We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Damai Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuching(Kuching)
US$69
US$65
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$45
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove 55(Kuching)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
134
294
199
87
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
294
199
87
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilltop poolsarawak cultural villagesuperior poolsidemain poolchalet roomsthe south china seashuttle busmount santubonghigh tideseafoodconvenience storeconnecting roomsrainforest world music festivallocal foodnational parksuiteclifftop
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a hilltop double bedroom. The view from the balcony was gorgeous, with the ocean and mount santubong.

The hilltop pool was absolutely stunning, we enjoyed relaxing here often having the pool to ourselves.

The drivers were all extremely friendly and more than happy to drive us to and from our room.

The cleaners also did a great job of tidying our room everyday.

The buffet breakfast was delicious too, so much option.

Overall I feel very relaxed and revised after my stay at dumai. And it was a great place to tackle the summit up mount santubong.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Most of the local people will choose Damai Beach Resort for their weekend family short trip as the beach is clean and beautiful, good service.
In the evening, you may go to Kampung Buntal enjoy some seafoods and local dishes as dinner. There are several seafood restaurant in Kampung Buntal.

Room Tip: * Poolside - near beach, pool, lobby & restaurant. * chalet - beach, 3 rooms can link * Hilltop - nice view (esp. while swimming )
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florencel93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This is my second time staying in Damai Beach Resort after 4 years and they didn't disappointing us at all. This time I've booked Barok Suite for my family. The room is so stunning as we seen in the pictures. The view is breathtaking. The suite come with two double beds and facilitate with jacuzzi.

We have requested the suite beside the pool, it is nearer to walk and we can admire the pool from our room.

Staff is very friendly even though it was a peak season and the resort is full of people, they try to accommodate all your request as soon as possible.

However the bridge to damai central were closed so we're unable to walk over. Not sure whether it is permanent or just temporary.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank berry_escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This place has mixed reviews but we found it to be friendly, clean and good value for money. We were able to check in early and were taken to our room (at the top of the hill) straight away. The food in the restaurant is good and you won't be disappointed with breakfast. The convienence store in the report is well stocked and open all day long (useful for snacks, beers, etc). The only negative we found was it is very dated and it could do with better maintenance. Overall, would highly recommend if you are there for a few days.

Room Tip: The Baruk Suites are worth the extra for pounds.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We arrived early and were fortunate enough to check into our room before midday. Beautiful pool and easy access to the beach which is clean.
Short walk to Damai Central (now called Craftworld) - essentially an outdoor foodcourt with 8 different food/drink stalls (really cheap and tasty food), a 7eleven and a couple restaurants
You are able to offer poolside cocktails which are reasonably priced
Good place to kick back and read a good book, 4 days was long enough as there isn't a lot to do, but we did spend one day trekking up Mt Santubong
Nice place for a short beach getaway

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank StephC1392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews