We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$56
US$51
Citadines.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuching(Kuching)
US$63
US$48
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$39
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove 55(Kuching)
US$139
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
0
4
9
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
4
9
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Only good is the location. Located behind an alley full of budget hotel of at least 8 - 10 of them which rate is around USD10 a night. Mostly for youngsters heaven.Upon entering room you could see the bed sheet are not change from the previous guest. Room are mostly without window. Misty smell. Towel are smelly. Toilet moldy with no amenities but good hot water. Room are not clean daily,stain bed sheet and pillow. Free bottle water but stay longer need to request. Moody Lady reception. Free wi-fi but it is non existent. one computer at reception as a replacement fo lacking of wi-fi. Hot water available at reception if you need to for coffee or fast noodle. Few bars around and noisy at night. Worst AC is WARM.

Room Tip: Lower floor. check your room AC, TV , toilet flush & hot water before you agree to stay
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nyms43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We were taken to this hotel by our taxi driver, who recommended it. We were both very tired when we arrived and didn't ask to see a room before we committed. That was unfortunate.
While neither of us are unaccustomed to staying in small rooms with limited amenities, this room was a disappointment. The bath was so small that one could sit on the toilet, brush one's teeth and take a shower, all at the same time. No matter, it had a comfortable-looking bed, and we could always check out the next morning and find a different hotel for the remainder of our stay...which we did. When we lay down to sleep, there was the noticeable, unpleasant odor mildew coming from the bed covers, like they had not been dried properly before being put on the bed.
As we prepared to shower, we noticed there were no towels in the room. And, incidentally, there are no amenities like hotpot or cups, in case that is important to the reader. And, no telephone.
The upside? The staff were very friendly and gave us towels when we walked downstairs to request them.
Next morning, we noticed that water had leaked from bathroom and through the wall next to the bed. We did an early checkout and found another hotel, albeit more expensive, but worth it.

Room Tip: Check out a room before committing. Bring your own cups, spoons, coffee or tea. A hot water dispenser is located on the ground level.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank travelight2call
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Hotel is in the back alley, reception was helpful, no lift so if for elderly do request lower floor, room and bathroom is small, dirty, dusty and grubby. Leaking hose pipe with noise you could hear at night. Limited TV channels. Next to a bar which will run till wee morning hours. Hotel is mostly with youngsters who are there for a night. Since its a budget hotel I don't expect much. Walk in rate is at RM 58.00 nett. The location of this hotel is why I choose to stay here which is very convenience, all walking distance. Slow Wifi.

Room Tip: Request low floor for elderly
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nyms43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

The room amenities expect my expectation though the size are quite small, which is not a big deal for me since i pay for the lowest room rate u could get...however, the only 1 thing i felt a minor issue here is, my towel...I received my towel late at night time...and I've heard from their little conversation ( the reception guy & the 2 ladies ) this thing happen as if like almost it is a very common & daily issue...I hope the management do something about the towel issue as a guest normally wants their towel right after they enter the room, not during midnight time...

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank IQwan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

stayed here for 2 nights with my wife.1st floor (no elevator) twin double standard room with windows seems bigger than the rest, just combine the bed for a bigger bed space. room was comfy and big enough for us. they charge additional rm10 per head if more than 2 person in a room. hotel location just 2 minutes walk to riverside area. surely cheap, clean and comfy complete with bathroom hot water it just good enough for me. we had a great night sleep.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Awang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews