We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$51
Citadines.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuching(Kuching)
US$61
US$48
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$59
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$74
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$40
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$48
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$36
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove 55(Kuching)
US$141
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
2
7
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
7
7
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The room was so nice and spacious for RM78 per night! The air-cond was good, and shower was superb. The beds were very comfortable! They have nice lighting as well. The tv only showed the satellite channel which's okay for us. The convenience store (7-eleven)'s just beside the hotel. The iron board also available for public at first floor. The man in-charge during night is helpful and friendly.

We are welcomed by a lady. She treated the customer before us badly, since he asked for change of room. But she treat us okay. This hotel has no lift. The floor is very steep especially when you got 2nd floor room. Even our room does not have door number. The room was a bit dirty. During my second day stay, i took a nap in the afternoon and distracted by drilling sound (maybe there was a room under construction).

Room Tip: Request for first floor room to avoid climbing up the staircase
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Izyan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

I stay in this hotel for 1 night only since i arrived kuching from miri using airasia at 10.25pm..

My room is 309, 3rd floor is ok because its a new wing room (i request for new wing room through agoda)..no lift at all..if towel, you better ask towel at the reception because when i check in & enter the room, there is no towel at all (so i have to go down again and ask for towel)..

Anyway, it is near to waterfront and other attraction area within 10mib walking only..the customer service is ok meh.

So my advice to traveller who want to check in to this hotel:

1) request for new wing room & room at 2nd or 3rd floor since this hotel do not have lift

2) when you check out, bring along the 2 remote control with you because the receptionist (morning shift) told me to return to them, so i have to go 3rd floor again just to collect the remote control. (Unless u want to excersice to go up and down the stair hahaha)

3) ask for towel before u go up the stair to your room because they dont provide towel inside the room.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank Dilah115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Overall I will give 4/5
Staffs are friendly and always smile
Comfortable to rest
Down stairs they have 7eleven which open 24 hours, near by a lot of restaurants and cafe
Internet access not that bad
Cheap price but worth
No elevator but for me it's good
Perhaps they might add few things in the room, such as hungers, mini fridge
I recommended travelled to stay in their hotel

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank odgmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

When i first arrived, I thought i was given a single room which situated exactly above the reception counter (i referred to Fata Garden Hotel room). Unfortunately, I was given an hotel room at the old block which the condition is 2/5 because rooms were all full in the new block.
No kettle & cup to make coffee. I have to go downstairs to take the boiling water using the thermos provided. Iron room is in new block which requires me to walk out from the old block. It is just a nice place to sleep but not to stay for long in the room. I also experienced some noises which I wasn't sure whether its from the next room or upstairs.

I would recommend, if you're about to book rooms in this Fata Garden Hotel, please call them and ask which room that is/are available (in new block or old).If new block, no harm in trying. New block might have greater environments.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Dieter Miezard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Good location of this budget hotel not far from the river. New management taking over for the retiring owner. They are redoing and upgrading the older section first and should be finished in about 3 months time and then will tackle the other side with improvements. The rooms in the back offer some lovely scenery overlooking the Reservoir park. Staff are very pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank updog247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews