We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Located in the center of Kota Kinabalu Town which nearby to all hot spot attractions location. Perfect choice for those travels as business or holiday trip. i've have try Mobile check in application and its really helpfull which your room cards is ready upon your arrival.

Being upgraded to Suite Room as part of benefits under SPG Loyalty program. Perfect rooms and love the channel variety and quality of the television.
Super comfy bed and 5 star for me.

Most important things which i believe is hard to find in other places is their friendly and welcoming staff. Thanks to Mr. Rizan for his 24-7 assistance, Mr. Mizan for his Club Suite services and Mr. Suresh for his lunch treat. Not to forget to your concierge and Front desk Team who never tired to smile :) . LMKK paling MANANG !!!

Room Tip: Perfect Sea View Room. Avoid room with facing Warisan Square as hotel upgrading works is ongoing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hidayat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKotaKinaba, Manager at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Hidayat,

Terima kasih for choosing Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu and for taking the time to review us! Very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and glad that you tried the SPG mobile check in as well.

Happy to know that you loved our location, the newly renovated rooms, and especially our friendly associates. I will share with the team your kind words.

Looking forward to welcome you and your loved ones again soon!

Regards,
Jacqueline Rowena,
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 2,229 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

Even though stay for 1 night only, the process of check-in and check-out are very smooth. Check-in using SPG Apps in mobile phone. Just came to front desk to pick-up key card and just left the key card during check-out. Everything are ready. Very systematic.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norazman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh R, Manager at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Norazman N,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback from your recent stay with us at the Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu. I am very pleased that you took the time to share your feedback as this provides us an opportunity to review our services and facilities in the hotel to ensure we are meeting the needs and expectations of our guests during their stay.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our SPG Apps Mobile Check In services and Yes I agree being a corporate traveler is very handy and the team can get the room ready on time. Moving forward if you could use apps and make your stay more memorable.

Once again thank you and look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu in the near future.

Sincerely,
Suresh Ramasamy
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This was certainly one of our best holidays ever! We went to KK to celebrate our 6th Wedding Anniversary. I wanted to give my husband a surprise and asked the hotel to help arranging a bottle of champagne and a box of chocolate with only a very short - 2 days notice! The hotel staff, RODNEY O'BRIEN, is certainly a star! I got prompt replies from him and he arranged everything so wonderful - not only helped to arrange the champagne and chocolate, but also arranged a lovely room decoration (Swam couples and dried rose in heart-shaped on the bed and dried rose in the bathtub!). It was very kind of Rodney to give us nice souvenirs (a Proboscis Monkey doll & a Rafflesia Flower magnet) on our last day! We indeed had a very lovely 4 nights staying and unforgettable memories at Le Meridien. The hotel itself is wonderful but the personal touch of the staff makes our stay more enjoyable! Thank you to Rodney and all the staff!!

The location is fantastic! The local food market & the waterfront bars & restaurants are just across the street. It's just a short 10 min. taxi ride to Jesselton Point for getting ferries to the islands. The hotel can easily get you a taxi travelling around or back to the airport. The pool is fantastic even though we didn't get a chance to use it. Great breakfast with lots of choices. The room is fantastic. Recommend to book the seaview room. The view is marvellous! The staff is very very nice there. Will certainly stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Go for seaview room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adaf428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh R, Manager at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear adaf428,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback from your recent stay with us at the Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu. I am very pleased that you took the time to share your feedback as this provides us an opportunity to review our services and facilities in the hotel to ensure we are meeting the needs and expectations of our guests during their stay.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities and service rendered during the stay by our team members. I hope you had a good wedding anniversary celebration in KK and brought some memories back home.

Once again thank you and look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu in the near future.

Sincerely,
Suresh Ramasamy
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Rooms (except for few ants crawling on the bed), there are quite satisfactory. LMKK has good people profiles, thus you would have great deal of human touch during the stay also during my previous stays.

Room Tip: if you are a SPG member, talk to their front office team
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azharaugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh R, Manager at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear azharaugust,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback from your recent stay with us at the Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu. I am very pleased that you took the time to share your feedback as this provides us an opportunity to review our services and facilities in the hotel to ensure we are meeting the needs and expectations of our guests during their stay.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities and service rendered during the stay by our team members. I hope you had a good celebration in KK and brought some memories back home.

Once again thank you and look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu in the near future.

Sincerely,
Suresh Ramasamy
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights among Le Meridien with my girlfriend on a short getaway from home.
The location of the hotel is very convenient from airport and Jesselton pier where most boats leave to surrounding islands.
We had a Urban room but the exposition of the room gave us plenty of view on the sea which was a good surprise.
The rooms are big enough and comfortable. Seems like rooms are pretty recent. Amenities are sufficient and good quality (shampoo, soap...)
Only missing in the room would have been an umbrella and plugs for USB to charge phones/tablets.
Service was up to SPG standard expect for the pool bar.
We had ordered some cocktails but were not given snacks nor napkins.
Overall our stay was very positive and relaxing.
We would not hesitate to come back at Le Méridien Kota Kinabalu.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Benoît G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh R, Manager at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Benoit G,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback from your recent stay with us at the Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu. I am very pleased that you took the time to share your feedback as this provides us an opportunity to review our services and facilities in the hotel to ensure we are meeting the needs and expectations of our guests during their stay.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities and the location which made easier to move around. We do have umbrella available at the concierge and USB connection also located at the writing desk for our guest.

Once again thank you and look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu in the near future.

Sincerely,
Suresh Ramasamy
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
#6 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
1,533 reviews
2 km away
Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera)
0.7 km away
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
#4 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai
#10 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
1,440 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Sixty3
Hotel Sixty3
#1 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
748 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Grandis
Hotel Grandis
#7 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu

Address: Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu Jalan Tun Fuad Stephens | Sinsuran, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#5 Business Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#5 Family Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: $160 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Kota Kinabalu is a contemporary 5 star hotel, strategically located at the heart and city center of downtown Kota Kinabalu across the fresh and handicraft markets and Kota Kinabalu waterfront. Overlooking the sea, Le Méridien Kota Kinabalu features newly renovated rooms, leisure outdoor pool and sundeck with sunset pool side bar. Convenient within easy walking distance of other local attractions like Gaya Street in less than 10 minutes walk, retail and entertainment facilities in less than 20 minutes walk like Centrepoint, Suria and Imago Shopping Malls. Enjoy access to local art gallery, golf courses and other island excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu
Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Kota Kinabalu Le Meridien
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing