We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
35
77
35
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
77
35
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry room walking distance free laundry service strategic location hot shower pleasant stay tv toilet waterfront foc pillows taxi nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, booked the room using traveloka apps, and managed to get a good deal, almost half the cut of the normal pricing.

(+)
-Located near to the waterfront and also sone shopping malls that you can reach by walking distance
-there is a laundry room that u can use foc
-tv, and mini refrigerator
-staffs are helpful

(-)
-there is a stain on my bedsheet, and i think they dont replace the bedsheet daily.

Would definitely suggest this hotel to others and will likely to stay here next time when visiting kch.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tarmizi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The best thing about this hotel is its location. 5 minutes to the waterfornt. You can reach everything by walking. The hotel room didn't had a window, got fridge in the room and AC. They have a little restaurant down stairs where you can eat western and local food.Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank deepaksaxena88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Is a hotel near the city centre,you can arrive walking in a few minutes at the beautiful riverside. Single rooms are not big,without Windows, but confortables and clean. You have private bathroom, free wi fi, conditioner, tv . BreKfast including, at the bar at ground floor. There is a free laundry service. The staff is young and friendly. I Was fine there, is a confortable and valid solution for stay in Kuching.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank robertoap2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The staff was very friendly, the room was actually decent compared to the others at this price point. Location is an easy place to find taxi and uber is always available. Nightlife is very happening around this area, alot of bars and restaurants near by. I loved my stay there. I think its amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EshanS33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

I would say I had a pleasant stay, even though it was a short trip. Convenient location. Good facilities. Sufficient internet, but I'm not sure why I wasn't able to connect the general hotel internet (however, works with lobby). The bed is the most comfortable. The toilet was cosy. Few simple things I wished my room had was cups for drinking (and maybe simple utensils), and probably just a small pail. The door had a small gap however from the floor. Other than that, it was good overall!

Room Tip: Get room closest to stairs/elevator if your trip is has a lot of activities.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaD2394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews