Stay Hotel Pangkor Island(Pangkor)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island Hotel(Pangkor)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
54 Guesthouse(Pangkor)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Horizon Inn(Pangkor)
US$17
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$49
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nelayan(Pangkor)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
102
133
38
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
133
38
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolthe ground floorspoon restaurantthe ownerseafoodfew stepscomfortable staybeautiful landscapenice poolbasic facilitiesmini marketlunch and dinnerfood stallsbeachchaletislandboats
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015

its nice resort for family trip. near the beach. very natural. people are very friendly. room near swimming pool, fantiastic view , my sons played a lot in the swimming pool. sea view from restaurant. lunch at first day was the best one. we as family enjoyed a lot.

Room Tip: ground floor with swimming pool is good for us as my sons played and watch from my room.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarunMinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

Dear Mr. Harun,
A very good day to you. We at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort are very grateful for your kind review and we are also happy you and family had a good holiday with us. Looking forward to your return visit in the near future.
Cheers & Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

It have been quite a while since we last visited Pangkor. Not much of changes. Stayed here for 1 night, room is comfortable and clean. The air cond in the room is working but not cold in the day that's why they have a stand fan in the room. But for the price paid its not worth the money. Nothing much in the room or the resort other then the swimming pool. The beach in front is open to public so no privacy. But we don't have much choice as most hotel or resort in Pangkor are either old or not well maintained. The manager and staffs of the resort are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophiaG5582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

Dear Guest,
Warmest greetings from us at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. We appreciate your time taken to give us your feedback. We are in the process of upgrading our facilities from time to time. Hopefully in your next visit you will see some changes.
Thank You & Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Booking 1 standard room & 1 deluxe room, instead of super deluxe for more privacy & relaxing. We stay upstairs, more quieter, good sleep quality, non of us can swim well, so don't bother the pool or sea. Resort breakfast not bad, if they have cover or heater for food are better, strong wind around cause the foods get cool & dry easily. No car park inside hotel compound. Water sport or island hopping tour can found at the beach area in front of the resort restaurant.

Room Tip: Upstairs quieter, downstairs for pool lover, chalet best for couple
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank hckok77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear Guest,
Warmest Greeting from Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. We appreciate your honest reviews and delighted you had a pleasant stay with us. The Management will certainly look into your suggestions to serve better for all our valued guests..
Hope to see you again in the near future. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stayed here for 1 night. Booked the super deluxe room which is spacious enough for us with 2 queen size beds We had a nice veranda with a view to the pool, my kids enjoyed the pool very much. Simple breakfast and the cafe is open air with a beach view which was lovely Gardens are lovely and there were horn-bills on the trees too! We enjoyed our time at this hotel. Note to hotel is to provide maybe Clothes hanging area maybe on the veranda. We had problem drying my kids swimming suits and towels after swimming.

Room Tip: swimming pool is right in front of the super deluxe room
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhusna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to hear you and family enjoyed being with us. Actually we do have a long stretch of cloth hanging lines behind your room, most probably you did not notice it. We wish you and your family all the best and hoping to see back soon.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms (deluxe) were simple and clean with 2 queensize beds, which were a bit hard. We had a nice veranda with a view to the pool, wich was very clean and had nice loungebeds with umbrellas. The beach is nice too with plenty of shade from the trees. Unfortunately there are no loungebeds on the beach, i assume there is a reason but i didn't ask. Food is home cooked and excellent! I would give a 5 star rating but at night there's quite some noise from the road unfortunately. The island is fun for a few days..... do a boattrip, rent a bike or scooter, do a jungle walk or laze at the beach.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Dear Ms Emily,
Warmest Greeting from us all at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort and thank you so much for taking time to give your review. It certainly helps. We look forward to your return visit and see some improvements. Thank You again & Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews