We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
67
255
238
81
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
255
238
81
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstransit hotelsimple breakfasthot and cold waterlaundry roomminutes from the airportearly flightkl airportuberstopoverpaxtransportasia
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018

We found the directions given by the reception staff on arrival to be very confusing and then when we got into the room we found the remote control for the air conditioner was missing and so we had to go back to the reception to get it! Breakfast the next morning was VERY limited! Not even something simple like scrambled eggs! The hotel is about a 25 minute drive from the airport. There is nearby construction and it is close to a busy road. I am sure there are better options available. We certainly would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank barry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel that was close to klia2 as we had one day to rest before heading onto our next destination The hotel was approx 20 - 25 minutes from the hotel and this was at 3:30 am so could be longer if arriving at different time. Was longer than I thought based on reading hotel information.

The beds were good we had a family room which had a double bed and bunks so plenty of room for the family for couple of days. The shower worked well but the wifi was a bit hit and miss

We didn’t eat the breakfast but went up to the corner to a small cafe and had local breakfast.

There is absolutely nothing around this hotel so I would not stay for any longer. You would need transport to get anywhere if you were looking to fill in time during the day.

While I had no issues with the hotel would probably stay closer to airport or make the extra distance and head into KL city but will meet price sensitive people.

just as a side note for the hotel the staff were friendly. Thank you

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

First will mention the positive side. Customer service response thru email is prompt as long as its not past 5pm,very helpful had a late booking and they were able to give a good advice and arranged for last minute pick up at the airport arrived at 1am.Transfer fee is 5.50 MYR and prepare 10 MYR for Tourist tax to be paid at time of check in per night.Rooms are spacious and Clean,with Hot shower. Cold and hot drinking water available at the Central Lobby,Hair and Body Shampoo available.

For Improvement:
1. Breakfast - The options are very very limited,Myself could not find what to eat, the old thing I enjoyed watermelon,noticed fellow guests had the same problem. Better Opt to go elsewhere for breakfast
2.Front Desk Personnel not as such friendly but they do their job tho.
3.Be aware of 3rd party Taxi Drivers they will approach you for transfer,i prefer the Hotel Van way way cheaper.
4.No nearby fastfood restaurant,however there is small food canteen next door on the right,the food was good and attendant friendly,i wish Front Desk Personnel was as her. :)
5. Tho Hotel is not located in a congested,the rooms facing the road could be slightly noisy for sensitive guests .

=I would still go back to this place for convenience one night stay but definitely not for longer stay
=Uber would cost around 35 MYR and Higher for Grab one way trip

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank brandonlezzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel with my pregnant girlfriend for one night in between flights. Really don't know where to start.
First, most of rooms face the road hence most of rooms are too loud to sleep in.
Second, our window couldn't close properly so we asked for a room change. They finally changed our room with 30 ringgit surcharge. Ok fine...
Third, no hot water in the room. Here we were already so exhausted that we didn't even care to complain anymore.
Fourth, thin room walls, some Chinese family arrived to a room attached to our room at 3am or so, we heard them: enter, unpack, take showers, talk, go to toilet. We heard pretty much everything they did due to thin walls and no sound insulation.
Fifth, the worst breakfast ever.
Last, and the most important, disinterested careless staff at reception.
Not recommended. Not even for a transit. We though they don't even change sheets in between guests. Never again. This is just one dodgy place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stjepan u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youniqhotel, Customer Service at the youniQ Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Stjepan U,

Thanks for taking your time to review our Hotel on your recent stay. we sincerely apologize on the unexpected experience you had with our hotel stay.

We do have hot water heater installed in every room. There is a "HOT WATER SWITCH" that needed to be turned on before using the Hot water. The reason being is for energy saving purpose which our management fully committed to as much as we can to our environment. So sorry our support for energy saving had created such inconvenience for you.

As much as we support the Green movement; we take our Hotel hygiene very SERIOUSLY. WE WILL "NEVER" reuse any used bedsheet for any one guest in our Hotel. This is our pride in running this Hotel, We must ensure all our guest to sleep with fresh cleansed sheet. We have a contracted laundry company who does our Laundry where you can check out with our Laundry Factory-(Twin Joint (M) SDN BHD) Contact number: +606-7624107.
We can confidently say that we are the Hotel that send the most Laundry to them in our Area.

So sorry that you had a bed experience during your recent stay with us.
We sincerely apologize and we will try our best to make in better for you and our guests in the future.

Thanks
Kevin



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We stayed in this hotel one night (approx 10 hours) between flight transfers. We wanted somewhere cheap, just needed a clean bed and a warm shower with a couple of hours sleep. We also wanted somewhere close to the airport.

The hotel was cheap and the WiFi was good.

It was however further away from the airport than I expected, which is one of those things.

When we got to the hotel it was very dark. Our shower was cold and the bedding was unclean. Reception kindly changed the bedding at our request and on doing so noticed herself that the second sheets were also unclean. She did come back with a third set of sheets for us, which were fine, but by this point we had already seen the colour of the bed.

We were then woken up in the night by other guests in the hallway and other rooms.

I wouldn’t book again and would advise spending a little more to find somewhere slightly nicer, even if your stay is short.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews