We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,436)
Filter reviews
2,436 results
Traveller rating
1,173
919
237
75
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,173
919
237
75
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market spg member the club lounge sea view seafood the general manager tour desk local market central location wet market the south china sea an upgrade buffet breakfast dvd player water front spacious room local food
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 2,436 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Even though stay for 1 night only, the process of check-in and check-out are very smooth. Check-in using SPG Apps in mobile phone. Just came to front desk to pick-up key card and just left the key card during check-out. Everything are ready. Very systematic.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norazman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh R, Manager at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Norazman N,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback from your recent stay with us at the Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu. I am very pleased that you took the time to share your feedback as this provides us an opportunity to review our services and facilities in the hotel to ensure we are meeting the needs and expectations of our guests during their stay.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our SPG Apps Mobile Check In services and Yes I agree being a corporate traveler is very handy and the team can get the room ready on time. Moving forward if you could use apps and make your stay more memorable.

Once again thank you and look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu in the near future.

Sincerely,
Suresh Ramasamy
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This was certainly one of our best holidays ever! We went to KK to celebrate our 6th Wedding Anniversary. I wanted to give my husband a surprise and asked the hotel to help arranging a bottle of champagne and a box of chocolate with only a very short - 2 days notice! The hotel staff, RODNEY O'BRIEN, is certainly a star! I got prompt replies from him and he arranged everything so wonderful - not only helped to arrange the champagne and chocolate, but also arranged a lovely room decoration (Swam couples and dried rose in heart-shaped on the bed and dried rose in the bathtub!). It was very kind of Rodney to give us nice souvenirs (a Proboscis Monkey doll & a Rafflesia Flower magnet) on our last day! We indeed had a very lovely 4 nights staying and unforgettable memories at Le Meridien. The hotel itself is wonderful but the personal touch of the staff makes our stay more enjoyable! Thank you to Rodney and all the staff!!

The location is fantastic! The local food market & the waterfront bars & restaurants are just across the street. It's just a short 10 min. taxi ride to Jesselton Point for getting ferries to the islands. The hotel can easily get you a taxi travelling around or back to the airport. The pool is fantastic even though we didn't get a chance to use it. Great breakfast with lots of choices. The room is fantastic. Recommend to book the seaview room. The view is marvellous! The staff is very very nice there. Will certainly stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Go for seaview room!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adaf428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh R, Manager at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear adaf428,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback from your recent stay with us at the Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu. I am very pleased that you took the time to share your feedback as this provides us an opportunity to review our services and facilities in the hotel to ensure we are meeting the needs and expectations of our guests during their stay.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities and service rendered during the stay by our team members. I hope you had a good wedding anniversary celebration in KK and brought some memories back home.

Once again thank you and look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu in the near future.

Sincerely,
Suresh Ramasamy
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Rooms (except for few ants crawling on the bed), there are quite satisfactory. LMKK has good people profiles, thus you would have great deal of human touch during the stay also during my previous stays.

Room Tip: if you are a SPG member, talk to their front office team
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azharaugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh R, Manager at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear azharaugust,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback from your recent stay with us at the Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu. I am very pleased that you took the time to share your feedback as this provides us an opportunity to review our services and facilities in the hotel to ensure we are meeting the needs and expectations of our guests during their stay.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities and service rendered during the stay by our team members. I hope you had a good celebration in KK and brought some memories back home.

Once again thank you and look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu in the near future.

Sincerely,
Suresh Ramasamy
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights among Le Meridien with my girlfriend on a short getaway from home.
The location of the hotel is very convenient from airport and Jesselton pier where most boats leave to surrounding islands.
We had a Urban room but the exposition of the room gave us plenty of view on the sea which was a good surprise.
The rooms are big enough and comfortable. Seems like rooms are pretty recent. Amenities are sufficient and good quality (shampoo, soap...)
Only missing in the room would have been an umbrella and plugs for USB to charge phones/tablets.
Service was up to SPG standard expect for the pool bar.
We had ordered some cocktails but were not given snacks nor napkins.
Overall our stay was very positive and relaxing.
We would not hesitate to come back at Le Méridien Kota Kinabalu.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Benoît G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh R, Manager at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Benoit G,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback from your recent stay with us at the Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu. I am very pleased that you took the time to share your feedback as this provides us an opportunity to review our services and facilities in the hotel to ensure we are meeting the needs and expectations of our guests during their stay.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities and the location which made easier to move around. We do have umbrella available at the concierge and USB connection also located at the writing desk for our guest.

Once again thank you and look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu in the near future.

Sincerely,
Suresh Ramasamy
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Always ❤️ SPG hotels
It was only 1 night stay but it was perfect. Arrived a bit early for check in so had to wait 1.5 hours - plus point was upgraded to sea view room. The room was huge - loads of space for at least 1-2 more extra beds. View was spectaculars. Special thanks to Diana at front desk - always smiling and polite. Nice touch that she remembered my name.

Take a walk via the back of hotel- there’s a mall where you can get cheap massages. Center point Sabah .. very local but you get everything you want.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tan_wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh R, Manager at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear tan_wendy,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback from your recent stay with us at the Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu. I am very pleased that you took the time to share your feedback as this provides us an opportunity to review our services and facilities in the hotel to ensure we are meeting the needs and expectations of our guests during their stay.

As a valued customer we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Glad to hear Ms. Diana extended great service during your stay and we will share with her your comments.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Suresh Ramasamy
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews