We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fata Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuching(Kuching)
US$62
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$37
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$65
US$52
Citadines.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$45
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
2
7
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
7
7
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017

So far the room is quite okay for me. Walking distance to a nearby shopping mall is near, some old streets along the way with alot of cafes. The room that was provided to us wasn't well cleaned. There's a tiny spider mingling on the bed, room were dusty and and furniture are old. The only thing I like about the room is the air-con. Strong and cold enough to beat the city heat.

Area is too noisy to have a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Howey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Good.
1) good location
2) average price
3) good internet
4) very convenience (close to restaurant, convenient store, and attractions)
5) comfortable bed

Bad
1) No security at night to watch who coming in and out
2) not safe as the area quite dark and lot of people loitering around
3) Staff not so friendly. no smile.
4) boring tv channels.
5) low water pressure in our room (we have to flush many times!)

Overall, average. Recommended if you dont mind such things.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravellerMM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Good

1) walking distance 5 min to Main Bazaar and eatimg outlet

2) Cheaper

3) Do have 3 bed in a room (Although that what I needed


Bad

1) was given at old block. Family felt insecure in and out from the block especially at night. Lobby its dark and often no security around to see who come In and out the main door

2) split air cond but was told no remote. So either you are hoping you have thick blanket or you switch off

3) Tv channle blur. Dont expect you have hbo or national geographic. Oh ya no flat screen. Box tv

4) bathroom door rotten. Tissue was used to close the toilet peeping door

5) oh ya the main entrace door do havr peeping hole. Supposed meant for safety purpose but again was poke in with tissue

6) balcony door do have lock but the wondow next to it doesnt have lock. So outsider can open the window and unlock it from outside.

7) dont expect you can chill your drinking water in minibar. Dont forget to bring your own water heater or you have a choice to go down at the lobby pantry to have some hot water. Oh ya bring your own glass from home

8) sofa torn. Should no longer use to seel it

9) No hot water for earlier 2 night. 3rd no water and suddenly slow pressure water came but mud brownish. Called up reception but was told you can go down and take shower at the lobby and use toiled if I am needed.

10) do have shower but the shower hole 70% gone. The 30% leftover hole will hurt your body when you taking shower because of the pressure.

do I come back no at all. Pls see all phoo that I attached so you could decide for your future stay. The management should have either fix all the problems or closed the block. Remember guest is paying for basic facilities although its one of the cheaper

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank BMWMotorrardRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The room was so nice and spacious for RM78 per night! The air-cond was good, and shower was superb. The beds were very comfortable! They have nice lighting as well. The tv only showed the satellite channel which's okay for us. The convenience store (7-eleven)'s just beside the hotel. The iron board also available for public at first floor. The man in-charge during night is helpful and friendly.

We are welcomed by a lady. She treated the customer before us badly, since he asked for change of room. But she treat us okay. This hotel has no lift. The floor is very steep especially when you got 2nd floor room. Even our room does not have door number. The room was a bit dirty. During my second day stay, i took a nap in the afternoon and distracted by drilling sound (maybe there was a room under construction).

Room Tip: Request for first floor room to avoid climbing up the staircase
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Izyan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

I stay in this hotel for 1 night only since i arrived kuching from miri using airasia at 10.25pm..

My room is 309, 3rd floor is ok because its a new wing room (i request for new wing room through agoda)..no lift at all..if towel, you better ask towel at the reception because when i check in & enter the room, there is no towel at all (so i have to go down again and ask for towel)..

Anyway, it is near to waterfront and other attraction area within 10mib walking only..the customer service is ok meh.

So my advice to traveller who want to check in to this hotel:

1) request for new wing room & room at 2nd or 3rd floor since this hotel do not have lift

2) when you check out, bring along the 2 remote control with you because the receptionist (morning shift) told me to return to them, so i have to go 3rd floor again just to collect the remote control. (Unless u want to excersice to go up and down the stair hahaha)

3) ask for towel before u go up the stair to your room because they dont provide towel inside the room.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank Dilah115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews