We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$22
View deal
Booking.com
US$23
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$16
View deal
Hotels.comUS$22
PricelineUS$23
TravelocityUS$22
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
405
230
135
47
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
405
230
135
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall affordable price recommended hotel food court basic amenities easy access comfortable room hot water borneo hypermall ums cinema kota convenience toiletries checkin cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2019 via mobile

I stayed for 1 day..

+ staffs = i was greeted by their warm welcome once i was arrived..
+ room = clean, comfortable & affordable..
+ location = there is a connecting way to enter the 1B Mall..

- there was none..

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sharryfevyanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TuneKK, General Manager at Tune Hotel 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2019

Dear Sharry,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. The team was delighted to hear that we were able to make a positive difference to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019

Good and friendly service by clerk at desk.. MR. AFIQ... Room was nice. Staff was friendly and pleasant. Bed was wide and good. Breakfast was delicious and overall everything was good. Next time I would recommend my friends to stay here.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Nk1793
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TuneKK, General Manager at Tune Hotel 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. Mr. Afiq will be delighted to hear that he was able to make a positive difference to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019

This hotel is very nice and tidy.. Comfortable and the air conditioner is good. Very Recommended.. Suitable for any who want enjoying their holiday and for any bussiness trip. Thank you so much again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chrystaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TuneKK, General Manager at Tune Hotel 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Dear Chrystaron,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. The team will be delighted to hear that we were able to make a positive difference to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

We love the location of the hotel. Very strategic! Located in 1 Borneo, it is so easy to travel to the attractions in Kota Kinabalu.

It is also a perfect place to stay if you're planning to visit Kundasang after your visit to KK, as it's located just beside the main road.

Friendly staff too, they're giving us useful tips to explore the area. You can also opt to have your breakfast & lunch at Makan, the cafe inside Tune Hotel. The lunch price is roughly about RM7, which is about the normal lunch price in KK, so you can focus on exploring the area.

The family room has 2 singles + a bunk bed, which fits 4 person. Room & washroom is a bit small, but still comfortable.

No need to worry about toiletries & towels, they provide the basics. You will only need to bring your own toothbrush. Also they have airconds & ceiling fan.

Ironing place is shared at a common area, though. And will need to pay some parking fees.

Loving the experience!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank jenjalankami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

Dear Puan Norshafa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re so happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. Our team will be delighted to hear that they were able to make your stay a great one. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019

while waiting my turn to be serve by the receiptionist about 30 minutes, one of the staff there was very picky! he served all others customer with a glass of oranges except me. just because my attire didnt look good, so he decided not to serve me? its not even i wanted to drink it so much, but i guess TUNE HOTEL has their own standard which is equality to all. Besides, the remote control didnt working where i have to use my own battery (luckily i did bring it for neccessities). it will be my first and last at tune.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ssolero93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

I’m grateful you taking the time to shares this note. We sorry if you had such an unpleasant encounter or misunderstanding with service of the team. We are known for our warm welcome and hospitable team, and we hold our hotel to a simplicity & equality. In this case, unusual issue encountered and clearly fell short.

I’ve shared your review with the entire team. We will do everything we can to make sure this doesn’t happen again.

At meantime, please do provide us with your contact details. I need to hear your suggestions for service improvement purposes.

Thanks so much for letting us know. Your feedback is valuable to us and we remain committed to your business.

Sincerely,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews