We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly resort ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Pangkor
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

We were there on our high school reunion for three nights from October 1st week. The staff made us feel comfortable and attained to our big group. The resort it self is nicely kept. Great location with a nice beach. All kinds of water sports available at extra price. The food was awesome. The staff went out of their way to come all the way to the mainland ferry to load our luggage in the bus. They carried our luggage in to the ferry and out as well. I highly recommend this resort and be generous and tip the staff even if they dont expect it.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ru2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2015

Dear Sir,
Warmest Greetings from us from Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. Thank you so much for taking time to write your review. It was our pleasure to have your group with us for four days three nights. Our staff and I enjoyed giving all of you the best services and meals during your stay. We wanted it to be a memorable stay knowing all came from varies countries of the world. We do hope to see you again in the near future.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 76 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2015

its nice resort for family trip. near the beach. very natural. people are very friendly. room near swimming pool, fantiastic view , my sons played a lot in the swimming pool. sea view from restaurant. lunch at first day was the best one. we as family enjoyed a lot.

Room Tip: ground floor with swimming pool is good for us as my sons played and watch from my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarunMinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

Dear Mr. Harun,
A very good day to you. We at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort are very grateful for your kind review and we are also happy you and family had a good holiday with us. Looking forward to your return visit in the near future.
Cheers & Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

It have been quite a while since we last visited Pangkor. Not much of changes. Stayed here for 1 night, room is comfortable and clean. The air cond in the room is working but not cold in the day that's why they have a stand fan in the room. But for the price paid its not worth the money. Nothing much in the room or the resort other then the swimming pool. The beach in front is open to public so no privacy. But we don't have much choice as most hotel or resort in Pangkor are either old or not well maintained. The manager and staffs of the resort are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophiaG5582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2015

Dear Guest,
Warmest greetings from us at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. We appreciate your time taken to give us your feedback. We are in the process of upgrading our facilities from time to time. Hopefully in your next visit you will see some changes.
Thank You & Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Booking 1 standard room & 1 deluxe room, instead of super deluxe for more privacy & relaxing. We stay upstairs, more quieter, good sleep quality, non of us can swim well, so don't bother the pool or sea. Resort breakfast not bad, if they have cover or heater for food are better, strong wind around cause the foods get cool & dry easily. No car park inside hotel compound. Water sport or island hopping tour can found at the beach area in front of the resort restaurant.

Room Tip: Upstairs quieter, downstairs for pool lover, chalet best for couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank hckok77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear Guest,
Warmest Greeting from Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. We appreciate your honest reviews and delighted you had a pleasant stay with us. The Management will certainly look into your suggestions to serve better for all our valued guests..
Hope to see you again in the near future. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stayed here for 1 night. Booked the super deluxe room which is spacious enough for us with 2 queen size beds We had a nice veranda with a view to the pool, my kids enjoyed the pool very much. Simple breakfast and the cafe is open air with a beach view which was lovely Gardens are lovely and there were horn-bills on the trees too! We enjoyed our time at this hotel. Note to hotel is to provide maybe Clothes hanging area maybe on the veranda. We had problem drying my kids swimming suits and towels after swimming.

Room Tip: swimming pool is right in front of the super deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhusna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to hear you and family enjoyed being with us. Actually we do have a long stretch of cloth hanging lines behind your room, most probably you did not notice it. We wish you and your family all the best and hoping to see back soon.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangkor
0.2 km away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
4.3 km away
Nazri Nipah Camp
Nazri Nipah Camp
#6 of 27 in Pangkor
66 reviews
5.1 km away
Marina Island Pangkor Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Horizon Inn
Horizon Inn
#11 of 27 in Pangkor
10 reviews
3 km away
Anjungan Beach Resort
Anjungan Beach Resort
#3 of 27 in Pangkor
376 reviews
2.6 km away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort

Address: 30, Jalan Pasir Bogak, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pangkor
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pangkor
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pangkor
Price Range: S$66 - S$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new 3-star beachfront resort lies in Pasir Bogak, just minutes away from the jetty. Here, you'll discover an enchantment: a resort that is nestled amidst a golden beach, sparkling waters and captivating serenity that is simply beckoning. Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort at Pasir Bogak promises a deeply relaxing holiday under the lure of the irresistible sun, sea and sand. It is true gem and this is the place you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pangkor Sandy Beach Hotel Pangkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing