We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$56
US$51
Citadines.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuching(Kuching)
US$63
US$48
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abell Hotel(Kuching)
US$32
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$73
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cove 55(Kuching)
US$139
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
24
9
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
9
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent stayeateriessupermarketreceptionistairportwaterfrontfridgegymmalaysiasarawak
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I was having an business event in this hotel. Before my trip to there, they will initially to follow up on what kind of arrangement i need in the event such as decoration or arrangement on seating, projector usage and etc. A person in charge also standby in the meeting room ready to assist in order any unexpected problem. What i feel most impressed is they are really keen to improve their service level by asking my feedback and do i have any dissatisfaction. This kind of service is superb and perfect and you guys are deserve for this encouragement.

Beside that, this hotel is located about 400 to 600m away from some pub. So its won noisy but its an alternative choice for you if you would like to chill out time at pub.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meritin H, General Manager at Meritin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Sam,

Your review has definitely made our day! Thank you so much for the positive review and I am delighted that you noticed the friendly, genuine smiles of our passionate team and that they were able to make your stay so enjoyable. It is lovely to hear that #teammeritin has made your experience something to remember. Our team would definitely be proud to read your review as it boosts our morale to strive for excellence.

Once again, thank you for your loyalty in our brand. We look forward to more opportunities in hosting your business event and stay at Meritin Hotel.

With warm regards,
Olivia Ting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We stayed in Meritin hotel for 3 nights.
Location: it is about 15min drive from the airport. A lot of eateries close by, even a big grocery store is just across the street. They have few parking places in front of the hotel and some more at the back of the hotel. Many of the city sightseeings can be reach on the foot from the hotel.
Room: quiet, comfortable size, clean, modern decor, flat screen TV but only about 12 programs.
Stuff: super friendly.
The only issue with the place I had was the breakfast. There were only items to chose from (rice, noddle, beans, omelette, sausage, 2 types of cereal, toast, few vegetables and few fruits and not much more). Except the omelet nothing else appeared to be fresh (to sausage I had one day was even cold, sliced tomato appeared to be from a day before,...) Very disappointing and I wish we would booked just the room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meritin H, General Manager at Meritin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hi M9000,

Greetings from Meritin Hotel!

Thank you so much for your time in sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and that you find the service of our staff to be exceptional. Our housekeeping team take pride in their jobs and always strive to provide a clean and comfortable room for our valued guest. As a new establishment, we are constantly growing and developing. I am proud to announce that we have recently added more programs to our TV channel. Currently, we have 7 international and 9 local programs.

We regret your breakfast experience at our coffeehouse. At Rm12 per person, indeed we are unable to provide a wide variety of breakfast buffet selection. However, your constructive feedback on the details has been relayed to our chefs. We will take proactive steps to ensure delivering the very best value that we can without compromising on the quality of our products or services.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope very much that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Meritin Hotel on your next visit to our beautiful city.

With warm regards,
Olivia Ting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

rooms are noisy mostly due to poor aircon road house and from the corridor although we were in a room close to the lift. Staff on reception are pleasant but do t k ow what they are doing. breakfast is cold and unapattesi g. The street food on the next row is tastier and better quality. the rooms are clean and well presented. Get yourself a professional hotel manager is the best advice I can give this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank sherryandbobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meritin H, General Manager at Meritin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi Sherryandbobbins,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for us following your recent stay at Meritin Hotel. I am glad to hear that you noticed the presentation of our rooms as our housekeeping team works exceptionally hard to make sure that each and every guests stay is as pleasant as it can be. On the other hand, I am disheartened to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. I don't quite understand what you meant by noisy due to poor air-con road house as our centralized air-con units are all new and that we don't have any surrounding houses nearby our establishment. I am also curious to know what you meant by 'reception does not know what they are doing' as our frontdesk team has to undergo a series of in-house training before they are able to attend to guests individually.
If it is convenient for you, I would love for you to drop us an email on the details of your constructive feedback for our further improvement.

We apologize for any shortcomings in your breakfast experience at our coffeehouse. Our kitchen team will always be glad to heat your food should you wish for a warmer temperature. Meritin is situated along the most popular 'food hub' in Kuching, I am glad to hear that you were able to experience some of our famous Sarawak delicacies during your stay with us.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and I do hope that you will grant us the opportunity to host you for a truly wonderful stay when you next visit Kuching.

With warm regards,
Olivia Ting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We were here for a few days vacation.Few points to share with you all about this hotel.This is a very new hotel in town,hotel staffs are friendly and greet the in house guests all the time.It makes us feel like coming home.Room is clean and shower great as well.Hotel location just right in the centre of town,you may walk to Kuching river and local food stores within few minutes.Everything were good and we will be back for sure.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank skyboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meritin H, General Manager at Meritin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi skyboy10,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. It is our vision and commitment to create a 'home' for our guests, and that you will relax with us, just as you would at home. We hope that through our hospitality, you would never want for anything whilst you are being cared for by us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Meritin Hotel on your next visit to our beautiful city. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and making us your 'home away from home'.

With warm regards,
Olivia Ting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Had a very pleasant experience in this hotel, friendly staff everywhere. Cheap buffet served mainly local dishes and oh, they served quite nice coffee too. I'll definitely be back again for my next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 704benedictb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meritin H, General Manager at Meritin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hi 704benedictb,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for us following from your recent stay at Meritin Hotel.

I am delighted that you noticed the friendly, genuine smiles of our team members and that they were able to make your stay so enjoyable. It is our vision and commitment to provide quality at a reasonable price and I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our services.

Once again, thank you for your loyalty as we look forward to your returning soon!

With warmest regards,
Olivia Ting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews