We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$51
Citadines.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuching(Kuching)
US$72
US$48
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$42
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$48
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove 55(Kuching)
US$141
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
48
88
100
89
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
88
100
89
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa villagemount santubongthe south china seaforestculture
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

WOW. Read all the negative and bad reviews.and was wondering what to expect..... Got here and thought. Wow. The beach and the views of the rain forest are amazing.the pool is fantastic. Clean and clear..the staff are friendly and keen to help in anyway.its clean.and the meals are superb.. The rooms are spacious. With very comfortable beds and great showers....if your after wifi.then go elsewhere.come here to relax.you are in a rainforest. Not the city or the Hilton..OK,it may be a bit weathered in places,but it's right on the beach.next to the rain forest.so it's going to get all the elements chucked at it.....I came here for 4nights.I ended staying 6. Ignore all the whining reviews that you see on here.. Just go.you will not be disappointed..

Room Tip: I opted for over looking the pool.some over look the rain forest.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mopby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

This is the place for an escape from the city. Very calm & peacefull with the great view. I can see the tip of Santubong Mountain & great ocean view through my room balcony.
This is what i call the family time & a good reason for not surfing the internet. So that i have more time to spend with my husband. The place was very welcoming with friendly & helpful frontdesk staff.
Although the place is a bit old,but it does'nt bothered me at all with the strategic location & the cheapest price in Santubong so i'm not complaining.
The best part is, i can have more food choices at Damai Central which is opposite the Sarawak Cultural Village(SCV) by 3 minutes walking. So there you go, culture,nature,food & cozy place to sleep all pack in 1.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fiezashikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Air-conditioning not working. Mosquitoes everywhere. No coverage for mobile phone. No room telephone. Old furniture and some are should not be in the room. Room is dusty. Pillow is too soft like RM5 pillow. Customer service poor. Front office manager do not have customer service skill. No wifi in the room. No maintenance surrounding area. The building very old. Got abandoned building in the resort area. Nothing great about the beach. Parking charge RM50. Entering the resort area like entering school hostel, guard asking a lot of questions. Room condition very old. This is not a resort. Poor customer service. Change front office manager to more educated please!

Room Tip: Every room is old room.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nahmat1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

The management did not provide telephone in the room, ZERO mobile line, NO wifi in the room, rundown resort, lousy maintenance, NO activity provided... not even bicycle, foods? I don’t dare to try....Basically you are disconnected from people....We booked for 4 days 3 nights and felt so disappointed. We cannot accept the hotel condition and decided to stay in town on the third night. The room condition; fully equipped with old furnitures, gloomy toilet. I stayed at room 1220 perfect view but very bad hotel conditions. There’a area at the lower ground floor looks abandoned. Full of dried leaves... nobody clean or maintain the place. They charged RM50 if you want to park near the lobby. During my stay the occupancy only 10% and so many ample parking, rainy days... they dont even care about guess who parked far away from the lobby. Not even to provide umbrella... so ridiculous. I went to stay at hilton Kuching on the third night, they only charged us RM20 per day to park near the lobby. The most funny part, Damai Puri called me on the fourth day asking what time i want to check out??? Hahaha i told them, ive check out yesterday because your resort are so lousy.... staff are untrained. They cant speak English well. They dont even know what is buggy...? Say NO NO NO to Damai Puri Resort & Spa.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank IZan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights because of the closeness to our daytime adventures. I don't believe 'resort' should be in the title.

The wifi was only available in the lobby which was slow and shoddy at best. The customer service was helpful. The restaurant was out of 75% of the food offered. My suggestion to the hotel, would be to remove the menus (do not give them to guests).
Instead, print out entrees that are available and provide that list to the guests. It would be more efficient and the guests wouldn't be aware of the lack of choices (and the staff wouldn't have to encounter the awkward conversation of how many choices are NOT available). The standard of cleanliness of the rooms is questionable. There were stains on the walls (mold) and on the bed sheets. There was no hot water in one of our showers (we got 2 rooms) and one of our rooms had a major ant issue.

The beach view is beautiful and it's easy to call a taxi (if one doesn't have a car and or motorbike). It's right up against the Santubang National Park, which is fantastic for the jungle adventurer.

This 'resort' is desperately needing upgrades. I can imagine it was absolutely stunning when it first opened.

Unfortunately I do not recommend this place, unless drastic improvements are made.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SarahECali2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews