We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for it's price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Crown Hotel Petaling Jaya
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Reviewed 7 March 2010

We stayed in this hotel for few nights. Rooms are clean. Stuff is pretty friendly and helpful. Nothing special about the swimming pool - just a pool good enough to swim and refresh. Located pretty far from the KLCC but it's compensated by the difference in price. We liked the hotel Limo-service and the driver.Sometimes it smells on the second floor - where two restaurants are located - they should do something with air circulation system for sure. Good in-room 24h dining. At the beginning we were scared by previous reviewers but our fears were groundless - maybe the hotel management reads the reviews and takes actions. Make your opinion yourself but I would say this hotel is good for rooms costs.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PNG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2009

Staffs are unfriendly and unhelpful. The corridors, room, toilet are dirty and packed with the smell of roaches. The room is spacious enough but what's the point when it looks like a haunted room? The breakfast is bad too like the other reviews. I would rather buy some instant noodle at the 7-11. I will never go there anymore! Yes. I am very unsatisfied and I hope that no one will have the same experience as me.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CavTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

Stayed in Crystal Crown PJ 1-year ago and it's exactly the same. No improvement in the leaking bathroom.

Important point to note, ask for a NON-connecting room. Otherwise you might hear sounds you seriously don't want to hear in the middle of the night. The walls are way too thin if you ask me.

Food at the cafe downstairs is below average. We got really sick of their breakfast after staying for 6 days. It's exactly the same every day! The only delicious breakfast worth eating is the omellette- they make it fresh in front of you.

Although it's a very average hotel, there are other better hotels nearby. If you're not on a budget, stay in Hilton instead. My other colleague loved her stay there, especailly the delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

This hotel could be so much better. It was certainly presentable when it first opened 12(?) years ago. Check in was a mess, I had issues with reservations n could not be resolved completely for 2 days n numerous phone calls. Room was so so, no wow factor (n i stayed in the junior suite).
food was so so. location is middle of nowhere, hv 2 cab 2 evrywhere.
"spa" on 4th floor has really seen better days though i think its main purpose is still for "happy endings".

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2009

In a nutshell - this hotel is disgusting. I can't think of one redeeming feature of this place. My wife's employer used it for visiting staff until I informed them how disgusting it was and refused to stay there anymore. I have a photo of the ash-tray / litter bin outside the lift that was not emptied for three days that I will post. I didn't make an issue of it at the time because I wanted to see how long it took before an employee noticed it. It just occurs to me that either no other guest made an issue of it (perhaps an indication of the standard of guests at this place), or if they did their complaint was ignored. There is something seriously wrong with the management here.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boris04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Petaling Jaya
Best Western Petaling Jaya
#11 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
244 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
1,515 reviews
1.9 km away
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#7 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya
Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya
#10 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
269 reviews
4.6 km away
O'Boutique Suites
O'Boutique Suites
#19 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
49 reviews
3.8 km away
Lighthouse Hotel & Shortstay
Lighthouse Hotel & Shortstay
#16 of 50 in Petaling Jaya
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Crown Hotel Petaling Jaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Crown Hotel Petaling Jaya

Address: 12, Lorong Utara A | Off Jalan Utara, Petaling Jaya 46200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Petaling Jaya
Price Range: $57 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Crown Hotel Petaling Jaya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in January 1995, Crystal Crown Hotel Petaling Jaya has fast gained its popularity among the business travelers. It is an ideal choice for those who would like to stay connected and within the hub of the Commercial and Business District of Petaling Jaya. The Hotel comprises of 273 tastefully designed rooms, ranging from Superior to Junior Suites. Adding to this range would be the Executive Summit Floor, where we provide extra space and comfort to our guests. The Executive Summit Floor guests will have exclusive access to our Summit Lounge with complimentary beverages throughout the day. All our room guests would also enjoy the free internet access in their rooms and daily buffet breakfast at our coffee house. For food connoisseurs, we have a Chinese restaurant that serves quality shark's fin, abalone and other Chinese delicacies, Japanese restaurant that offers sushi, yakitori, teppanyaki, sashimi and our Coffee House that serves continental and local cuisines. Guests may wind down after a busy day at our outdoor swimming pool or enjoy a massage at the Health Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Crown Hotel Petaling Jaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing