We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Iftar buffet in town - culinary pleasure is a true pleasure”

Culinary Pleasure International Restaurant & Luxury Catering
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Cyberjaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Description: Amazing Organic and Natural Food. Bistro Style, Western, Steakhouse, Arabic, Gourmet Pizza, Gourmet Organic Ice Cream. Specialised in Lamb Dishes, Tropical Fruit Organic Sweets, and Fantastic Fresh Juices and Cocktails. Excellent Selection of Gourmet Coffee and Tea Drinks. Visit our page at Casual Dining, Euro Design, Open Lay-out, Cozy, Air Conditioned, Free Wifi, Free Parking, Indoor and Outdoor seating, Beautiful Decor, Coffee Handicapped accessible, Take Away. Located at CBD2, Block 4808, Building#22, behind DPulze Shopping Centre. Luxury Catering, Luxury Wedding Catering, Luxury Corporate Events Catering, Hari Raya Open House Catering. Birthday Catering. Engagement Catering. Special Events Catering. Ramadan Catering.
Restaurant details
Description: Amazing Organic and Natural Food. Bistro Style, Western, Steakhouse, Arabic, Gourmet Pizza, Gourmet Organic Ice Cream. Specialised in Lamb Dishes, Tropical Fruit Organic Sweets, and Fantastic Fresh Juices and Cocktails. Excellent Selection of Gourmet Coffee and Tea Drinks. Visit our page at Casual Dining, Euro Design, Open Lay-out, Cozy, Air Conditioned, Free Wifi, Free Parking, Indoor and Outdoor seating, Beautiful Decor, Coffee Handicapped accessible, Take Away. Located at CBD2, Block 4808, Building#22, behind DPulze Shopping Centre. Luxury Catering, Luxury Wedding Catering, Luxury Corporate Events Catering, Hari Raya Open House Catering. Birthday Catering. Engagement Catering. Special Events Catering. Ramadan Catering.
Reviewed 17 June 2017

While visiting KL and looking for a special type of restaurant, our search lead us to culinary pleasure and what a p,erasure. We went for Iftar yesterday, the place was full which was first great sign, then we were greeted  by the friendliest most knowledgable  staff of their menu and suggested options and choices to go with. We weren't sure to go a la cart or try the iftar buffet and we opted for the buffet. Amazing tastes and aromas. Almost your taste buds dance wondering where to begin and what to try. They had their own fusion and creation of mandi and zandi to introduce  (zandi) truly delish. Then they had 2 different rice dishes one with choline and other with seafood....while rice is rice the taste in every dish was unique in its own favors and spices. Then came the okra stew one of my absolute favorite as I love stews for Ramadan and okra is my favorite. The pasta variety and especially the one with the bashamel sauce was to die for. Then you get the salad and yogurt salad that goes with the rice dishes. Saving best for last their out of this world durian ice cream. 
With the amazing polite staff the place has, with a  buffet that is as magnificent and generous as this buffet, and with ambience and hospitality you rarely see In restaurants these days, It is my pleasure to give you my own personal Michelin star. Thanks for a memorable iftar in this beautiful town,.

Sincerely Ramadan traveler 

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
culinarypleasure2016, General Manager at Culinary Pleasure International Restaurant & Luxury Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review and we look forward to hosting you again soon inshallah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Came here 1st with my boss. Food was really good. Brought my family few weeks later. Love the lamb fajita (recommended) and the zurbian dish! Thanks and hope u guys maintain the taste!

Thank Mega R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
culinarypleasure2016, General Manager at Culinary Pleasure International Restaurant & Luxury Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words. Looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We went there for buka puasa buffet and pretty much attracted to the extensive menu as advertised i.e. western, arab, italian & fusion buffet for reasonable price. However, to our dismay, the dishes were mostly Arabic biryani rice and the only italian food is pasta with no sight of fusion or western foods. There were no side dishes such as kuih or fruits provided by the restaurant too. The desserts was also a let down. Initially we were informed that they will serve us with a fruit jello dessert AND the house specialty of musang king durian ice cream. To our surprise, they only served us with a fruit jello dessert with no musang king durian ice cream. Upon enquiry, they told us that we have to choose either one, which they have failed to pre-inform us of this so-called choices. After all, buffet is a buffet, why do you want to limit your guest of what they wanted to have? We ended up paying extra for the durian ice cream which was not that authentic, it tasted like puree durian ice cream with no toppings and not value for your money. The drinks was also limited to initially ice lemon tea and after 2-3 refills of the drink dispenser, they changed the drinks to orange cordial drink with no hot drinks provided. Overall, the restaurant should review their menu for buffet spread and not to mislead the customers with their false extensive menu which is not to the customer's expectation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank foodloveranonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Started with Italian Chicken Soup.. wow.. marvelous... then lamb rice.. the best nasi arab i ever tasted... the last one the best durian ice cream i had ... wil come here again for sure

Thank Sharum T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
culinarypleasure2016, General Manager at Culinary Pleasure International Restaurant & Luxury Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Delicious food and great service ! The portion is big too!! It's really value for money ! Environment is good, there's not alot of other customer so service was fast. They have variety of ice cream flavours.

Thank Xrosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
culinarypleasure2016, Manager at Culinary Pleasure International Restaurant & Luxury Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thank you so much for you kind words. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Culinary Pleasure International Restaurant & Luxury Catering also viewed

Cyberjaya, Sepang District
Putrajaya, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Cyberjaya, Sepang District
Putrajaya, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Putrajaya, Wilayah Persekutuan
Cyberjaya, Sepang District
 

Been to Culinary Pleasure International Restaurant & Luxury Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing